Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Sunset Retreat' - Disney Pool Home - 2 Masters, Game Room, Golf Course Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,575 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This home has just undergone an amazing total remodel including new wood floors, furniture, new Smart TVs, bedding and memory foam mattresses making this a stunning retreat.

There are 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms offering 2 Master Suites and views over the golf course. Disney World is only 12 minutes from the home and is within easy driving distance of the all the other Orlando theme parks and attractions.

Single story home features:

- Sitting Room

- Game Room with professional slate bed pool table

- Large Family Room with 65" smart TV & Reclining Leather Sofas

- Fully Equipped Kitchen

- Breakfast Nook

- Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer.

Bedroom Configuration:

- Large King Master Suite with 46" TV

- Queen Master Suite with smart TV

- 2 Queen Bedrooms with smart TV

- 1 Twin Bedroom (XL Beds) with smart TV

With views over the golf course there is:

- West facing Swimming Pool & Spa

- Large Covered Lanai

Highlands Reserve Golf Community offers: a challenging, championship, Mike Dasher designed 18 hole Golf Course; All-Weather Tennis Court; Children's Playground & Community Swimming Pool.

Next to the community is a Publix Supermarket; Banks; various General Stores and a good selection of Restaurants & Bars.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeff Smith
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

Why Jeff Smith chose Davenport

Great single story open floor plan with family room/kitchen combo, great for entertaining and enjoying family time. Very private aspect with stunning views over the golf course.

Amenities

Highlands Reserve House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

'Sunset Retreat' - Disney Pool Home - 2 Masters, Game Room, Golf Course Views
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
Orland Park
5

Great vacation. Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Sunset Retreat. The house was clean, beautifully decorated and nicely stocked. The location is perfect. The owners were very nice and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the home so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spanish Fork, UT
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

The home is roomy and well laid-out. The neighborhood is quiet & beautiful!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erin for your 5 Star Review. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and pretty, made everyone feel at home. Very welcoming look and feeling from the manager

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and inviting and we had plenty of room to move about w/out feeling like we were on top of each other. We had a busy itinerary so didn't get to spend a whole lot of time there but would love to come back and spend more time at the house and pool. The weather was unseasonably cold so the pool was cold until they put the blanket on it. I wish we had know about that earlier. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie for your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to 'Sunset Retreat'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississauga
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough wonderful things about this house!! This house was perfect in every way! We had 6 adults in our party and there was more than enough room in the house that we weren't tripping over anyone during our time here. The patio/pool area was a great place to relax after a day exploring the Disney Parks, whether it be a relaxing dip in the pool, a soak in the hot tub or just lounging around on the super comfy patio furniture. I liked that the pool table was not located in the garage, we definitely played pool a lot more. The welcome basket was a nice touch, as was the extra toilet paper in each of the bathrooms! The only thing we would change about our vacation and stay in this house, was the length of our time here. We would love to have stayed for another week....or month! We will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy for your wonderful comments and your 5 star review. We are really happy you enjoyed the home so much. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house and pool

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great experience. They lay out of the house was wonderful for a two family arrangement. Everything was clean and in working condition. We booked for a whole week with 9 people in our party. One improvement would Be to have more than only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom for that time. Also while we were there our van was broken into (we accidentally left it unlocked) and cash and a cell phone were stolen. We believe because there are many rentals this might be an area where theives would target. No fault of the owners just warning to be cautious in a known rental/tourist area. Again, overall it was a great experience and the house was a great place to come home to after a long day at the parks. Owners were responsive and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike for your review. We have taken your point on board about the toilet rolls and from now there will be extra in every bathroom. I am sorry we only received 4 stars on that basis as the rest of your comments were very positive. Highlands Reserve is a safe area with both residential and short term rental homes it was just unfortunate that you left your car unlocked.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, awesome rental.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation! The home is well appointed and convenient to all of the Orlando attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Amtrak, Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
St. Pete
Car: recommended

This home is located within easy reach of all the major Orlando attractions:

- Disney World 12 minutes

- Sea World 20 minutes

- Universal 25 minutes

- LegoLand 34 minutes

- Busch Gardens 60 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highlands Reserve House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
Low
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Low
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Low
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
$3,500
 
 
Peak (Easter)
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$229
$4,000
 
 
Low
Apr 8 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
High
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

We require a completed Booking Form before accepting any reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties