check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


22 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Bend House Rental Photos and Description


OFF SEASON SPECIAL (No Holidays)FOR THE 4TH NIGHT FREE AND BEER TOKENS ONLY CALL FOR DATES THAT APPLY TO THIS SPECIAL.This beautiful clean lodge style 4 BDRM 3 1/2 Bath + LOFT , 1 RM HAS 2 Queen LOG BUNKS sleeps 8.,1ST MSTR HAS KING LOG BED, 2ND MSTR 1 king bedroom upstairs WITH PRIVATE DECK, 1 Queen upstairs , all but 1 room has walk in closets,BEAUTIFUL 8 SEAT bar, over 1000 sq ft deck, home is conveniently located close to sharc and an easy bike ride or walk to the River, village to go shopping, restaurants or the brewpub for an amazing meal. We have 6 adult bikes,1 med. size bike, 1 tandem, and 2 childrens bikes available for you (these can change pending new bikes added or damaged bikes removed), if you decide to stay in we have a new beautiful bbq that has a stove,3burner bbq. The large deck area has LARGE HOT TUB, 2 umbrella tables and you will probably see deer, squirrels, and the occasional raccoon. The bedrooms all have beautiful log beds. The bunk room has a secret playroom through the back of the walk in closet for the kids. The loft area has a TV, couch, and a game/book closet. The GAME ROOM in in the garage, it has an air hockey table and pool table the home has , WiFi, and Cable in 4 rooms. This is a perfect home for your family or friends one that you will hopefully come back year after year.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Colleen (Coco) Schmidt
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Colleen (Coco) Schmidt

My husband and I have been together since High School. This year we will celebrate our 35th anniversary. We have 2 kids Monika 30and Erich 31 Both married and 1 new sweet grandbaby.We came to Sunriver in June 2012 for the first time in over 10years. We were so thrilled with the updates and improvements that they have done and are still working on. Our 1st night we went to the lodge lounge and listened to live music, they were very good and they have music most Friday and Saturday nights. the 2nd day we rode our bikes to the marina and rented two canoes to do the river float. It was so beautiful we had such a great time, the 3rd day we went to the village and had Icecream at the Icecream/candy store...yum. Anyway we rode our bikes everywhere and had a great time. We never did go to the water park because we were so busy doing other things but we just fell in love with the area and decided to look for a place of our own.

Colleen (Coco) Schmidt purchased this house in 2012

Why Colleen (Coco) Schmidt chose Central Oregon

We looked at several homes and decided on this one because of its location. It sits on a large lot and is fairly private. The water park and river and village are just a short bike ride away. The cultasac has beautiful homes in the area and we loved the large private deck. We just love this home and we hope you will too!

What makes this house unique

8 Free Sharc Passes / Game Room in GARAGE

In The Garage We Have Air hockey pool table, 6 Adult Bikes And 2 Kids,1 mid size and a tandem.

1012 sq ft deck

Wifi, 4 Tv's With Cable Tv, Internet, 8 person Hottub

Well Stocked Kitchen

New Furniture, NEW LINNENS

Secret kids Playroom with picnic table

Outdoor Hottub

Beautiful Lodge Decor. lots of bikes!



based on 22 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews

Sunriver Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house in a great location. Bikes, SHARC passes, pool table, air hockey, hot tub, plenty of space for being together or privacy. Very comfortable. We would recommend for family vacations.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I very much appreciate your review. Sincerely, Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Western delight for large group!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the first week of August 2016 with a group of 12 people. The recent remodel has made the home comfortable and very functional for a large group. The western-lodge décor makes the house really appealing and fits in perfectly with the Sunriver atmosphere. We loved the bar and sat there quite a lot in the evenings. The bedrooms were all decorated nicely, although I would recommend that you bring a headlamp or a Kindle if you like to read in bed as the lighting is not great for reading. The kitchen was outfitted nicely. There are so many great things about the house that worked really well for our group. The washer and dryer are new and worked great (we had been camping so we put them to good use). The number of showers that were available meant that there wasn't any waiting to take a shower even though we were a large group. There were enough bicycles for some group rides of 5 or 6 people and the air hockey and pool tables in the garage also got used. We got very good use out of the 8 SHARC passes. If you have kids, they will love going to the SHARC aquatic center. You can bike to and from Sunriver Village from the house, but it is a bit of a workout. There are a selection of good restaurants in The Village if you don't feel like cooking. The Deschutes River is a short walk away from the house. Some members of our group (including children) rented a raft and floated down the Deschutes which they really enjoyed. We used the hot tub a lot and sat out on the deck quite a bit. Colleen (the owner) was prompt in answering questions.

Altogether this was the perfect place for our group to spend the week. Sunriver itself is a fantastic vacation spot, but this house really made our stay work well. I would recommend this house highly to anyone, although I suspect we got a pretty good deal on the price as we had reserved it prior to the remodel. If you can afford it, rent this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and the remodel. I try to have everything in the house that I would enjoy if I were renting. Im always looking for ways to improve the home for a memorable stay for my guests. There is so much to do in Sunriver I do hope you can return. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Sincerely, Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR

Great home in Sunriver for family vacations

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion at the home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Biking, hot tubbing, the observatory, tubing on the river, a little tennis, and putt putt golf, were some of the things we did on our stay. Many more things we didn't have time to get to but will the next time. Never got around to using the water park but it looked like a lot of fun. Hadn't been there in 20 years and can't wait to go back-and will rent here again if available. Home was decorated beautifully, very comfortable beds, plenty of parking for everyone, and very quiet at night. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to review our home. I am so happy that your family had a great time and that you would want to come back. Winter is amazing there also so keep that in mind. Thank you again for staying at Ski Haven llc and I truly appreciate your booking. Sincerely, Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for families with young children

  • 5 of 5

Pros: Great for our 5, 3.5, and 1.5-year-old.

Loved the 4 bedrooms (two QUEEN bunkbeds…who can complain?!)

The pool table and air hockey in the garage are a nice touch.

Loved the bike selection in the garage. We used the silver tandem with the kid trailer in the back…so fun! (We brought our own, but there is a large selection of bike helmets to use)

Nice big table... and a highchair that could be pulled right up to the table, which was PERFECT!

The bar area looked amazing, however we did not use this trip.

It is great that there is a tv in every room. We did not use, but this would be great during the wintertime!

Kitchen is well equipped.

Loved the washer and dryer. I am trying to figure out how to make mine stop working so I can get a set like this! ;)

Loved the hot tub (we turned down temp so our kids could enjoy). The hot tub maintenance men came by to clean while we were there. They were both so very nice and friendly! Our kids enjoyed watching them in action.

We liked how the house felt secluded. In the back and front yard we felt alone even though there are other houses near. Our kids also loved the long driveway (room for 4+ cars if needed) and the ‘race track’ circle to ride their bikes and scooters around!

This house is so very beautiful and amazing. I am sure I am forgetting some fun facts, but you can see them all for yourself when you visit!

Cons: Skylight in the master upstairs didn’t work for my 1.5-year-old and myself since she goes to sleep around 7am (would never be an issue in the winter)…but there were so many bedrooms, we just switched the next night!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thank you Thank you! That was a wonderful compliment for all our hard work and it pays off when I know our guests enjoyed their stay like you did. Your only slight complaint was the skylight and Im going to try to resolve that also so hopefully you come back in the summer or in the winter when its a winter wonderland and I hope to have a shade for that skylight. Im so very happy you enjoyed your stay. Its so funny about the kids riding in the circle because I have seen it so many times when we are there thats what the kids do is ride for hours around that circle....did they love the secret room? Thank you again, Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

FUN-tactic vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My sisters, and our families, absolutely enjoyed our stay here. We had 7 adults and 6 children fit comfortably in this beautifully-styled home. Not only was it stylish but they was ample room to spread out between the indoor and outdoor seating, hot tub and game room. The tables and bar were enjoyed for many family game nights and laughter. We all agreed- this was the perfect home for our gathering!

We greatly appreciated Colleen's generosity. The SHARC passes she offered were fantastic! The garage full of bikes were enjoyed by all ages! The pool table received quite a workout by my youngest son and nephew! Not only that, Colleen was quickly available to answer any questions we had. It was always easy to talk with her via text or phone.

Without hesitation, I highly recommended Colleen's home to anyone that wants a large, welcoming and beautifully-crafted SunRiver getaway!

Warmest regards, Heather Hand

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I so appreciate your kind review and thank you so much for the compliments.Its so nice to know everyone enjoyed all the amenities and had such a good time. It makes all the hard work and time we spent on the remodel worth it! Thank you again. Sincerely, Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful just remodeled house

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to be the first to stay in this remodeled home. It was a fantastic experience. From feeding the deer on the deck to walking along the river (5 minute walk from house) it was a great experience. The nicest part was the bedding and the towels. Usually you get second hand things but here it is all top of the line. The house has a great layout for multiple families. I would recommend this house to anyone. My family will be staying there and at their other rentals soon.

Brian T.

Granite Bay, Ca.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much I am so glad you appreciate the time and effort we took to make sure everything was the quality that I look for in a Vacation Home. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please come visit us in Depoe Bay some day. Sincerely, Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

New water park called sharc (passes included) this is a 25.00 pp savings. Sunriver resort has gone through a total remodel and has a new brewpub restaurant that has amazing food. This resort offers so many options of activities. The water park has 2 lg water slides, a childrens play area with pool and a lg sandy area with toys, there is a small lazy river,15 person hot tub, yr round cafe, indoor and outdoor pools. The river is close to the home and is beautiful. Drive 5min.To the marina in sunriver and rent a canoe or kayak to do the river float this is a must! The lodge at sunriver is beautiful and has great food and a lounge that has live music most every friday and saturday nights. The putt putt in front of the lodge is fun for the whole family, if you choose to stay in and enjoy the home you will probably see some wildlife, the new furnishings are comfortable and there is dish tv in the mstr bdrm,the loft seating area,the addl bdrm upstairs and the big screen in the living room. The loft has a game/book closet for family fun, the large deck off the kitchen has a new large bbq and there is plenty of seating for everyone. There is great shopping in the village, ride your bike or one of ours on the many trails available all through sunriver resort. This area has something for everyone and the home makes your vacation experience something you will want to share with your friends and family for years to come. If you have small children, take them to the secret play room upstairs it has a mini picnic table and toys to play with. Come to ski bachelor and ride the free shuttle . I hope you choose to stay at our home and love it as much as we do. Thank you for your interest in our property.


Rates & Availability

Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer Season
May 22 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Stocking Fee $225 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Rec. Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Credit Card Convenience Fee 3%
Room Tax 9%
TAX ID 20-0755058
A small cancellation charge will be assessed for any booking that is canceled

EACH GUEST MUST SIGN A SHORT TERM RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR THEIR STAY. If there is any sign of a pet in this no pet home, 100% of your deposit will be kept and not refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 1 in Master main level 1 Off kitchen 1 half bath off entry way 1 full in Master suite upstairs
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 bunk bed , 2 queen bunks
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) King log bed in Mstr Bdrm, 1 King size bed upstairs bedroom.Queen size Beds (1) Queen log bed in Guest room upstairs with private deck and walk in closet, 2 Full size log bunk beds
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 10 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Sunriver Resort has so many activities fom Free water park passes, fishing, hiking, biking, shopping, golfing etc. One of Oregons best ski areas Bachelor.

Partner Offers