Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Beach Chair is Waiting! May and June weeks available!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Condo, 2 bedrooms plus loft , 2 full bathrooms

This Sanibel condominium complex sits directly on the beach, nestled among mature palm trees, with a heated pool and private beach access. The condo just had a huge renovation, 2017, new beds, new furniture....the works! As well as attention to the details that will make your vacation in Sanibel.....perfect!

~ Living room: New furnishings, 46' HD flat screen/DVD.

~ Master bdrm: King bed, new furnishings, 42' HD flat screen/DVD. Master bathroom with granite, tile, and large walk-in shower.

~Guest bedroom: Queen bed and Twin bed

~ Cabana Sleeping Loft: Flexible as a sitting area with 2 beds, or utilize as a great hide-away for the kids!

~ Lanai: The perfect place to put your feet up and relax. Overlooking the heated pool and lush, beautiful palm trees.

~ Kitchen and bathrooms: New Cabinetry, new fixtures, granite countertops.

~ Heated pool

~ Extras: Wi-Fi, Cable TV/DVD's, 6 beach chairs, umbrellas, beach cooler and beach toys ~ Beach towels provided

~ Full Hurricane Refund Policy

~ Privately managed---No Additional Resort Management Fees.

~ Tennis racquets provided - On site tennis court

More Details

Owner
Michele Woodruff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

About Michele Woodruff

There is not much to tell. We love Sanibel, we are serious about offering you a beautiful, clean, condo at a reasonable price. This is a small business for me, and I must say, I love my job. I am fortunate to have the best guests. They enjoy the condo and many guests return year after year. I like knowing someone is having a good time and enjoying their well deserved vacation. I enjoy making that happen.

Michele Woodruff purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michele Woodruff chose Sanibel

Coquina Beach Condominium has a lovely intimate setting and an uncrowded beach. At larger complexes, it becomes a struggle finding a place to lay your towel on the beach.

At Coquina, you walk on the beach and feel you have found your little spot of paradise.

About our condo: The Lanai and Cabana Loft ( my favorite spots) offer a tucked away spot to sit and read a book, or have an afternoon moment of peace and quiet. The Cabana Loft also offers a flexible sleeping option and gives everyone a little more personal space. The condo is perfect for two people or for a family vacation.

What makes this condo unique

The unique benefit of this property is my personal commitment to our guests. My goal is to offer you a quality vacation condo, tastefully furnished, well maintained, impeccably clean, and supply you the essential ingredients to create a memorable vacation. I am quite serious about this. It is my job, and my pleasure, to make this happen.

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King Bed in Master bedroom. Queen bed and Twin bed in guest room Additional : 2 twin beds in Cabana Sleeping Loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
46' HD flat screen/DVD in the living room, 42' HD flat screen in master bedroom, 20' TV/DVD in guest room Beach chairs(6), large Beach Umbrellas (2), cooler, beach toys, tennis racquets.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! May and June weeks available!
average rating of 4.9454546 based on 55 reviews
5

awesome week on Sanibel Island!

  • 5 of 5

Michele's condo was decorated bright and cheery. Condo was clean and comfortable. I loved having my morning cup of coffee on the screened in lanai overlooking the pool. A short walk to the beach thru the condo plex. This was our first trip to Sanibel Island - the shells are quite something. I have never been to a beach with so many shells. We rented bikes from Billy's Bikes for the week - definitely the way to get around on the island. So much fun to ride bikes to dinner instead of driving in a car. My husband did a lot of fishing and even caught dinner one night. A great family trip - a good time was had by all. Thanks Michele for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful week in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful week in Sanibel. Michelle was very conscientious with excellent communication and many personal touches. The weather was cold, but we enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed- a well-stocked kitchen, beach towels, tennis rackets and more. We have been coming to Sanibel for many years and always enjoy our stays in Coquina Beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT PLACE IN SANIBEL!

  • 5 of 5

This property is exactly how it looks, Adorable! The property owner, Michelle, is accommodating in every way. Any question I asked was answered immediately. The beach is about a two minute walk. There is only one parking space per unit. If you need two, as we did, the second car had to be parked off-site at a local grocery store. Otherwise, a perfect experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stevens Point
4

Overall nice condo and location

  • 4 of 5

This was our first family vacation to Sanibel Island. The location was very close to the beach, walking distance of 1-2 minutes by private boardwalk. The lanai view was overlooking the pool, which was great for us because our girls wanted to swim almost everyday. My husband and I could sit on the lanai, and watch them or go sit by the pool as well. The condo was fully equipped with mostly everything needed for the stay. Our family chose to make meals at the condo rather than eating out every day. The kitchen served our needs well.

I am a full time online student, so high speed internet is crucial when traveling. I was anticipating completing my homework in the evenings after the kids went to bed. I was disappointed in the internet service provided by this condo. It was horrible. The connection would disconnect several times, even after rebooting. And, it was very, very slow. Perhaps the provider or the router needs to be upgraded. We checked other condo units internet access and they were by far significantly faster. We also found that slow internet was not the norm on the island. As we travel as a family, hotels and other units have always provided high speed internet access as well as printer service. Thus, this review will be 4 stars. Again, overall very nice and good location. But, if you are a family needing high speed internet, this may not be the place for you. I would also recommend stopping at the grocery store before checking in to purchase gallons of water. The tap water is awful on the island. We filled the ice cube trays with purchased water. Sanibel is beautiful! It was a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation to Sanibel. This condo has High Speed Internet, however even the best technology can sometimes act up. If there is a problem with any service provider- Internet or TV- I send a technician out immediately. Once I received your review I was able to fix the issue within 24 hours. I wish you had contacted me during your stay. This was such an easy fix! While guests stay at my condo I am available 24/7. All guests have my home phone, email, and cell information. On the day after check-in, I contact each guest to make sure everything is to their satisfaction. I am available day or night to make sure every guest has a wonderful vacation. I look forward to your return visit to Sanibel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Central Illinois, USA
5

Third visit was marvelous, too!

  • 5 of 5

Michele's condo is superb! Our third visit was as great as the first two. I love the "happy" atmosphere of the décor; it's proximity to all Sanibel has to offer; it's short walk to the Gulf beach and the lanai view of the gorgeous private pool. This visit, our two daughters and 2.5 year old grandson accompanied us: his first visit to FL and to Gulf beaches. What a wonderful treat for all of us! This condo has everything one needs for vacation fun. Buy a few groceries and the effort is done. Paradise does await you at Michele's condo! MaryC

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent. Better than on the web with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

Went with a family of 5. The place is spacious and has everything you need. Location is perfect. We didn't have any issues at all. Comfortable bed also! Michele is great. Would gladly return. MK.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
So many more restaurants!
Car: recommended

Coquina Beach Condo is secluded and private, but a short distance from shops and restaurants located along Periwinkle Way.(see above map) Just 30 min. from the Ft Myers Airport with easy access from the Causeway. No need to fight the tourist traffic! Coquina is situated on a pristine, sandy beach. An easy bike ride to breakfast, or a morning walk to the Historic Lighthouse starts the day off right.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Online reservation(only) $50
Cleaning $145
Tax Rate 11.0%

Saturday - Saturday rental week.
A rental contract, with security deposit information, will be emailed to you.
For groups over 6, and additional cleaning of $50 (this charge is the cleaning company policy)
If you have any questions, always feel free to ask. Thank you for your interest in the condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties