check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Michelle Robach

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beach Front Property

23 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Freeport House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooom/2 Bath (9 Sleeps)

Beach front home, fully furnished. 2 bedrooms 2 bath and large rooms under the home with beds for 5 and a full bathroom. Laundry also under the home. Everything you need is furnished. I am sure you will enjoy this home, the view and the beach! This house was featured on HGTV House Hunters!

Treasure Island is across the San Luis Pass from the west end of Galveston. We are located on the bend where the Gulf of Mexico goes through the Pass into Galveston West Bay. It is an great sight with plenty of pretty water views! This area is a bird and fishing paradise. Miles remote wide beaches and the best shells on the Texas coast. Just 20 minutes away is historic Galveston. There you can enjoy Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Shopping on the Strand, fabulous restaurants, putt putt golf, movie theater, bike rentals and the new Pleasure Pier. There is so much to do in this area. You are also 20 Minutes to another great beach community called Surfside. There are great restaurants, shopping, and fishing. This is a one of the best fishing areas and is perfect for surf fishing. Surf fishing is very popular in the neighborhood at the beach in front of my house Deep water fishing can be booked out of Surfside. Payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Call me for exceptions or special requests.

Fishing and Shelling!: The neighborhood has a lighted fishing pier Treasure island has 2 beach walk overs so you can easily access the sandy beach. One walk over is located directly in front of this rental.The walk overs are wide enough that they can also accommodate a golf cart. The shelling is fabulous. You might even go home with a sand dollar or a piece of coral. Bring some crab traps. Crabbing is allowed at our lighted fishing pier. The home has all dishes, sheets and towels and beach towels. We provide beach toys and come beach chairs. Plenty of books, games and DVD player is provided. A charcoal BBQ is also provided. The deck wraps around the home for great beach viewing. Provided is 2 picnic tables and extra outdoor seating. Great setting on deck for Beautiful Al Fresco dining!! Please bring your own, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, and insect repellent. Bring your fishing poles because there is great fishing located in our area. Bait store located in neighborhood. 'The Brite Light' is a small convenience store located in the neighborhood. Be aware, the Brite lite is open limited hours in the winter. Linens included!

Property protection fee: $59.00, Cancellations Long-term rentals (in excess of 12 nights) will require a larger deposit and be subject to additional terms and conditions. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or late departure fees will be deducted from the security deposit. Payment is required 30 days prior to arrival. The security deposit does not limit your liability. More overnight guests than the maximum of 9 will be cause for eviction and loss of deposit. **Cancellation: A full refund will be given if reservations are canceled 30 days or more before the arrival date. If cancellation is less than 30 days, the deposit is forfeited.

There is also a 'Cleaning Fee' of $135.00 in addition to rental and property protection fee of $59 with protection coverage up to $1500.00. There is a pet fee of $50 per small pet.

Keys, Reservations, Payment and Rules: Keys, Reservations and Payment:: **Keys: Arrival- Keys will be in lock box on location. (Owners will advise of code). Keys will not be issued if signed Rental Agreement, payment protection fee and rental fees have not been received. We will either call or email you with the combination to the lock box prior to your arrival. Keys: Departure- Return all keys to the lock box after locking all doors and windows. There will be a $75 charge for keys not returned.

Rules and Rental Policy:: We only rent to families or adults with a responsible attitude. Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity or sorority groups or weddings. Do not bring your pets unless pet deposit has been made prior to stay. Do not leave trash in the house. Tenant is required to dispose of any and all garbage [off property] in designated neighborhood dumpster's upon checkout. There is a $50 garbage removal fee if you do not dispose of your garbage at your departure. You must leave the house in the same condition you found it when you arrived. Please remember that this is our own beach house also!

Have a great stay!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Michelle Robach (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Michelle Robach

My husband and I just purchased this home. This home is featured on HGTV's show, 'House Hunters' and HGTV House Hunters, Where are they now. We have remodeled the home and purchased new furniture, appliance, linens, mattresses....everything in the home is new!

The view is just breathtaking! I have another property in Treasure Island for rent.Check out both beach front rentals. You will love them both!

My family loves Treasure Island! It is a great community with Beautiful beaches, We would spend every weekend at the beach if we could. Please come enjoy our beach home.

Michelle Robach purchased this house in 2012

What makes this house unique

Treasure Island has very quiet beaches. This is a very friendly neighborhood in a great location on the Gulf.. It also has 24 hour security. Renters can play on the beach for hours. The views from this home are beautiful! You can fall asleep to the waves crashing. Can you ask for anything better?

Reviews

4.4
based on 23 traveler reviews

Beach Front Property
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 23 reviews
2

Despite the less than par accommodations we enjoyed are stay and made the best of our situation.

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our Labor Day weekend with great friends despite some downfalls on our accommodations. We got what we paid for as this was the most economical house we could find in this area. Following are the downfalls we encountered. The downstairs area was VERY musty smelling and the toilet stopped working properly as soon as we arrived. The musty smell diminished a bit once we turned the A/C on but never went away. I contacted the owner the following morning regarding the toilet and because of the holiday weekend they could not send a repairman until Sunday, when the repairman arrived Sunday afternoon we were told they could not repair the toilet until Monday. The bathroom began smelling like a sewer and the toilet was duct taped shut. This left one bathroom for 9 people. There are some beach chairs and beach toys left in the downstairs area but they were rusty and full of sand. They are stored out in the open and there was sand all over the floor when we arrived. The kitchen was nicely appointed and had everything needed to cook a gourmet meal however there were rodent droppings everywhere and we had to wash everything before we used it. There was a broom and dustpan to use but no mop provided. There is a grill provided but very small so keep this in mind. The decor was very nice and beachy however some details such as a/c vent covers were not properly fitted leaving wide gaps around the vents in the bedrooms. We really enjoyed the beach but make sure to bring mosquito spray when going out early or at dusk because the mosquitoes will eat you alive. There were signs to avoid swimming in the area due to strong currents and riptides and several deaths in the area so we avoided going out too far in the ocean and our kids enjoyed staying near the shore and playing in the waves. The sand was beautiful and the beach very private and family friendly and we found lots of sea shells. I would not recommend this property to my friends and family but we would visit this neighborhood again in a different house.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home. I would like to address some of the concerns you have written about in your review. You called me on Saturday afternoon about the toilet. My maintenance plumber was already out on a work schedule by the time you had alerted me to the toilet issue. I got him out as fast as I could get on his schedule. I do apologize that is was not fast enough. He was backed up due to the volume of travelers in the area for the holiday weekend. After removing the toilet and inserting an electric snake, it was found to be clogged with sanitary pads and they had worked their way to the septic opening. It is very important not to use anything other than toilet paper in a septic system. The humidity is very high at the beach and that can cause the musty smells. There is a AC and dehumidifier and if they are both turned on, both those items will eliminate the musty smell from the humidity. I am very sorry. I do apologize for the sand. Being the house is located beach front, it is sometimes hard to keep the sand out of the house. When the wind blows, the sand can fly everywhere. When the beach experiences a lot of rain, that is prime breeding grounds for mosquito's. Barzoria does have a mosquito truck that comes to our area and sprays every weekend but sometimes, the mosquito's are bad. If there are high winds, that can help to keep them away. As far as the rodent droppings....I have a receipt from Brett, Galveston Island Pest Control. ( 409-497-2264) He was out at the house at 8:43 the morning you checked into the home. I have my homes sprayed every month. Please feel free to contact him if you would like clarification. I will call Brett and discuss your concerns with him. My husband and I try very hard to address every issue any renter might have, for we as a family stay in this home also. Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alvin Texas USA
4

ocean view

  • 4 of 5

Sweet view of the water from the deck with everything you might need for meals etc. in the house and comfy little beds to rest on at nite..

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! My husband and I just love the view from the deck. You sure can't eat the view. Please look us up again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, clean and exactly what we were looking for!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The house was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay easy. Thanks, Michelle for sharing your home with us. If you've never been to this area of the Texas Gulf coast, I highly recommend it. The beach and neighborhood were quiet and peaceful.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay! It is very important to us that everyone have a great time while at the beach! Please stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as advertised and perfect for my girls trip. Everything was clean and organized. Property was 100 yards or so from the beach making it easy to make a quick trip back to the house for any needed items. Michelle responded immediately to questions I had while staying and the neighbors even helped me when my car battery died!

I hope to do it again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I am so glad that you had fun and everything with your car worked out just fine. Gary is a great neighbor!! lease look us up again! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at Siesta. Perfect location- close to a wonderful clean beach with lots of shells. While there were others on the beach it was not crowded. Also the house is close enough to Galveston for visits to attractions there.

The house had everything we needed, even things we didn't expect. Beds were comfortable. House was clean. Awesome view of gulf with deck just right for watching sunrise with morning coffee.

None of us wanted to leave at vacations end. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beach Lover

  • 5 of 5

Great Beach House. Very relaxing. Enjoyed the stay very much. Michelle was very easy to work with. House was very clean. Couple of suggestions though. The web site needs to be updated, such as web site says there is a lighted fishing peer which was destroyed a few years back by the hurricane, also the crossover for the dunes are now non existent.

We would suggest a closet and maybe a dresser or chest of drawers for the guest to use. We had no place to put our clothes.

The view from the deck was beautiful and the house was well furnished. making for a easy and pleasant stay. Would look forward to staying there again. Thanks for making the beach house available.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. There is a lighted fishing pier in the neighborhood. It is on the bay side located on Fathom Dr. As long as you are a guest, you are allowed to use it. It's great for crabbing too. The fishing pier you are talking of was destroyed in Hurricane Ike. Please make sure to look us up again. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nate's West End Bar & Grill
"Good burgers and close to the house"
The West End Restaurant & Sandbar
West End Marina (Sea Isle)
"Good food but pricey!"
Original Mexican Cafe
"Very yummy! One of our favorites."
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
"Best restaurant ever! We try to eat here every chance we can! You won't be disappointed."
Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant
"This is a really great place for seafood. Prices are great and a great place to bring the kids."
Queens Bar B Que
"Some of the best BBQ. Love the ribs and chopped beef sandwich but not the potato salad. You..."
Kitty's Purple Cow Cafe
"good breakfast and burgers. Prices are really good"
Farley Girls
"Very yummy food"
The Strand Historic District
"Lots of shopping and food. We always have to make a run to the strand!"
Galveston-Port Bolivar Ferry
"Free and great dolphin watching! Can drive your car or just park and walk on for a ride."
Pier 30
Seven Seas Grocery and Market
"Prices are high but they have a great assortment of food items if you need groceries. Be pre..."
Moody Gardens
"Very interesting family fun."
Seawolf Park
"Great family fun"
Grotto Ristorante
"Great food but it can be expensive...Love this place. Great service also"
Rick's Beach Rentals
"Golf cart rental. We even bought a golf cart from Ricks."
Car: recommended

Treasure Island is across the San Luis Pass from the west end of Galveston. We are located on the bend where the Gulf of Mexico goes through the Pass into Galveston West Bay. It is an awesome sight! This is a bird and fishing paradise. Miles of remote wide beaches and the best shells on the Texas coast. Just 20 minutes away is historic Galveston. There you can enjoy Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Shopping on the Strand, fabulous restaurants, putt putt golf, movie theater, bike rentals, the new Pleasure Pier amusement park on the water and much much more. 20 Minutes the other way is Surfside. There are great restaurants, shopping, and fishing. This is a premier fishing areas and is ideally suited for wade and drift fishing. Surf fishing is very popular in the neighborhood along the beach in front of our house and also we hve a lighted fishing pier located on the bay side on Fanthom Drive. Deep sea fishing expeditions can be booked out of Surfside.

Payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Call owner for exceptions.

Fishing and Shelling!: The neighborhood has a lighted fishing pier along with a boat launch. Treasure island has 2 beach walk overs so you can easily access the white sandy beach. The walk overs are wide enough that they can also accommodate a golf cart. The shelling is fabulous. You might even go home with a sand dollar or a piece of coral. Bring some crab traps and you may even catch dinner. The home has all dishes, sheets and towels. Please be sure to bring your own your own beach towels, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, DVDs, videos, folding chairs and umbrellas for the beach, and insect repellent and garbage bags. Some of these items may be available for your use. Bring your fishing rods because there is great fishing. Bait store located in neighborhood. 'The Brite Light' is a small convenience store located in the neighborhood.

Security Deposit, Cancellations and Weather:: Security Deposit:: A security/damage deposit is required for all vacation rentals. Long-term rentals (in excess of 12 nights) will require a larger deposit and be subject to additional terms and conditions. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or late departure fees will be deducted from the security deposit. Payment is required 30 days prior to arrival if made with a personal check. The security deposit does not limit your liability. More overnight guests than the maximum of 9 will be cause for eviction and loss of deposit. **Cancellation & Weather: A full refund will be given if reservations are canceled 30 days or more before the arrival date. If cancellation is less than 30 days, the deposit is forfeited unless the house is re-rented for your cancelled date. We will do everything possible to fill that time slot so you do not lose your deposit.

There is also a 'Cleaning Fee' of $145 in addition to rental

Keys, Reservations, Payment and Rules: Keys, Reservations and Payment:: **Keys: Arrival- 2 Keys will be in lock box on location. (Owners will advise of code). Keys will not be issued if signed Rental Agreement, Traveler protection policy and rental fees have not been received. We will either call or email you with the combination to the lock box prior to your arrival. Keys: Departure- Return all keys to the lock box after locking all doors and windows. There will be a charge for each set of keys not returned.

Rules and Rental Policy:: Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity , wedding, sorority groups or large parties with or without adult supervision. Please: 1) Do not take bath towels or blankets to the beach. 2) Do not smoke inside the house. 3) Do not bring your pets unless pet deposit has been made prior to stay. 4) Do not leave trash in the house. Tenant is required to dispose of any and all garbage [off property] in designated neighborhood dumpsters upon checkout.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Freeport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Feb 29 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,700
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,700
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
cleaning fee $135
Property Damage Protection $59

No reservation dates can be held without a 50% deposit being paid.

Homeaway has started adding a "Service Fee' to every booking. If you would like to save 6% to 10% "Service Fee" please call me to do direct payment of cash at this time. There will be no service fee if you book through me directly!!

No refunds given for rainy weeks or weekends. If you have more than 10 people in the home without owners permission, you will loose your deposit. No exceptions! You will be charged for missing or towels that will not come clean. If you notice an issue please call owner right away so they may correct the problem. 512-965-3304. There is a $55 pet fee for each pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Freeport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 5 twin/ single
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pets are considered with a $50.00 pet fee per pet.. Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity, sorority groups or large parties with or without adult supervision.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties