Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Golf Course House By The Lake Wallenpaupack

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10 adults + 4 kids

This is a Modern 2,600 sq. ft, 5 bedrooms, 3 bath property located right on 5 star Golf course in prestigious 'Tanglewood lakes' community with walking distance to the largest lake in the Poconos, Lake Wallenpaupack.You will have full access to all amenities: golf courses, tennis courts, community lake, playground and 4 star golf club restaurant. You can get more info at and

The house fully furnished with brand new modern furniture, appliances. The second level has large living room with fireplace and 47' LED TV, DVD Player, HD cable service, Wi-Fi, dining room with the table for 12 people. Top level has Master bedroom with jacuzzi in the bathroom and the loft with a view of the golf course. First floor has a game room with a pool table and 2 other bedrooms.

Attractions: Big Bear ski area is 24 miles away, Camel-beach water park and Camel-back ski area 32 miles. Outlet stores 30 miles. Bushkill water falls 29 miles.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017


Greentown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Mobile Phone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Master bedroom - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Modern Golf Course House By The Lake Wallenpaupack
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews
Brooklyn New York

An Amazing weekend.

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best getaway weekends I’ve had.

The area was so peaceful and quiet. The house was Beautiful, (a dream home.) Everything described then some..

Enough rooms and space, the kitchen and dining area were awesome. Everything you need to cook with was there and ready. Perfect for family dinners which we had and enjoyed. The major bedroom room was enormous and the bathroom with the Jacuzzi and fire place was to die for. Pictures, pictures beyond pictures were taken. Lol.. Every room was spacious. The kids were entertained with the game room and all the balcony space they needed to play. The people around the area were also friendly and peaceful. This 3 story home is a MUST visit. The owner Eugene was so on top of everything, from the day I inquired about the location, up until the very end of my stay. He was at reach at all times which made it comfortable and trustworthy. I Highly recommend this vacation getaway. Thanks Again for your services..

1,2,3,4,-10 Thumbs UP!!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what it seems on the pictures

  • 2 of 5

We are a family of 7 adults and 2 kids. We spent our Thanksgiving holiday there.

Some likes: location is great, grill was very nice and clean, fireplace was nice and actually clean, view is beautiful from the living room. They also have a handyman on call (more on this below).

Some dislikes: house is not well maintained, scuff marks on the walls, dusty floors, and spiderwebs throughout. Bathrooms, showers and kitchen (including the oven, coffe maker, microwave) were just appalling to use. Thanks god for all the Lysol we brought with us. There was a substantial leak from the third floor shower. The water poured directly into to the kitchen on the second floor. We had to use a large garbage can so that water didn't leak on the countertop. We called for help. Somebody showed up the same day and told us not to use it for now and that a plumber will come the next day to fix it. The plumber came in 2 days later after we called and emailed the owner few more times. So 7 adults only 2 showers available for use. Not something you look towards on your family vacation.

Because the house is on the hill and there is a porch right above the windows, Lower level has 2 bedrooms that feel like a dungeon because its is so dark and cold.

Game room that appears great on the picture is actually located on the ground floor in what used to be a garage and it's freezing cold there with concrete floor--- totally unusable unless it is summer. The house has very poor sound isolation.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you your feedback. I'm sorry that we couldn't fix the plumbing issue while you were staying at the house, because it requires some time for those repairs. We needed to cut the ceiling open and then patch it back up. We had our contractors working to resolve that problem all day. About the garage: we have electric baseboard heater there, you probably forgot to turn it on.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. They just need to do a better job with the garbage drop off location

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was good, really liked the location and view from house! We all had fun time!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect week end

  • 5 of 5

Nice house, great communication. We will be back!


  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Big Bear was the ideal spot for a family gathering - our son, teen grandkids, siblings, cousins. The five bedrooms and loft provided enough sleeping space, the kitchen was well equipped for the big meals we prepared together, and we used the gas grill daily. Tanglwood Estates, where the house is located, is a lovely, quiet golf community - with houses surrounded by woods, and a private beach area on Lake Wallenpaupack across the road. The large supermarket is a bit of a drive, but has everything one could want. Eugene, the owner, answered all our requests and questions immediately.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Camelback Ski Area
The Crossings Premium Outlets
Ski Big Bear
Tanglwood Ski Area Airport
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Bushkill Falls


Rates & Availability

Greentown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 20 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Early summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Late summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Columbus Day
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Winter Holidays
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
New Year
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

-Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
-Minimum age to rent is 25 years.
-When booking two nights in which only one of the nights is a weekend night, weekend rates will apply for both nights.
The automatic pricing on the site is not reflecting this.
-Weekday rate is based on the weekend booking. Higher nightly rate apply if the rental period is for weekdays only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties