check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cynthia Garcia

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 With Kiing Size Bed And Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

Relax on the balcony of this second story condo and enjoy views of the pond, canals and dunes or take a short walk to the beach (boogie boards, beach chairs and sand toys provided) on the paved walkway right outside the building to enjoy the sand and surf. Get your work out at the state of the art fitness center then relax in the dry sauna or jacuzzi. Have fun fishing at Whitecap Beach, the Packery Channel, Bob Hall Pier or on property pond. On property is a gulf fed pond perfect for crabbing (crab nets provided). After a long day at the beach come back and relax watching TV in the living room or bedroom with king size bed.

Furnishings include queen size convertible sleeper sofa, king size bed, and chest of drawers. 42' flat screen and Blue-ray playerin living and 32' flat screen in bedroom. Washer and dryer and all full size appliances.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cynthia Garcia (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was overall a great rental. Cynthia was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. When we had questions (about the condo or area), she was very quick to respond and helpful.

We did have a problem with the cleanliness when we arrived, but she was extremely apologetic and offered to get someone over immediately to clean, as well as address it with her cleaning staff. Although we cleaned it ourself, we did appreciate that offer.

The condo was in a great location. They were nice units, and because the weather was cold and rainy, we really enjoyed the hot tub. The bed was comfortable, as well as the chair/couch in living room.

It was a short walk across the street to the beach, and many restaurants within a couple minutes away.

If and when we return to Padre, this is a unit we would stay in again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo, great location, beautiful pool, short walk by dunes to gulf beach, stroll to restaurants. The linens in the condo are wonderful - felt treated to the best!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Braunfels, Texas
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Cynthia was great to work with! The condo was just as described... it was clean, comfortable, and a great location! We enjoyed coming back from a long day at the beach and being able to relax by the pool. We will definitely be back! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our guests comfortable and provide the things we can for a fun vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Issues caused early departure

  • 1 of 5

The owner left out a few things in the listing that, had we known in advance, we would not have rented. We would have liked to know about the strong mold smell; we would have also liked to know about the poor cleaning quality--layers of dust. It would have really helped if the other reviewers commented on these issues, it's as if they're reviewing an entirely different unit. A vacation review should be taken seriously as it affects people's families and memories. I left the owner (Cynthia Garcia) a message today to coordinate an early departure due to the above, expecting her to come to the unit in the morning...review to be continued...

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm truly sorry you had such a bad experience in our condo. We had a plumber come the day you left and the only thing he found was that there was water collecting in the AC pan causing the odor, this was due to a blocked drain pipe and has been corrected. I agree that a review should reflect the condition of the property being reviewed and resent you questioning my guests because they chose to enjoy the condo (several commented on cleanliness, location, amenities, etc.) and their vacation. When you called me I told you I had a medical appointment that morning but my husband met with you to address your complaints. Some were valid and I take responsibility for not going in more often and assuring the cleaning service is doing their job to our standards. I have never had a guest come in and rearrange the décor or to use a wire clothes hangar to fashion a paper towel holder to hang over the stove (we immediately took it down due to the fire hazard) as you did. We've yet to get the keys to the condo from you and changed the locks for security purposes. I do hope you and your family were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation in our complex.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Rowlett, TX
5

Exactly as Advertised

  • 5 of 5

The condo is as described. It's clean, comfortable, nearby restaurants, and close to the beach. My wife and our 2 sons spent a week at this location. The Owner responded timely to all my questions. I would not hesitate to book this location again for another beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

What a great place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was just as described. The condo was clean and very comfortable. The owners were great to work with and got back to me very quickly when I had any questions. With the added bonus of being so close to the beach, we will definitely be recommending this place to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Port Aransas Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Padre Island Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Park Road 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
La Palma
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Whitecap beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 565 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a Pak N Play in the unit for a baby, bring your own sheets. The sleeper sofa is a queen size unit.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers