check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Altobelli

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

The Seashell Cottage w/Beach Views

32 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

What a Spacious and Charming Olde Florida Style Cottage w/ Beach Views! FANTASTIC Location! 30 sec. from front door to sand under your feet!

Walk to everything!

The Seashell Cottage is a charming older Florida style Cottage. Walk out to a spacious deck area w/patio furniture for lounging. Feel the warmth of the sun as you lounge on the deck area....

Living room has 2 comfy sofas, lots of windows, color TV. Charming Pottery Barn style decor.

Dining table seats 8. Two Bedrooms with queen size beds and all bedding provided.The sofas are each 7', and accommodate person to sleep on each.

Fully renovated complete kitchen w/ dishwasher, disposal, toaster, oven, coffee maker, microwave, blender and ref. Easy care wood laminate flooring throughout. Two full bathrooms. WIFI

Color cable TV in living room and bedrooms. Linens, towels and beach towels.

Brand new central heat and air.

Private washer and dryer for your use.

Beach chairs, Beach toys for the kids, Beach umbrella.

Private outdoor deck area w/patio furniture and grill.

Adjacent to cottage off street parking

We prefer to answer all questions and complete Reservations via email through this site. A phone number is provided for last minute bookings less than 3 days in advance of arrival. Our reservation calender is up to date. If your date shows availability please use the 'book now' function or email me to book. Please note, due to recent issues with guests misrepresenting their intended use for the cottage: **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OR OLDER TO RENT THIS PROPERTY** We will require a legible copy of your driver's license or other identifcation BEFORE accepting your booking.

Thanks!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer Altobelli (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jennifer Altobelli

I'm a pediatric dentist in Rochester, NY. My second career is designing, building and renovating homes.

Jennifer Altobelli purchased this cottage in 2000

Why Jennifer Altobelli chose Clearwater Area

The BEST BEACH in the world. We are away from the tourist hub, so we have a lot of privacy... but we are within a few moments walk to all the fun...great restaurants, fun bars v& Pier 60.

What makes this cottage unique

1920's Old Florida Cottage, with brand new amenities...what couldn't be better...no elevators, no hallways...

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

The Seashell Cottage w/Beach Views
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful Cottage Steps from the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our trip to Clearwater and I am having the post vacation blue. I miss the Seashell Cottage so much! The place was so spacious and beautifully decorated with beach theme. The cottage had everything we need to cook amazing meals and even an outside grill for our bbqing pleasure. It was conveniently located within steps from the beach and there's a pizza place across from the cottage for a quick bite if you're not up to cooking after a long day at the beach. The beach is so clean and beautiful. I would love to come back again to stay at the Seashell cottage if I am ever in Clearwater again. Thank you Jennifer for having us!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great location, steps away from the beach.

quiet, relaxing and felt like I was in my own vacation home. updated and very clean

I will be back 100%

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine and charming beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and stylish, clean and charming, a home away from home. The cottage is just steps away from gorgeous white sand beaches. Lots to do within walking distance. If you are looking for a place to spend a wonderful and relaxing vacation in an adorable neighborhood, stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

7-23-16 to 7-27-16

  • 5 of 5

We got to our destination a little early and got to wander around town. When we entered the cottage it was exactly what you described. The pearly white beach is only steps from your door (sand never gets hot). The gulf water was warm with the waves and undertow next to nothing. Inside the cottage was very clean and full of extras such as spices and coffee and paper goods etc. Wifi connection was great. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in while away. The view from the dining area was just as your pictures show. We were on the beach every night at sunset. Each sunset was more spectacular then the next. The area was quite but within walking distance to just about everything. The only thing we found a little disappointing was the grill you mentioned. We were looking forward to cooking some nice steaks, but the grill was so tiny you really could not cook a meal for 4 people on.

I wished we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend the Seashell Cottage to anyone wanting to visit Clearwater Beach FL.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, very clean and parking was directly in front of cottage

  • 5 of 5

Home was exactly as pictured and was very clean. The beach chairs, cart and toys were an added advantage. Prompt and friendly service was provided when my security deposit was delayed. Overall experience was awesome. Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Clearwater.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and experience!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Clearwater, but most definitely not our last! The home was perfect for our needs and the owners were easy to work with. Loved, loved, loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International & St. Pete-Clearwater Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Shipwreck Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Frenchy's, Clearsky, Palm Pavilion, Beachcomer
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

Great location! 30 seconds to white sandy beach. 10 minute walk to Pier60 with activities and entertainment galore! 5 minute walk to children's playground and City Swimming pool. Marina has every boat excursion imaginable. The Screamer! Pirate Ship! Kai LaniSailboat ride! More More More!!!!

Jet ski rental down the beach or just soak up the sun! Great

restaurants...We like Frenchies, The Sand Pearl, Bobbys Bistro.

Casual or fancy!!! Take the Jolly Trolly for a ride down the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,475
 
 
Winter
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,825
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable Security Deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please contact owner for quotes on shorter stays and weekend stays. Rates vary by season and for weekend stays.
Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • both brand new tiled/granite bathrooms with great showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master bath attached
  • 2 seven foot long couches easily sleeps two more
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Comfy queen size bed in both of the separate bedrooms. WIFI Color cable TV in living room and bedrooms. Full size and totally renovated/equipped kitchen w/coffee maker, microwave, oven, ref., and dishwasher Linens, towels and beach towels Dining room seats 6 Brand new central heat and air Private washer and dryer for your use. Beach chairs, Beach toys for the kids, Beach umbrella. Private outdoor deck area w/patio furniture Adjacent to cottage off street parking

Partner Offers