check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike Wechsler

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming West Village Carriage House

23 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lower Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

1 Bed, 1 Bath

Private Entry, queen bed, 42' flat panel TV (with extended cable), wifi, a/c, hardwood floors, high ceilings, efficiency kitchen with D/W,stove, microwave, full size refrigerator

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Mike Wechsler (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Mike Wechsler chose Manhattan

Transportation:

Subway two blocks away (7th Avenue)

Bus one block away on 7th Avenue & Hudson Street (8th Ave)

One stop to downtown to SOHO and Tribeca (Little Italy & China Town)

Three stops to Sea Port, Wall Street & Battery Park

What makes this apartment unique

Walking distance to West Side Park and Piers, High Line Park

Walking distance to Fashionable Meat Packing District

Exclusive Shopping on Bleecker Street

Fabulous restaurants

Quaint shopping in unique shops

Off Broadway Theater ( Cherry Lane and many more)

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Charming West Village Carriage House
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
San Francisco
5

West Village Gem

  • 5 of 5

This cute little apartment is located in the very best neighborhood in NYC ( well that is my opinion anyway). The apt is comfortable, clean, and very livable for a short stay. The sheets were very soft, and the bed comfortable. There was plenty of drawer space and 2 closets for clothing. It is more than efficient for a couple.

The only negative comments I have, and this is just my bias, it is very dark, even with the shades pulled all the way up. My husband and I love natural light coming into our living space, so unfortunately this apartment did not meet our needs.

I just wish the walls were painted a light color and there was more natural light.

But, other than that, the apt really is a sweet little gem.

The owner was very easy to work with, and we were gifted with a box of candy on the bed.

But the real story here is the neighborhood.... Truly a village! The winding, tree lined streets, pedestrian friendly side walks, a zillion restaurants, multiple bakeries, coffee shops, and ice cream/gelato shops, made for a most wonderful stay in the city that really never stops moving!

Our street, Commerce Street, was quiet, sleep was peaceful. Always felt safe.

We will return to our new favorite neighborhood!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"Charming" Says It All

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this delightful property. Couldn't ask for a better location or a more comfortable place to stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location. Nice quiet street and very comfortable apartment. Nicely furnished and well equipped. I can only think of 2 things to improve...a shade over the skylight in the bedroom (after walking about 10 miles a day in NYC, we really wanted a good sleep and that would help) and a trash can in the bathroom. Otherwise, pretty perfect!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spot, good apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This is our fifth year with a week in June in lower Manhattan. By far, the best property yet and will likely return next year. The quiet little street right off the intersection of 7th Ave and Bleeker couldn't be better. Once in the apartment, virtually no street noise despite being on the ground floor. Apartment was clean, well equipped, comfortable bed and bath. Living room could use some more comfortable seating for reading time.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment in West Village

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 nights in May in this delightful carriage house. It really was so comfortable and so well positioned. Bed was great and everything fresh and clean. Probably the only drawback was the skylight above the bed. If you stay here bring an eye mask to wear at night if the light bothers you. It is on the ground floor so no stairs which is a real upside. Close to so many restaurants and cafes and to the subway. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

small gem on ground level in vibrant Greenwich Village

  • 5 of 5

Step outside quiet street and in minutes you are on the subway, enjoying the unique restarants and shops.walking along the Hudson or seeing a play at two off Broadway theatres. The apartment has a very comfortable bed and is nicely furnished. Two closets with room to hang up your clothes and stash your bags and other gear. We liked it very much and plan to stay here again. Susan and Michael SF

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Charming West Village Carriage House in the most sought after neighborhood in NYC. This area is know for its quaint tree lined streets and Brownstone Homes. It is home to many celebrities who enjoy its unique charm and small village appeal. It is a true sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of New York City.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lower Manhattan Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
5 night minimum stay
$255
$1,800
$6,000
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lower Manhattan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties