check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kelly Brewer

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

2b/2b Beautiful Kamaole Sands Condo Building 2

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condominium is steps away from one of Maui's friendliest Kamaole beaches. The waves there are typically perfect for casual swims, snorkeling, and low-key body surfing. The beach park includes showers, swings, picnic area, large shade trees, white sand and beautiful sunsets.

Our recently upgraded condominium is Hawaiian decor which includes bamboo accents. It is colored to match the landscape of the Kamaole Sands tropical grounds. The master bedroom is on a loft with a king-sized bed, cathedral ceilings, and it is own private bath. The second bedroom and livingroom also have cathedral ceilings which opens up the space.

Kamaole Sands is located within walking distance to Fred's open- air diner, Dennys, Kihei Sports Bar, and many other local restaurants.

Several palm trees add to the tropical feel right off your lanai. There is a partial ocean view, a perfect view of the pool area, and a view of Haleakala that you'll enjoy especially in the morning when the sun is rising.

Kihei is just up the road from Wailea's premiere golf courses and a favorite beach in Maui-Makena. We are happy to share our home away from home with our guests. Mahalo and enjoy!

Keywords: Grade A Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kelly Brewer (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

2b/2b Beautiful Kamaole Sands Condo Building 2
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
Mercer Island, WA
5

Perfect place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay here. The location can't be beat, just across the street from a fantastic beach. The kids also spent many hours in the pool. The whole complex felt very safe as well.

Kihei is a great place to stay as well. Lots of great beaches and restaurants nearby, and centrally located for exploring the rest of the island.

If—or when—we come back to Maui, we'll definitely be looking to see if this place is available!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nelson, BC Canada
4

We enjoyed Kelly Brewer''s condo very much....it is very well outfitted and comfortable as well!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect! It has been very nicely updated and it has a great view of the ocean and also the pool! We feel that the building location within the complex is the best also as it's close to the barbecues, the pools and the beach! We loved it and the owner was very responsive to us and very nice and pleasant to deal with too!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.~ Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Location! Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (2A 3Y 11,13,15) stayed here Feb. 5-19, 2015. The condo is perfectly located - far enough south on Kihei road that you aren't in the middle of all the traffic, but close enough to walk to shops, restaurants, beaches, etc. Kam III beach is right across the street and Kam II a short walk away. The view off the lanai is beautiful in any direction - Haleakala to the left, pool & courtyard below and the ocean to the right (palm trees, ocean, sunset & WHALES). The pool was great to have any time of the day (especially Mai tai Wednesdays!) and the BBQ was conveniently located (and very much appreciated for dinners in). The courtyard is immaculate - they take such pride in the property grounds. I couldn't get enough of the hibiscus & other flora - they are plentiful and gorgeous!! The condo is a bit dated, but comfortable and well stocked. There was enough space for our family of 5. We had a wonderful time on Maui and left with so many memories. This condo was affordable, the owners were easy to deal with, and we would definitely stay here again. Mahalo Kelly & Danny for sharing your piece of Maui with us!! Until next time... Aloha!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Maui

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Property very well maintained. Friendly staff. Unit had everything needed. Could use some updating though. Owner was easy to contact and helpful. A pool just for little kids would be a great idea so adults can enjoy the pool also.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in Maui updating a few things during our vacation on this beautiful island.-Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the this unit over the Christmas holiday for 12 nights. We had previously stayed at the Kamaole Sands 9 years earlier so we knew we wanted to stay at this property again. Our family of five had plenty of room in this unit. Our kids range in age from 15-20 and we had plenty of space. The photos on the posting are current and offer an accurate visual of the condo and outside view. The condo is nicely decorated and clean. We loved the view from the lanai. It overlooks the Kamaole Sands court yard, pool and the ocean is in the background. The condo was furnished with sturdy boogie boards, chairs and beach towels. This was a great surprise. The owners were very honest, helpful and responsive through the whole process and this was greatly appreciated. Kamaole Sands is a great location since it's right across from three great beaches and just down the street from lots shopping and restaurants. Our trip was wonderful and we have many great memories. We hope to go back in two years and will try and rent this unit again. Now we are back home in Wisconsin with an unusually cold winter and hanging on our warm memories of Maui. Thanks for everything. Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return! -Kelly & Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenai, Alaska
5

Mahalo Friends ?

  • 5 of 5

Once again we have totally enjoyed your home away from home. Almost 3 weeks here, and I loved every aspect of our trip. Beaches are right across the street, which makes morning walks heavenly. Kihei is FUN :) so you cannot say there isn't anything going on. We ate at a few new places this time, and so recommend Café Ole'. Cannot beat a football game at Fred's!! Beds are great, as well as all the amenities...beds, kitchen, appliances, and wifi. Mahalo for sharing your space, we love it. ~ Rick & Shell ?

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maui has that same effect on us! It's always a pleasure to have you stay at our home away from home!-Kelly and Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Freds
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sarentos/Freds
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Break
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
High Season
Jan 9 2017 - May 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/resort fee $206
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Purchased in 2007
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
32" Cable TV

Partner Offers