Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 565 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 With Kiing Size Bed And Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

Relax on the balcony of this second story condo and enjoy views of the pond, canals and dunes or take a short walk to the beach (boogie boards, beach chairs and sand toys provided) on the paved walkway right outside the building to enjoy the sand and surf. Get your work out at the state of the art fitness center then relax in the dry sauna or jacuzzi. Have fun fishing at Whitecap Beach, the Packery Channel, Bob Hall Pier or on property pond. On property is a gulf fed pond perfect for crabbing (crab nets provided). After a long day at the beach come back and relax watching TV in the living room or bedroom with king size bed.

Furnishings include queen size convertible sleeper sofa, king size bed, and chest of drawers. 42' flat screen and Blue-ray playerin living and 32' flat screen in bedroom. Washer and dryer and all full size appliances.

More Details

Owner
Cynthia Garcia
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 565 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a Pak N Play in the unit for a baby, bring your own sheets. The sleeper sofa is a queen size unit.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Great place, great location, lovely decor!. Everything we needed ... Contract process seemed a bit atypical and a bit clunky to print/sign/scan/email physical paper contract (I dont have a printer because i do most things totally paperless); also on a tiny random note, I couldn't find but one old packet of dishwashing powder for the machine sorta hidden under everything in the corner of the cleaning supplies bin (and didn't realize I needed to bring my own) so we could leave all the dishes sparkling... But I found one... And generally everything was great! Recommend!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, I apologize for the lack of dishwasher soap and will ensue it is provided as I have buckets of those pods and hadn't realized or been told by staff it was low. I'm not sure how I can upload the contract to the listing but will find out from VRBO/Homeaway if there is a way to do that. Thanks for leaving the condo in such great shape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Club Condo -- Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ~ PERFECT!!! We were close to Port Aransas for fishing and close to Corpus Christi for shopping; we were away from the hubbub of heavy traffic and 1.5 blocks from the beach! The beach was well groomed . . . and beautiful.

What we enjoyed about the condo:

1. Nice couch and recliner

2. King size bed with great sheets

3. Lovely hotel-type towels

4.. Quiet atmosphere

All-in-all, the condo was a nice fit for us! Cynthia was very pleasant and helpful!

Would we go back sometime? Yes . . . :)

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was overall a great rental. Cynthia was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. When we had questions (about the condo or area), she was very quick to respond and helpful.

We did have a problem with the cleanliness when we arrived, but she was extremely apologetic and offered to get someone over immediately to clean, as well as address it with her cleaning staff. Although we cleaned it ourself, we did appreciate that offer.

The condo was in a great location. They were nice units, and because the weather was cold and rainy, we really enjoyed the hot tub. The bed was comfortable, as well as the chair/couch in living room.

It was a short walk across the street to the beach, and many restaurants within a couple minutes away.

If and when we return to Padre, this is a unit we would stay in again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo, great location, beautiful pool, short walk by dunes to gulf beach, stroll to restaurants. The linens in the condo are wonderful - felt treated to the best!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Braunfels, Texas
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Cynthia was great to work with! The condo was just as described... it was clean, comfortable, and a great location! We enjoyed coming back from a long day at the beach and being able to relax by the pool. We will definitely be back! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our guests comfortable and provide the things we can for a fun vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Issues caused early departure

  • 1 of 5

The owner left out a few things in the listing that, had we known in advance, we would not have rented. We would have liked to know about the strong mold smell; we would have also liked to know about the poor cleaning quality--layers of dust. It would have really helped if the other reviewers commented on these issues, it's as if they're reviewing an entirely different unit. A vacation review should be taken seriously as it affects people's families and memories. I left the owner (Cynthia Garcia) a message today to coordinate an early departure due to the above, expecting her to come to the unit in the morning...review to be continued...

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm truly sorry you had such a bad experience in our condo. We had a plumber come the day you left and the only thing he found was that there was water collecting in the AC pan causing the odor, this was due to a blocked drain pipe and has been corrected. I agree that a review should reflect the condition of the property being reviewed and resent you questioning my guests because they chose to enjoy the condo (several commented on cleanliness, location, amenities, etc.) and their vacation. When you called me I told you I had a medical appointment that morning but my husband met with you to address your complaints. Some were valid and I take responsibility for not going in more often and assuring the cleaning service is doing their job to our standards. I have never had a guest come in and rearrange the décor or to use a wire clothes hangar to fashion a paper towel holder to hang over the stove (we immediately took it down due to the fire hazard) as you did. We've yet to get the keys to the condo from you and changed the locks for security purposes. I do hope you and your family were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation in our complex.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Port Aransas Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Padre Island Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Park Road 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
La Palma
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Whitecap beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MEMORIAL DAY
May 24 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$3,500
 
 
PEAK/SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$3,500
 
 
JULY 4th week
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$3,500
 
 
SUMMER II
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$3,500
 
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties