check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR RENT

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Waitsfield House Rental Photos and Description

NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR RENT

not available for rent. not available for rent. Please see calendar! This is a beautiful home however, we have sold the house and therefore not be able to offer it for rent. It is a lovely 4 bedroom 5 bathroom house, nicely furnished and beautiful views of the Millbrook and in the Winter time, you will have beautiful views of Mad RIver Glen. Vermont is a lovely State, but a very expensive state to own a home.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Terri Munday
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2016
Call Manager

About Terri Munday

My Husband and I purchased the property and built this house in 2002. We had been coming to the Valley for many years and decided to settle down in Fayston and enroll 2 of our 3 children in school . We are both in the medical field. I, Terri, am from NC and My husband Scott is from NJ. We have 3 children and several pets.

Terri Munday purchased this house in 2002

Why Terri Munday chose Sugarbush Mountain

We absolutely love this property. It is located so close to MRG, Sugarbush and Mt. Ellen. We enjoy all seasons here in Vermont, Foliage being my favorite and Winter skiing my husbands. There are wonderful hiking trails just out the back door, swimming holes just out the back door, and cross-country skiing and snowshoeing literally, right out of the back door. There is everything in this house that you could possibly need away from home.

What makes this house unique

Waterfall

Stream

2 Kitchens for larger families

2 master suites

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes, yes, yes! It was wonderful! Thank you so very much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home for the weekend. Everything was absolutely perfect for us. Having that fabulous space to share family time on such a special weekend was indeed a blessing!
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR RENT
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
5

Loved everything about it and so did everyone else!

  • 5 of 5

The brooks around the property are the first things you see and hear when you arrive! Beautiful. The house was gorgeous inside and out the rooms large and spacious! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves especially our dog who did NOT want to leave. There wasn't a complaint to be had! Thank you so much!

Terry Warner

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW!!! Thank you Terry! We are so happy to know that you all enjoyed your time at our home in Vermont. It's guests like you that make having a vacation rental so rewarding. Enjoy your Summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Cycling Group Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

A large group of us (10) rented the house for the GMSR (Green Mountain Stage Race) cycling competition on the Labour Day weekend, and we thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful home tucked away in the woods!

The owner, Terri, was always prompt with email inquiries, and he offered little extras, like a basket of dog toys for the 'canine' member of our group!

The layout of the house is ideal for large groups, due to the numerous bedrooms and bathrooms, including two in the walkout basement. As well, having two laundry facilities was great for washing our team's cycling gear! The master bedroom/sitting area/deck and ensuite was spectacular! The other bedrooms and bathrooms were also nicely appointed, though not nearly as spacious.

The kitchen has top of the line stainless steel appliances, including a coffee bean grinder, and a hot water dispenser integrated into the coffeemaker - great concept! The dining table seats eight (8), and additional seating for four (4) is available at the kitchen island.

We lounged on the wrap-around deck/porch with two loungers and numerous seats on the hot sunny days 'post race', and we used the gas barbecue nightly for meal preparation (along with the kitchen appliances). The younger set travelling with us even had a bonfire one night at the fire pit....perfect for making s'mores!

The location of the house was ideal for our group as it was secluded and quiet, yet close to the race sites. We would definitely consider renting this home again for a return trip to compete in the Green Mountain Stage Race cycling competition!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy- I am so glad that you all were able to visit Vermont and especially happy that you enjoyed the house. Thank you and we hope to see you back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely gorgeous!!!

  • 5 of 5

Well, where to begin.....the house is spectacular. It is also warm, comfortable and welcoming. Plenty of space for everyone, beautifully decorated, clean, clean, clean, everything we could possibly need to cook, stay warm and relax. Now for the really good stuff. Major snowstorm Wednesday prevented one family member (our young niece) and her 5 year old son from making it to the house. A good samaritan took them into his home and she called to let us know what had happened. Unfortunately, it appeared that by then 4-5pm, very few vehicles where able to negotiate the the road so it looked like they were going to have to spend the night there. I called the owners on the off chance that she might know of someone we could call (and offer $$ to) who might be willing (and able) to go and get them and bring them to the house. Well, the owners were so concerned and within 10 minutes, she had contacted a couple of people and left word for them about the problem asking them to call the house. A man who has a cab, said he would run right out after he finished his dinner. Incredibly enough, the intrepid cabbie picked up the kids and brought them "home." In the meantime, another friend of the owners called and said to keep him posted and if our cab rescuer couldn't make it, then he would try. I cannot tell you how much this meant to all of us, not just having her and the boyo with us, but the concern and willingness to go the extra mile made a deep impression on all of us. We will always be grateful to the owners and their wonderful Vermont neighbors for making this such a wonderful and memorable vacation stay. You can't pay for that kind of caring....you can't buy it....we were lucky and we wish them all the best with everything they do!!

The Sullivans, The Sandts, The Hubners and The Andreottis.....

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda and thank you for the sweet note that I received in the mail, it actually made me tear up!! I was so worried about your family and had a bottle of wine to celebrate their safe return to you :) I hope that you all have a wonderful Christmas and I hope that you all are able to visit Vermont again, we would love to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely spectacular!!!

  • 5 of 5

Well, where to begin.....the house is spectacular. It is also warm, comfortable and welcoming. Plenty of space for everyone, beautifully decorated, everything we could possibly need. Now for the really good stuff. Major snowstorm Wednesday prevented one family member (our young niece) and her 5 year old son got stuck. A good samaritan took them into his home and she called to let us know what had happened. Unfortunately, it appeared that by then 4-5pm, very few vehicles where able to negotiate the road so it looked like they were going to have to spend the night there. I called the owners on the off chance that they might know of someone we could call (and offer $$ to) who might be willing (and able) to go and get them and bring them to the house. Well, they were so concerned and within 10 minutes, she had contacted a couple of people and left word for them about the problem asking them to call the house. A local man, who has a cab, said he would run right out after he finished his dinner. Incredibly enough, the intrepid cabbie picked up the kids and brought them "home." In the meantime, another friend of the owners called and said to keep him posted and if our cab friend couldn't make it, then he would try. I cannot tell you how much this meant to all of us, not just having her and the boyo with us, but the concern and willingness to go the extra mile made a deep impression on all of us. We will always be grateful to the owners and their wonderful Vermont neighbors for making this such a wonderful and memorable vacation stay. You can't pay for that kind of caring....you can't buy it....we were lucky and we wish them all the best with everything they do!!

The Sullivans, The Sandts, The Hubners and The Andreottis.....

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach
4

Caveat emptor

  • 4 of 5

My family and I (nine of us) rented this property for a weekend in August. The place is amazing and we had a great time, especially being so close to the Mad River Barn Restaurant and Tavern. The solitude was perfect. My only concern is the current dispute over the cleaning fee. The contract called for a non-refundable $150 cleaning fee and a refundable $250 deposit for damage/extra cleaning. We left the place in reasonable condition but I was informed the cleaning crew charged an extra $240. I guess we were supposed to do our own laundry before checking out. Just beware. Maybe find out what you are expected to do before leaving.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree, I love our Mountain House, it is wonderful. The Mad River Barn and Tavern is new, awesome and less than a mile from our home. We too love the solitude. However, I am terribly sorry about having to retain the security deposit. I do clearly state in the contract that excessive cleaning will be deducted from the security deposit. I accept my cleaners professional view on the amount of time and work needed to prepare the house for the incoming renters. In the three years that we have been renting our home, we have only had to retain 2 security deposits not including yours. Thank you again for choosing our home and we hope that you will visit Vermont again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

A late review. Amazing house! My husband and I rented it for our wedding weekend last year as it was close to the venue. Very nice home, very accommodating, very nice owner, beautiful land with privacy and babbling brook, and close to downtown Waitsfield and Mad River Valley. Such a wonderful weekend spent at this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
BTV- Burlington Vt, or Manchester NH
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Hyde Away Inn /Pub/Mad River Barn
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sugarbush Golf Resort
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Waterbury
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Millbrook Inn, Hyde Away, Mad River Barn
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mad RIver Glen and Sugarbush
Car: necessary

This is a Beautiful private location less than a mile from Mad River Glen and about 5 miles from Sugarbush. There is the Catamount Trail right out the back door for hiking, cross country skiing, mountain biking, sight seeing at the Beaver Pond. Visit Ben and Jerrys, Cabot cheese, Champlain Chocolates, Flatbread Pizza. Spend the day Hiking Burnt Rock, Apalachin Trail, Camels Hump, Mad River or Sugarbush hiking and skiing. Foliage Rides in the Fall and apple picking near by. There is a waterfall on the property with wonderful little swimming holes. This is a beautiful private, kid friendly, lovely home that you will definitely enjoy spending time with your family and friends. There are wonderful restaurants near by. A awesome, scenic, playful place to visit. We are a short drive to Stowe where you can spend the day shopping or skiing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waitsfield House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Sec. Deposit $400
Refundable damage deposit $400
cleaning fee $250
Pet Fee $75

Please call or email me, I am always willing to negotiate pricing within reason.

We require half of rental once the contract is signed and the balance 2 months prior to rental. We will refund the security deposit once I hear from the cleaners or 30 days after departure. I ask that you send a separate check for the 400.00 refundable security deposit. I will not cash that check unless there is excessive cleaning, theft or damage.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Waitsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , pack and play
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft with separate bathroom
  • Upstairs master bedroom is a large room with a TV and balcony Basement bedroom has a queen and set of bunks, very large room with tv and bathroom Seating area in walkout basement has new queen futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
pets are allowed for an additional 30.00 per night per pet.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties