Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

FEB 4-11th, $1300 + tax, SEA GATE 408, DIRECT GULF FRONT CORNER UNIT!!! SLEEPS 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

SEA GATE CONDO, DIRECT GULF FRONT, Corner unit, with WRAPAROUND, BALCONY 3BR/2BA

Sea Gate is a very popular condominium in the Indian Shores area. This fourth-floor, corner unit with wraparound balcony is beautifully decorated and filled with everything needed to make your stay with us feel like your 'home-away-from-home.'

Enjoy evening sunsets from the large balcony that extends from the master bedroom and the living room and looks directly out to the beach. There is a 2nd balcony looking onto the Intracoastal Waterway from the 3rd bedroom. Sea Gate boasts one of the largest outdoor heated pools in the area and the pool lies beachside, along with cabana tiki huts and barbecue grills for you to enjoy picnics.

Whether you are walking the beach, collecting sea shells, or just soaking up some sun on the sand, I hope that your vacation here will be a treasured memory.

My Sea Gate condos are 3BR/2BA, direct gulf front, each decorated to showcase their own unique charm and offers fully-equipped kitchens, full sized washer and dryer, and all linens are provided. Floor plans are identical.

There is plenty of free onsite parking as well as an elevator and 2 sets of covered stairs at Sea Gate.

So remember, 'if you book it, you can come' and enjoy our SAND, SEA, SHELLS and SIZZLING SUNSETS, at the 'Sea of Dreams' on Indian Shores Beach.

Keywords: Direct, Gulf Front, Corner Unit, Indian Shores, beach, 3BR/2BA, pool, TOMMY BAHAMA, Sea Gate, condo, BBQ, sunset, Gulf Blvd, KING BED, WASHER, DRYER, WI FI, Salt Rock Grill, Florida, Tina's Beach Rentals

More Details

Owner
Tina Gurskey
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About Tina Gurskey

As a Florida native and after traveling all over the US...I've found it's difficult to beat our Indian Shores Beach sunsets!

I'm Tina, I am the owner of "Tina's Beach Rentals" and I have been managing vacation condo rentals along beautiful Indian Shores Beach over the past 15 + years.

Please contact me personally if I can answer any questions you may have.

Thanks,

Tina

727-639-8462

tinasbeachrentals@mac.com

www.tinasbeachrentals.com

Tina Gurskey purchased this condo in 1982

Why Tina Gurskey chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

My Family and I have lived on Indian Shores Beach for many years. The town has grown dramatically since the 80's...and fortunately, has been able to hold onto it's small town quaintness that draws visitors back year after year.

What makes this condo unique

With everyone being so busy these days, it's often difficult to get everyone together at the same time...but I think it's so important to make time for famiy gatherings...this is something we have always done since I was a child...and the memories I have are priceless...

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay for 2 weeks in Sea Condo was very relaxing. First, the keyless entry was the best to the room and the coded bathroom. We were fortunate enough to not have to use keys to access the beach as locks were removed from gate. Bedrooms were comfortable with tv's in 2 of the bedrooms(a downfall by not having a tv in the 3rd bedroom) Living area was nice, although we were wishing for an additional piece of living room furniture, ie a recliner/chair. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. Manager of condo (Tina) was AWESOME!! She took care of a few needs that arose at the beginning of our stay in a very quick manner. Views/sunsets/full moon from balcony were beautiful. Parking was nice in the garage area and well lit. Entry to Condo parking lot not very well lit at night, difficult to see and only one way in/out. This is not owner's fault by any means. This was out 14th year visiting the area and new to staying in Sea Gate. Pool was large and heated with plenty of seating. We did feel pool could have been cleaner due to the high use during the 2 weeks we were there(lots of suntan lotion floating on edges of pool-scrubbing each day with brush would have helped). One negative about Sea Gate was no one was ever in the office to report concerns-several times people who were not renters appeared at the pool and stayed, others attempted to use bathrooms(thank goodness for codes because most of us around the pool knew they did not belong and we would not release code). Several great restaurants/breakfast places around that we frequent whenever we are there: Sweet Sage(breakfast/lunch-outside dining) Friendly Tavern(breakfast, lunch and dinner-outside dining), Original Pizza(lunch deals at $5.00, dinner, outside dining). Trolley is right out in front of the Sea Gate Condo. When making reservations for our stay, owner answered every and all questions we asked. Washer/dryer in the unit as well. Beach was beautiful and clean. Families out crabbing at night-tons of laughter heard. Great people staying at Sea Gate Condo's. Made some lasting friendships.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 33

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

FEB 4-11th, $1300 + tax, SEA GATE 408, DIRECT GULF FRONT CORNER UNIT!!! SLEEPS 8
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 44 reviews
5

Football Bowl Attendee

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Great condo, great week, and great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: GREAT TO HEAR! Thank you so much for taking the time to write...Hope you have a wonderful upcoming and blessed year! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Expected more

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

Condo is nice except really really tight on parking. Supposed to have 2 spots per unit and it was supposed to be checked by security but I left my paper off my dash 2 different nights and I didn't get towed. That tells me they don't check it. Pool and beach access was good. Beach is sorta trashy like they don't pick up trash very often. Unit is really outdated. It was like they started to update the master bath and stopped there. Furniture looks like it has been there for 30 years or more. No place to check in when you get there, you just go up to your condo. The keyless entry was nice not having keys but anyone could figure out what the code was and there is no way to change it. Only about 2 bowls in the unit so you plan on eating cereal or anything you need to get bowls. Owner was nice to deal with. We had a leak out of the fire extinguisher while we were there and she was really print on taking care of contacting someone about it.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review you submitted is not representative of the feedback I hear personally from guests who return frequently year after year to Sea Gate. Sea Gate boasts one of the largest parking lots on the beach. There must have been an extenuating circumstance that made parking unusually difficult for you. Once you informed me of this, I advised you to park behind the building...these are spots that are not noticed as quickly as the spots in the front, to which you responded you did find them...I asked you to let me know if this turned out to be a continuing problem for you and I would contact the President of the Condo Association, whom lives there on the property year round...I did not hear back from you regarding this matter. As for bowls, I was unaware there were not ample bowls in the unit...I would have brought you 8 new bowls...We stay on top of every situation, as demonstrated by your kind remarks regarding seeing to the fire sprinkler drip that had come from the unit above. We shop almost daily for the condos, so it would not have been a problem at all to supply anything that was lacking to ensure your vacation was pleasant. I also explained to you while you were here, the key codes are changed periodically, there is a deadbolt on the inside of the unit, that can be used while on the inside...crime is virtually non existent on the beaches...I have been renting condos for over 20 years without incidence. I also beg to differ, our beach is very nice...it is the same beach that stretches all the way from St. Pete to Clearwater, most people enjoy the West coast of Florida...The furniture is Tommy Bahama furniture, which is very expensive and offers a beach feel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Good property for last minute deal price, but damage deposit not returned!

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

The condo is large, view is great, it's on the beach. The last minute deal was nice, so we were okay with outdated areas in the condo, including the dishwasher that wasn't working and full of dirty dishes. (We were offered maintenance which I refused, because I didn't want people disrupting my vacation putting in new dishwasher... and I was trying to be understanding too). Well, apparently, we didn't get out damage deposit back because mattresses had urine stains. The owner even wrote that all mattresses had clean mattress pads and sheets before guests arrival... so then how do the mattresses got stain on them? Were they so old that they leaked? I have kids and sometimes diapers leek, but that wouldn't cause "horrible urine stains" on the mattress, maybe on the pad yes, but that's why it's there. Our stains were so bad they "would require steam cleaning at the very least if not remedied then replaced". These comments left very unpleasant feelings about this whole vacation. Next time we are going to a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disheartening to believe that a guest would endeavor to blemish the excellent reputation I have spent over 20 years establishing in my community, in lieu of being accountable. With due respect, I believe holding back your security deposit, was completely warranted, in this instance. Pictures were taken in order to support this claim. This complication cast a considerable and completely unexpected hardship onto the owner. The dishwasher in question, which is less than a year old and still under warranty, did not need any maintenance at all upon your departure. Dishwasher is in perfect working order. You must not have pushed the correct button, in order to turn it on. It is apparent, there is a communication issue at hand, however, I can assure you my ultimate goal is, and always has been, to ensure that all of my guests have an enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Our vacation was absolutely delightful! We rented from Mrs. Tina Gurskey. She was very quick responding to our emails. All our questions were clearly answered. My experience with Tina was just fabulous.

The unit is spacious and comfortable and has what we needed. The living room set is widely used, but comfortable! And more importantly the breathtaking sunset view! We love it and looking forward to go back!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review of your recent stay at Sea Gate 408! This will prove invaluable to so many other potential VRBO/HOMEAWAY guests. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and I want to thank you personally, for the kind comments made. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Hope to see you again in the near future...Have a wonderful summer! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The view from our condo balcony was stunning

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

we loved our condo and it's location, not too busy but a bus to take us anywhere for more dining and shopping. our condo could have used some updating but all and all it was clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I will pass on your comments to the owner as well. I'm so happy that the condo and its location worked well for you and your family. I look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual family get together

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Tina was great to deal with for this rental.We had received prompt response when we inquired about this rental.Payment method was simple. We were pleased with every step of the info process prior to rental. Sea Gate is a great property.We had stayed at Sea Gate in t was the past but we really liked 408 alot. Being a corner unit with the wrap around balcony was the greatest part. The additional front balcony was a great plus also. Benefits of Sunrise and sunset. We enjoyed the sunsets from the balcony as well as the beach.Dolphin watching each day was very exciting. We will definitely rent from Tina again. Also must mention the personal touch of a phone call from the owner shortly after checking in was a pleasant surprise.The Condo was everything we expected and more.The location is great.The pool and the grounds were always clean and we were greeted by the maintenance man each morning.I would suggest this unit to anyone. Especially families. We also thought the keyless entry was a great idea.No worries about losing the key or wondering who had it.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, I'm so happy your "Annual Family Reunion" was a success and I'm sure you made wonderful memories that will last a lifetime! Many thanks for your “Fantastic” review and your marvelous impressions of your recent stay in SEA GATE 408. Being a corner unit with the extra window and balcony is quite nice. I agree, dolphin watching never gets old, such lovely sea creatures. I will also share your kind comments with the owner, as she goes to great lengths to exceed guests expectations. You are “most welcome” – any time! It was great to have you as our guests and it will be our honor to greet you again. Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Friendly Tavern
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Baypoint Golf Club (Public)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park Blvd. and Gulf Blvd.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Salt Rock Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Indian Shores Beach
Car: not necessary

I am the owner and manager of Sea Gate 408 condo on beautiful Indian Shores Beach. Indian Shores is centrically located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach...45 minutes from Tampa...where you can enjoy The Performing Arts Center, The Aquarium and Busch Gardens.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mar 18-25th
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
April 1-8
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Apr 8-15
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
April 15-22
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Apr 22-29
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Apr 29-May 6
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
May 20-27
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
May 27-Jun 3
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Jun 3-10
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
June 10-17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
June 17-July 1, 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
JULY 1-8th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
July 8-Aug 5
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy – Reservations require a 60 day cancellation notice prior to the scheduled day of arrival, for daily and weekly stays, to receive an advance initial deposit refund less a $150.00 processing fee. Also forfeited by guest are any fees imposed by booking agency to owner/guest and any transaction fees incurred by owner resulting from credit card payment. All monthly stays require a 90 day notice. Changes to reservations within 60 days of scheduled check-in date that result in a cancellation, and/or reduced value of the reservation or a reduction in the number of nights will result in the forfeiture of the deposit. Please note that cancellations and/or early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant a refund.

Purchasing “Travel Insurance” is recommended.

We cannot be responsible for travel delays, health issues, inclement weather, acts of nature or any noise resulting from building and/or road construction or early departures.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 fully equipped bathrooms, Master Bath, ensuite, has a glass enclosed shower only, there is a step up into shower..
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • MBR King sized bed, 2nd BR two Double sized beds, 3RD BR, Queen sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sea Gate 408 is a direct, gulf front corner unit with a wrap around balcony...also a 2nd balcony off of the 3rd bedroom that looks out towards the Intracoastal Waterway/

Partner Offers