Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

one bedroom,oceanfront,full kitchen,2 double beds, murphy bed, sleeper sofa,sleeps 8


Looking for a well appointed, spacious Oceanfront Condo for your next family vacation? Come, grab your coffee and relax out on your balcony to watch the sun rise or the dolphins play in the ocean! Then put on your suits and step out onto the beach for a fun, family day riding the waves and soaking up the sun! After your fun in the sun, get ready to head out to one of the many restaurants and attractions that are located nearby!

This gorgeous one bedroom condo is located on the 'GOLDEN MILE' of beautiful sandy beach. Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Our condo is direct oceanfront on the 9th floor with a breathtaking view. Just lounge on the balcony and take in the beautiful view of the ocean and coastline. It has been updated with tropical decor, sure to set the mood for the perfect beach vacation. There is plenty of space to unpack and make yourself at home!

*Sleep up to 8 People: 2 Double Beds, 1 Murphy Bed, 1 Pull Out sleeper Sofa

*Full Kitchen: stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need.

*All linens and bath towels will be provided for you.

*Keyless Entry! (No having to take a key to the beach or worrying about someone being locked out!)

*37' flat panel high definition TV in family room

*DVD in family room (with a collection of family titles to choose from)

*Separate TV in the bedroom


*NO waiting in line to check in! You go straight to the room to start your vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi s, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, Mini Mart, arcade, laundry room and Ice Cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing. Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria and Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! We are centrally located between Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Magiquest, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.

Onsite Amenities:

Kids Splash station

Outdoor Heated Pool

Indoor Heated Pool

Outdoor Hot Tubs

Indoor Hot Tub

Lazy River

Kiddy Lazy River

Poolside Bar (Marco Polo Grill and Bar)

Game Room

Exercise Room

Oceanfront Sun Deck

Bar/Lounge (Liquids Martini and Coffee bar)

Convenience Store /Ice cream Shop

Gift Shop

Oceanfront Lawn

Full Service Restaurant (Santa Maria)

Onsite Spa (Awaken Your Senses Spa)


Free Parking


Convention Facilities

Meeting/Banquet Facilities

Expert Group Planners

Audio/Visual Equipment

Free Wireless Internet Available

Fax Machine


AM/FM Alarm Clock

Laundry Facilities

Security Guard

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!



More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations


Managed by Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations purchased this condo in 2012

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent experience. The Caravelle is an older strand Hotel~~However, it is well maintained. Personally, I would not want to be in Myrtle Beach during peak weeks~~~~~too many people!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 5


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
MYR Myrtle BEach International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Grand Dunes
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

**************BIKE WEEK**********************

SPRING 5/9-5/18

FALL 9/26-10/5




Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Checkin time is AFTER 3pm once the room has been cleaned and inspected. Check ins prior to the room being cleaned will incur an early arrival fee.
  • Cancellation fee is $25 and a 30 day notice is required. Less than a 30 day notice will forfeit monies paid unless we can rerent the cancelled dates.
  • Refunds given if you are due to arrive or are staying during a mandatory hurricane evacuation by the state. Early departures do not warrant any refund
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed , Murphy bed and sleeper sofa are in living room
  • Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.117647 based on 22 reviews

Decent for the money.

  • 3 of 5

This condo is just alright. Don't have high expectations because you will be disappointed. It is older and a bit dated. The fridge has rust on outside and on freezer rack. It was clean..just signs of aging. The only other I think saying it will comfortably fit 8 people is a bit of an overstatement. Yes, there are enough beds for 8 people, but I don't think this condo is roomy enough for 8. As a family of four, it fit us perfectly. Any more than 5 and it could seem cramped. The only thing that really bothered us was the musty smell as soon as you walked into the condo. We got a glade plug in and it took the smell right away. The location is perfect and is close to main attractions like Barefoot Landing and Broadway. It is oceanfront with easy access to the beach. The pool area is nice and clean. The kids spent most of their time there. Plan on parking in overflow lot across the street. Main garage is always full. Not that big of a deal. All in all, for what we paid, it was a good condo. For as much as we are in it, we don't need fancy.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belton, SC

Room Needs Updating and better management!!!!!

  • 2 of 5

My family and I just stayed in this is unit and I must say I did not like it at all. When entering the unit for the first time it appeared clean; however, after carefully expecting as we do with any unit, we found the unit to be in deplorable conditions. The sleeper sofa and wall bed.....YUCK!!!!! There were stains that appeared to be blood stains all over the wall bed mattress cover. My husband and I immediately removed this cover and hung it up in plastic bag to keep it far out of our reach. The sleeper sofa was stuck together as if it had been rotted out or just old. There were stains all over the furniture. The bed I slept on was very springy and flopped everywhere. My arm was scraped on the dresser in between the beds due to nails hanging out the furniture. You could tell the upkeep on this property is little to non. We normally stay in Horizon at 77th for our longer beach trips but we waited to long to book and had to end up here. The good thing is we stay at the Caravelle Resort on a normal basis, but have stayed in decent rooms. I think the Caravelle needs to revamp due to the age of the property. The worst part of our trip was the management......"Ocean Breeze Rentals".....I spoke with a young lady who was so rude to me on the phone regarding our trip. I just simply wanted to ask questions about what the room had to keep from buying the same items. I would have to send email after email for her lack of reading the entire email to make sense of it. We never got the email regarding the code to enter the property until I had to call her the night before we left to get it. I would send an email and it would tell me that this communication system is not working....and that the reply would be sent to my email address. That never happened. She told me the email was sent to my icloud email address in which I never gave anyone. Sadly to say, people will review this property based on how they live. For me, this was not up to par. I keep my home cleaner than this and when I go on vacation, I want to stay in rooms that meets that standard. I WILL NOT stay in this property again. I never was able to speak to the owner of this property. I would suggest to the owner, please make sure the 2nd party rental company is doing their job. As landlords too, these type of companies forget to do their jobs. They get to relaxed. It's all about money. We were to afraid to call the property back because of the rude young lady. We decided to make do with it. Not again!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tykia, We are a little confused about why you would not contact our office while you were here if you were having problems. You were here for 7 days and we heard nothing! But rather wait until you depart to write things down in a review. Because of the Holiday weekend, we had a huge amount of checkouts on Saturday 7/9. Only a handful of those checkouts presented problems, and yours was one of them. I received a call from housekeeping when they arrived at your condo, about how nasty and disgusting the place was left. We had them send me photos so we could see for ourselves. They said that when they arrived, the tv had been left on. They were afraid that someone was still in the room. There were a ton of sand toys shoved up under the dining table, dishes left out all of the counter (they did say that they had been washed, so they appreciated that), black hair all over the bathroom (possibly weave) and a bag of garbage hanging from one of the kitchen cabinet knobs that had one of the bed bug covers from one of the beds thrown in it. We do not remove those bed bug covers as they are protection for our guests. When housekeeping pulled it out of the bag, they could see and smell why it had been removed, it had feces on it. Those bedbug covers are very expensive to have to purchase. We have seen pest control companies void any warranty protection if they are removed. If one of the 5 children you had with you had an accident, common decency would have been to wash it up, not leave it for housekeeping. We have checked your account and it shows that you were sent a confirmation to the email address that you had provided to us on 12/22 when you booked, another confirmation on 6/5 and then the checkin instructions on 6/5 which would have included your entry instructions. We do recommend that renters print these instructions out and take them with them to the rental to avoid any confusion. Not sure what you are referring to about communication error and icloud address. You booked directly through VRBO, were you communicating with them instead of us? Don't know. If you want to stay in rooms that meet your standards and your standards are the same as the condition that you left the property in, then we are sorry, but you do not need to rent through our company. We have nothing comparable to your standards. This is a beautiful condo that has upgraded furniture, not cheap condo furniture, nicer than most within the resort. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

This property unfortunately was a huge disappointment.Upon arrival, there were two lock boxes on the door.We were given instructions,but spent 15 minutes with luggage and groceries trying to get in before we finally called the management company to find out which one we were supposed to be using.When entering the unit,we discovered a half eaten pop tart amongst other food and trash on the floor beside the nightstand.In the kitchen dishes and silverware had a greasy film on them like they had not been washed with soap along with crumbs in the cupboards and silverware drawers.Some of the decorations in the unit were broken along with paint chipped off doorways,doors,and there were many many holes in the walls where things had been hung over the years and then removed and never repaired or patched.The toilet paper holder in the bathroom was falling off the wall & the toilet paper kept falling onto the dirty floor.The furniture in the unit had large scratches on them and the sofa and chairs along with the dining set were dirty and very faded.The sleeper sofa was extremely uncomfortable to the point we put the mattress on the floor and slept.The Murphy bed, when opened, there was a ceiling tile missing right above it, exposing the dirty ceiling and pipes(that is what you looked up at when you laid in bed at night).The third night we were there I felt something in my hair reached up and grab a giant cockroach that was crawling on me!When we contacted the management company about all of our issues they said they tried to send the cleaning crew over several times for us to tell them what to do to fix it.We didn't feel that was our responsibility on our vacation to micromanage their maintenance and cleaning department.There is no excuse for food and trash on the floor and the place being that dirty.The management company had a very uninterested response the3times we had to contact them during our stay with these various issues.I guess they got their money and weren't interested in customer service.As far as the resort goes the pools were so packed full of people you couldn't even swim.Parking is a nightmare-you should research other reviews about the resort's parking issues. And did I mention the elevators, it took 15 minutes to get an elevator from the ground level up to our floor every single time we needed to use the elevator.

Needless to say,we will NEVER stay at this resort again, and we will certainly never stay anywhere with this management company!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Errin, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. June and July are THE busiest rental times of the year hear at the beach, and yes, pools and elevators are going to be busy. There is just no way around that when you stay at the beach in the summer. I was the one who spoke with you on the phone when you were trying to get in to the condo and am sorry for your frustration. This is exactly why we tell our renters to make sure you print and take your checkin instructions with you to avoid any confusion upon checkin. There is an electronic lock on the door and is very easy and convenient to use. Your checkin instructions were emailed to you twice, once on 5/23, then again on 6/19. You did not mention anything about the cleaning of the condo until you had been in the condo for 6 hours, at 10pm that night when you said you needed an extra set of sheets. And we immediately sent someone down with an extra set for you. But, I did say that I would send housekeeping out the next morning to rectify any problem. When housekeeping stopped by the first time, noone was there and they did not want to enter without someone being there. They stopped back by a second time, later that day and were told by a lady that they could not come in. I am confused about how you expected us to rectify any of these problems that you are claiming. I am the owner of the company and I sent people out to your place 3 times, hardly an uninterested response. I did have maintenance go in, after your departure since we weren't allowed in during your stay, and tighten up the toilet paper holder. I looked at the photos that you sent me of the paint chipped around the doorway of the condo and the paint in the back of the closet. We have been managing this property for many years and that paint spill has been in there as long as we have managed it. It is cream color paint that was spilled on the carpet in the back of the closet when a previous owner had been painting the condo. The outside entry doors are managed by the homeowners association. They take care of the exterior of the properties. I really wish that you would have let us try and help. Especially if you saw a bug. We would have called the hoa. But I am willing to bet that one of your children left the sliding glass door open for a long period of time and a Palmetto Bug, which resembles a roach but can fly, came in. It happens a lot here at the beach, but can be avoided by leaving the doors closed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for a family of 5!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at the Caravelle in the past and this one or our favorites. The kids really enjoyed it and the view was awesome. We hope to return again real soon!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

you will love to stay here!!

  • 5 of 5

Our room and stay was fantastic! Very clean and accommodating for a family of 7 with room to spare! Ocean view was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Perfect for our family!!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental was absolutely perfect for our family. First and foremost, my son son has a life threatening peanut allergy. The full kitchen allowed me to prepare meals that was 100% safe for him. I also need to say, I wiped down every surface I could when we arrived (in case a previous renter had eaten peanuts/peanut butter) and I was very happy with how clean the rental was! Second, this rental gave us ample space for our family of 5. We never felt as if we were on top of eachother. Third, the location!!! With little ones, they can't stay out in the full sun all day. So when we needed a break, we had a very short walk into the rental, and we still had our beautiful ocean view! AND, this momma was happy to see a Starbucks a few doors down :)

The kids LOVED the pool area with the lazy rivers, hot tub, pool, and splash pad. This was great when the tides were a bit too strong for the little ones.

We also very much enjoyed the little things this rental offers - vaccum in unit, pack n play, silverware, cups, plates, beach gear, movies, etc.

The only negative we experienced were the long wait of the elevators. With a resort this size and only 4 elevators, it makes sense - and we used the stairs and got in an extra workout for the day ;)

We will definitely be returning and highly recommend this rental to everyone! We had a FABULOUS vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure clean fee $70 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties