check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joey Machado

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Modern Cube House in 78704 SOCO/Bouldin

21 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bouldin House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 and 1/2 bath, Sleeps 5

Small but comfy 2-story, 2-Bedroom Euro-style house. Very clean with plenty of natural light. ALL NEW beds with NEW Serta mattresses. We also have a New couch/lounger. Amenities include FULL kitchen w/all modern appliances, with LED TV and HE Washer/Dryer. Concrete floor on downstairs/living/kitchen area; Bamboo hardwoods in bedrooms/upstairs. Private parking right in front of house, with enclosed fence. Property owner/manager is on site for any help, guidance or local suggestions.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joey Machado (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Joey Machado

I have been an Austin resident since 1986. I have also lived on my property since 1991.

Joey Machado purchased this house in 2012

Why Joey Machado chose Austin

We decided to share the wonderful area with a guest house for all those who love to discover Austin! We own and manage this guest house and will be glad to answer all your questions regarding your stay and/or the area.

What makes this house unique

You are in the heart of Bouldin Creek and SO close to SOCO(South Congress district) In less than 3 minutes you can actually WALK to Bouldin Creek Cafe, Alcomar, La Patisserie, Dolce Neva, and the famous "Greetings from AUSTIN" postcard mural! South Congress is just 3.5 blocks from our guest house! SO much to do and see, all within walking distance!

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Modern Cube House in 78704 SOCO/Bouldin
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

Fun and relaxing trip to Austin in the Cube House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Cube House for five days with our toddler and loved it. This house is new, clean, nicely decorated, minimalistic and has everything you could need in it. It would be ideal for two couples or a larger family than ours as well. The location is perfect - super fun and centrally located in South Austin. This area is great to get off the beaten path so to speak and great restaurants, food trucks and shops are within walking distance. Jose was accommodating, prompt and pleasant to work with. We plan to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place right where we wanted to be. Walking distance to some great restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarkston, MI
5

Clean, Cozy, Convenient!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent an entire month in the cube house. We would do it again in a heartbeat! First of all, it is extremely clean! The house has top notch new appliances and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need for cooking meals. The beds were so comfy! We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening in the private table area. The location is absolutely perfect!!! I hesitate in posting this wonderful review..because when we want to return (and we will) I sure hope it will be available!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring. TX
5

The description of this unit was very acurate.

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very warm and comfortable. Due to the weather conditions we spent most of our time reading, chillaxing and just enjoying our holiday. The hostess was a very nice young lady and very accommodating to our needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Natchitoches, Louisiana
5

EXCELLENT CHOICE!

  • 5 of 5

The property was unique, convenient and fully stocked! Jose was a wonderful host, he was there when we needed help with travel! He went above and beyond for his guests!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed in the best location. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Circuit of the Americas COTA
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Bouldin Creek Cafe
Car: not necessary

Walk to local area restaurants, coffee houses, trailer eateries, galleries and more! Treat yourself to local Mexican Restaurants or aFrench bakery, all just a short stroll away! Walk 3 blocks to

S. Congress/SOCO district. Property owner lives on-site and will be happy to recommend area 'must do's'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bouldin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
ACL 1 2016
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$890
Flat fee
 
 
ACL 2 2016
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$890
Flat fee
 
 
F1 USGP
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$890
Flat fee
 
 
SXSW 2017
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$335
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$215
$830
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $290
Tax Rate 15.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bouldin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Main bath is tiled throughout with plenty of natural light.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Size Bed w/NEW Mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Size Bed w/NEW Mattress
  • Bedroom 1 is 11'x9' with NEW Queen size bed. Bedroom 2 is 11'x9' also with NEW Queen size bed. Living room sleeps one on NEW couch/lounger
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Partner Offers