check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pineywoods Properties

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

The Cottage @ The Plantation

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Plantation Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths (sleeps 6)

Frank Lloyd Wright architectural design allows this 3 bedroom cottage to grace the Florida coast with spectacular views. One tier off the dazzling white sand and clear blue waters of the Forgotten Coast, it is a perfect family setting.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pineywoods Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice home
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

The Cottage @ The Plantation
average rating of 4.529412 based on 18 reviews
5

Summer 16 - fun times!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The cottage has such character. We loved it! Very clean. The location with the beach was perfect and very quiet and peaceful. Thank you for sharing your place.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good experience.

  • 1 of 5

There were so many spiders inside the house and out. We slept with the lights on every night to keep them at bay. My son and his wife went home early because they had the baby with them. The owners offered to have someone come and spray but we were afraid that it would just flush them out. Also, the air conditioning went out. It was repaired the next afternoon.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas at The Cottage

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I rented The Cottage from Christmas to New Years Day and enjoyed it immensely. If you are looking for granite countertops and sparkly new appliances, keep going. If you are looking for a comfy, cozy retro house steps from the beach, you've found it. Great views from nearly every room and sunrise/sunset/water views from the upstairs. Less than 2 minute walk to the beach. A couple of minor glitches were handled quickly. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fantastic home in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Great home In great location. Everything was just as described (or better!) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely, unique home away from home. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others. The beach is so close by that you don't mind the house not being "beach front" (it took us literally 2 minutes to walk to beach) and the house itself is so spacious and comfortable that you will want to spend as much time there as you do down at the water!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cordele, Ga.
2

Older home, close to the beach

  • 2 of 5

This home has mixed reviews for me. I will start with the positive things it has going for it. It is very close to the beach for not being beach front. It's just a few steps to the boardwalk. It has fees of the water from the top floor although you can not see the sand. It was spacious enough and has a very private spot. The owner is very nice to work with. Now, for the reasons I will not stay here again. Although it was clean, it is very outdated. Looks like 1970's decor. Some of the furniture is in bad need of repair, doors wouldn't open and close properly, spiders were abudunt in the house and even a few roaches. If you have a problem with steps, this is not the house for you. There are alot of steps.

We were disappointed in the house. Being close to the beach made it better though.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of work and city life. The cottage offered relaxing, beautiful and clean surroundings. We were grateful at how well stocked the kitchen was. Thank you! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Private airport in St. George Island Plantation***

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plantation Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plantation Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) 3 Queen Beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Tennis courts and bike paths are available. Access to club pool and fitness center.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties