check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tina Gurskey

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

UNIQUE!!! DIRECT GULF FRONT COTTAGE! (2 PLACES N OF CHATEAUX CONDO)..sleeps 7!

4 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Any closer...you'd be boating! Stand alone cottage, the ultimate beach getaway!

Cottage #6 is a charming, direct gulf front beach cottage, and is the

PERFECT BEACH GETAWAY!

(An additional 2 BR cottage is also available just next to this cottage...ask about Cottage 8!)

Relax at one of our 'Old World' cottages ...the way Florida used to be...overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico on Indian Shores Beach!

Newly equipped kitchen with central heat and air conditioning.

KIng bed in bedroom and a twin over a double futon bunk in the 2nd bedroom...sofa sleeper in living room. Sleeps 7.

Gulf Sands cottages has their own private beach cabana with picnic tables for your convenience.

Washer and dryer off of the kitchen...

Sun, Swim and Relax!

There is assigned parking in front of the cottages.

Activities: Miniature golf across the street, plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Keywords: Two bedroom, one bath, newly renovated, Gulf Front, Indian Shores, Gulf of Mexico, Upscale , King size bed, Cable, Television, DVD, Washer/Dryer, Salt Rock, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Tina's Beach Rentals

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Tina Gurskey (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tina Gurskey

I'm Tina, the owner of "Tina's Beach Rentals" and I have been managing vacation condo rentals along beautiful Indian Shores Beach over the past 15 + years.

Please contact me personally if I can answer any questions you may have.

Thanks,

Tina

727-639-8462

tinasbeachrentals@mac.com

www.tinasbeachrentals.com

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Tina

We have enjoyed our stay. We are getting organized to put a few miles in today on our trip back north.

Hope to be back next year.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.3
based on 4 traveler reviews

UNIQUE!!! DIRECT GULF FRONT COTTAGE! (2 PLACES N OF CHATEAUX CONDO)..sleeps 7!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
Cincinnati
5

Total Enjoyment

  • 5 of 5

Our visit to Indian Rocks was outstanding..A view, peace and great neighbors...The apartment was clean and close to all the attractions we wanted to visit..What more could anyone ask for.....We will be returning and hopefully the same place....

Sincerely,

Kirk & Jan

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 2
Oakton, VA
4

Very comfortable, great location

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was great for our family of 3 (husband, wife, 13yo son). It is well maintained and outfitted. Although it is in a cluster of cottages and in between condo buildings, the setting is nice and private. It is right on the beautiful beach. The location is great for easy access to the St. Pete and Clearwater area. The beds and furniture are comfortable. We appreciated the dishwasher and laundry. It was just the ticket for a nice Spring break getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed your stay and found the cottages everything you had hoped it would be. I agree, the cottage setting is not only relaxing but they are very centrally located along the beach. I hope you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful summer! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The cottage is very basic. The Beach is beautiful

  • 3 of 5

Our stay at Indian Shores was pleasant.

When we arrived at 4 p.m. the cottage had not been cleaned. The cleaning person left at about 5:15. (we waited outside)

She probably did her best but the cottage is old and it would be difficult to make it shine. We discovered that the dishwasher does not do a good job. The dishes and silverware were very dirty, even when they came directly from the dishwasher. We washed them by hand for the duration of the vacation. The windows in the cottage were very dirty. We washed them so that we could enjoy the view from inside the cottage.

The kitchen was poorly equipped. There were no lids for the pots, no and serving dishes. Only our very basic needs were in the cottage. There was no kitchen linen, ie: tea towels and dish cloths. The stove was dirty and the pots that were in the cabinet were dirty. (The previous vacationers probably relied on the dishwasher to clean them.)

The bathroom was very dirty. The mirror was smeared with toothpaste and the bath tub's bottom was grey!

The carpeting could use a shampooing and the entrance door needs paint in the worst way.

Overall: The area of Indian Shores was beautiful. Our only disappointments were cottage related.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I am sorry that you felt your stay was not everything you had hoped it would be, I must admit, I am quite taken aback from your remarks, since you have already asked to re-rent Cottage 6 again, for the same time period, in 2017. To date, I have only received accolades from guests vacationing in Cottage 6, and at least 50% of Cottage 6 guests, are returning guests. I provided you with two phone contact numbers, in order to reach me in case you needed "anything at all" during your stay. Had you alerted me while you were here, as my confirmation letter states, I would have had the opportunity to address your concerns promptly. I would be happy to offer you a 10% discount in the future, should your travel plans bring you back to Indian Shores Beach. I wish you a blessed Easter, Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Little Piece Of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went in October,the weather was perfect just like the cottage.Exactly what we were looking for.Excellent view of the ocean and right there on the beach.We look forward to planning another vacation at the same location.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 2

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Friendly Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Salt Rock Grill
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores
Car: not necessary

Gulf Sands Cottages are located just 2 places North of the Chateaux Condo on Gulf Blvd., along Indian Shores Beach.

Direct, gulf, front, good, walking, beach, Indian, Shores, Ground, floor, cottage, cozy, sleeps , 7, Located, on, beautiful, fishing, golf, swimming, sunbathing, sun, picnic, ocean, Florida,Gulf, Blvd, Tina, rental, nightly, weekly, monthly, dining, beach, rental

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 30-Nov 19
Jul 30 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$825
 
 
Nov 19-26th
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$875
 
 
Nov 26-Dec 24
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$800
 
 
Dec 24-Jan 7
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Jan 7-28
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Mar 11-Apr 22
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy – Reservations require a 60 day cancellation notice prior to the scheduled day of arrival, for daily and weekly stays, to receive an advance initial deposit refund less a $150.00 processing fee. Also forfeited by guest are any fees imposed by booking agency to owner/guest and any transaction fees incurred by owner resulting from credit card payment. All monthly stays require a 90 day notice. Changes to reservations within 60 days of scheduled check-in date that result in a cancellation, and/or reduced value of the reservation or a reduction in the number of nights will result in the forfeiture of the deposit. Please note that cancellations and/or early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant a refund.

Purchasing “Travel Insurance” is recommended.

We cannot be responsible for travel delays, health issues, inclement weather, acts of nature or any noise resulting from building and/or road construction or early departures.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Completely remodeled bathroom!
  • Recently remodeled bathroom...
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd bedroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin over a double futon bunk
    SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM - 2 sleep sofa /futon , SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM
  • Cottage #6: This is a very lovely, well maintained direct gulf front cottage on Indian Shores Beach. King-sized bed in the bedroom, a twin over a double futon bunk in 2nd bedroom...there is also a pullout sofa in the living room, if preferred.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Direct Gulf front cottage is completely updated with bay windows from living room and bedroom that looks right out to the beach. Ground floor unit. Queen bed in bedroom, full sized sleeper sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, central heat and air conditioning. Decorated very nicely! Enjoy Florida's Beaches the way it used to be!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties