check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lance & Lisa

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Log Cabin 5 Bd 3 BA, Fire Pit, on Lehigh River, Bike Path, Raft, Fish, Swim, BBQ

94 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

White Haven Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Log Cabin on Lehigh Gorge State Park & Lehigh River, 5 Bd, 3 BA, (Sleeps 12-14)

Log Cabin on Lehigh Gorge State Park & Lehigh River, 5 Bd, 3 BA, (Sleeps 12-14)

POCONO BACHELOR PARTY GROUPS & All Guy Groups welcome for $1,900/weekend plus a $1,000 deposit.

Student Groups and groups under age 25 - on a case by case basis, rates $4,500/weekend plus a $2,000 deposit

See "All Rates" under Rates Tab

Holidays priced separately. See "View All Rental Rates" under Rates Tab.

See our website: Poconoslogcabin.com

Located in the heart of the Poconos, where the PA Turnpike (NE Ext) and Interstate 80 intersect, we are an easy 1.5 hour drive from Philadelphia, New York and New Jersey. Nestled in the woods adjacent to theLehigh Gorge State Park and the Lehigh River, you are surrounded by nature for biking, walking, hiking, fishing , white water rafting, golf, skiing, paintball, zip lining and so much more!

Our charming Log Cabin home sits on 2 private acres in the woods in the Poconos on the Lehigh River. You will enjoy relaxing on our huge deck overlooking the river & bike path! Watch and hear the Lehigh River rapids from the deck or hike directly to them. Bring your bicycles as our Pocono Log Cabin sits on the Lehigh Gorge State Park and ride 26 miles from end to end (White Haven to Jim Thorpe). Enjoy a picnic lunch, views of the river and many waterfalls along the way!

The cabin also has a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, a Jacuzzi tub in master bath, a Pool Table and Bar in our finished basement and an outdoor fire pit and charcoal grills!

Most of the rental houses in the Poconos are located in housing developments controlled by Homeowner Association. Our cabin is NOT in a development! We have no neighbors worried about you, ready to report you. You will feel secluded in the woods, but you are also just a mile from town for all the things you might need. We are one of just a couple log cabins located on the Lehigh Gorge State Park & Lehigh River.

Activities:

Lehigh River Gorge Trail is just steps away from our cabin - it's perfect for walking, biking, fishing, tubing, and rafting.

Lehigh Gorge State Park: Lehigh Gorge State Park contains 4,548 acres of land and about 30 miles of the Lehigh River. Recreational opportunities include: hiking, biking, hunting, fishing, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, and whitewater boating. About 26 miles of abandoned railroad grade follow the river and are available to hiking and biking and provide access for hunting and fishing. Whitewater rafting is a major attraction of the park. This section of the Lehigh River is Class III whitewater and is popular for rafting, kayaking and canoeing. The rafters can be seen and heard from our deck!

Hickory Run State Park: (across the river from our cabin, approx 2 miles away) The 15,500-acre Hickory Run State Park, has over 40 miles of hiking trails, three state park natural areas and miles of trout streams. You must visit Boulder Field, a striking boulder-strewn area which formed 15,000 years ago! It is a National Natural Landmark.

We recommend our guests plan a day of swimming at their lake. It has a sand beach and concession areas, bathrooms and bar-b-q areas. It is open from late-May to mid-September.

Fishing:

The Lehigh River has warm-water game fish, trout and panfish. You can walk to the river from the house! Francis E. Walter Dam, just above White Haven, provides boating and angling for trout and warm-water game fish. All local State Parks have lakes & streams for fishing.

Golf:

Mountain Laurel GC: White Haven, PA Rt 534 Just across the river from the cabin!

We love their open-air restaurant Jacks Grill(see their menu)

Stone Meadows Golf Club: 20 mins, White Haven

Split Rock: 10 mins East, Lake Harmony, PA

Jack Frost National: 10 mins East

And so many more within 30-40 minutes of our cabin!

Paintball:

Skirmish (30 mins Southeast)

Pocono Mountain Paintball (30 mins South)

Skiing:

Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski Mountains are less than 5 miles

Camelback, Blue and Montage Mountains are 30 minutes away

Elk Mountain is about 1 hour from our cabin.

Casinos:

Mohegan Sun Poconos

Mount Airy Casino

Each are just a 30 minutes from cabin!

Live Music

Penn's Peak in Jim Thorpe (30 mins South)

Mauch Chunk Opera House (30 mins South)

The Pavilion at Montage Mountain (40 mins North)

Mount Airy Casino (30 mins East)

Mohegan Sun Pocono Casino (30 mins North)

Jim Thorpe, The Switzerland of Pa is just 30 minutes South, and has Penn's Peak and the Mauch Chunk Opera House for concerts of all kinds year round and many wonderful restaurants and quaint stores.

Water Parks:

Camelbeach Waterpark (30 mins East)

H2O (10 mins East)

Shopping Outlets:

The Crossings Outlet: Tannersville, PA (30 mins East - exit 299 off I-80)

Our town of White Haven PA:

Just 1 mile away and has everything you need: grocery store, pharmacy, banks, hardware, fishing supplies, liquor store, pizza, ice cream, restaurants for breakfast, lunch & dinner, bike & kayak rentals, white water rafting

Favorite Restaurants:

Jack's Grill at Mountain Laurel Golf Course - The best outdoor place around, and so close!

The Powerhouse Eatery: just across Rt 940 from the cabin! Again, so close to the cabin!

The Feed Mill: White Haven, near the grocery store.

Trattoria 903: 25 mins South, on Rt 903 towards Jim Thorpe

Wawa: right at the Turnpike/I80 intersection

White Haven Diner: Main St White Haven

Louie's Prime Steakhouse: Lake Harmony

Murphy's Loft: 10 miles East, Blakeslee - this place also has a swimming pool you can use when you eat there! Great for families with kids!

We accept Homeaway

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Lance & Lisa (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Lance & Lisa

This is our home away from home. Living just 1.5 hours away lets us run to our cabin in the Poconos all the time for a quick get-away of outdoor activity. We love riding our bikes on the bike path & fishing!

Lance & Lisa purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Lance & Lisa chose Poconos

We bought this Pocono log cabin because we wanted a place close enough to drive to easily, we specifically wanted a log cabin, on a river, fishing and biking - this cabin had all we wanted and more! We grew up skiing at Jack Frost & Big Boulder so it's amazing to have a cabin so close! And the best restaurant in the Poconos is right across the street!

What makes this cabin unique

Most of the rental houses in the Poconos are located in housing developments controlled by Homeowner Association. Our cabin is NOT in a development! We have no neighbors worried about you, ready to report you. You will feel secluded in the woods, but you are also just a mile from town for all the things you might need. We are one of just a couple log cabins located on the Lehigh Gorge State Park & Lehigh River.

Our cabin has a short path down to the Lehigh Gorge State Park bike path and the Lehigh River. We pack a lunch and head out for a long bike ride every day we're there. White water rafting groups ride the river right in front of our cabin! Hickory Run State Park is also right across the river for summer swimming and hiking. The closest golf course, Mountain Laurel, is just 2 miles away across the river. Paintball and Zip Lining courses are just a short drive away. In the winter the bike path is great for cross country skiing, snow shoeing and snowmobiling and several ski mountains are a short drive away (Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Camelback, Blue, and Montage). It's truly a year-round vacation destination! We love it all year 'round!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Lisa, we had a fire going last night and stayed up late playing games with the kids. They are still sleeping so we haven't ventured outside yet. Can't wait - heard the rapids last night from the deck so we are definitely going to take that walk you mentioned. We travel all over the world and this is only three hours from home and the best vacation so far!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 94 traveler reviews

Log Cabin 5 Bd 3 BA, Fire Pit, on Lehigh River, Bike Path, Raft, Fish, Swim, BBQ
average rating of 4.9680853 based on 95 reviews
5

Lance and lisa were excellent! amazing house!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing house. Well kept. Spotless log cabin... the house had everything you needed and wanted. Thank you lance and lisa for a great experience. We will be seeing you again in the winter!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thoughtful.

  • 5 of 5

Two coffee pots. Bear with me, this place is beautiful, picturesque and the owners are a pleasure. But, the experience that they have with this makes for the best experience for you. Case in point, two coffee pots. They know that if you have 12-14 people and kids that one coffee pot just will not do. They know that you've been up late enjoying hearing the Leigh River from the deck and chatting with your friends, or let the kids get too hyped up on smores and stay up too late by the fire pit. Lance and Lisa have your back when the kids get up way earlier than their late bedtime would suggest. Or that you have a 9AM tee time or that you are setting off for a white water tour in the morning. No problem, you're covered with enough strong brew of 'you got this' for the entire cabin.

P.S. In my case, I made everyone get up and hike to Hawk Falls in the morning for my wedding. 10/10 would recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

When we first arrived it was very secluded very clean had room to move kitchen had everything need

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! big enough to sleep 10 men, house was very well kept. The rooms were beautiful what ever you wanted someone would deliver to you. walking distance to the local bars played paintball at skirmish only 25 min away. The owners were so nice and easy to talk to if you had any questions they always picked up on the first call! Deff would go back 😎

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay for bachelor parties!

  • 5 of 5

What a great weekend for the groom, the house is in a prime location for rafting on the Lehigh river with a raft launch only 1/2 mile up the bike path. The state park opens the damn on the weekend the river is perfect for rafting on the weekends and fishing on the weekdays. Lance and Lisa were very accommodating. They recommended a caterer, driver, and local places to check out. I recommend this rental to anyone planning a trip away whether for a bachelor party or family get away.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic log cabin in an amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

I came upon this property when searching for a private secluded upscale place to host a bachelor party with 13 guys. Lance and Lisa were the absolute best with communication and providing all necessary info including activities, events, and places to eat. The cabin has everything you could possibly need and more. The two BBQ's on site are plenty enough to cook for a big group, the fire pit is well spaced out, and the back porch is perfect for hanging out. Its quite large, has plenty of seating and even included a patio bed which i personally slept on overnight. You can hear the river from the house and the bike path is right below for easy access.We had zero complaints about the house from anyonoe and everyone actually loved that it was different from generic style homes. I would seriously recommend this to anyone who is looking for a cool place to get away to.

Thank you Lance and Lisa!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sebastian! What a great review! And it was a pleasure having you and helping you with your Pocono Bachelor Party weekend! Come again anytime! You all were great! Lance & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5

Came up to the Poconos for a bachelor party and stayed in this cabin. The deck on the back of the cabin is awesome. We had a great weekend in the area. Lance and Lisa are great and offered suggestions for all of the activities in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Powerhouse Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mountain Laurel
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
80 and 940
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Powerhouse Restaurant
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Jack frost and Big Boulder ski
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Hickory Run State Park
Car: necessary

Charming Log Cabin home sits on 2 private acres in the woods in the Poconos on the Lehigh River, enjoy relaxing on our hugh deck overlooking the river & bike path! Watch and hear the Lehigh River rapids from the deck or hike directly to them. Bring your bicycles as the cabin sits on the Lehigh Gorge Trail and ride 26 miles from end to end (White Haven to Jim Thorpe). Enjoy a picnic lunch, views of the river and many waterfalls along the way! The cabin also has a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, a Jacuzzi tub in master bath and a Pool Table in finished basement!

If you love to ski, you'll love our cabin! Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski Mountains are less than 5 miles away, Camelback and Montage Mountains are 30 minutes away, Elk Mountain is also an easy drive from our cabin.

Activities:

Lehigh River Gorge & National Historic Trail: walking, biking, swimming, tubing, rafting, fishing

Lehigh Gorge State Park: Lehigh Gorge State Park contains 4,548 acres of land and about 30 miles of the Lehigh River. Recreational opportunities include: hiking, biking, hunting, fishing, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, and whitewater boating. About 26 miles of abandoned railroad grade follow the river and are available to hiking and biking and provide access for hunting and fishing. Whitewater boating is a major attraction of the park. This section of the Lehigh River is Class III whitewater and is popular for rafting, kayaking and canoeing.

Hickory Run State Park: (across the river from our cabin, approx 2 miles away) The 15,500-acre Hickory Run State Park, has over 40 miles of hiking trails, three state park natural areas and miles of trout streams. The Boulder Field, a striking boulder-strewn area, is a National Natural Landmark. Swimming: A sand beach is open from late-May to mid-September. A snackbar has sandwiches, drinks, ice cream and snacks.

Nescopeck State Park: (approx 6 miles from cabin) Bordered on the south by steep Mount Yeager and on the north by Nescopeck Mountain, the 3,550-acre Nescopeck State Park encompasses wetlands, rich forests and many diverse habitats. Nescopeck Creek, a favorite of anglers, meanders through the park. Hiking trails follow the creek, climb mountains, pass through quiet forests and skirt wetlands. An environmental education center provides year round educational programs on the park’s unique resources.

Beltsville State Park: The 2,972-acre Beltzville State Park, at the Jim Thorpe exit. The Pohopoco Creek, an excellent trout stream, feeds the 949-acre Beltzville Lake, which is a rest-stop for migrating waterfowl and is a destination for boaters and anglers. The sand beach and picnic pavilions are very popular.

Bushkill Falls: The Niagra Falls of PA! I-80 to exit 309, follow 209 N

Fishing:

The Lehigh River has warm-water game fish, trout and panfish. You can walk to the river from the house! Francis E. Walter Dam, just above White Haven, provides boating and angling for trout and warm-water game fish. All local State Parks have lakes & streams for fishing.

Golf:

Mountain Laurel GC: White Haven, PA Rt 534

Split Rock: Lake Harmony, PA

Country Club of the Poconos: Marshalls Creek, PA

Blue Ridge Trail GC: Mountaintop, PA

Edgewood in the Pines: Drums, PA

Wilkes-Barre GC: Wilkes-Barre, PA 476 N, exit 105

Pocono Manor Inn & GC: 80 E, 380 N, 314 E

Pocono Farms CC: Tobyhanna, PA (I-80 E, 390 N)

Buck Hill Falls: Buck Hill Falls. PA

Mount Airy Golf Club:

Mount Pocono GC:

Thornhurst GC: (9 holes) Thornhurst, PA

Two new casinos provide full services & concerts: Mohegan Sun & Mt. Airy Casinos are each just a 30 minutes from cabin.

Jim Thorpe, The Switzerland of Pa is just 30 minutes away, and has Penns Peak for concerts of all kinds year round and many wonderful restaurants and quaint stores.

Water Parks:

Camelbeach Waterpark, exit 299 I-80 Tannersville

Split Rock Resort:

Shopping Outlets:

The Crossings Outlet: Tannersville, PA (exit 299, I-80)

The town of White Haven:

Just 1 mile away and has everything you need: grocery store, pharmacy, banks, hardware, fishing supplies, liquor store, pizza, ice cream, restaurants for breakfast, lunch & dinner, bike & kayak rentals, white water rafting

We accept Paypal payments

Keywords: log cabin, poconos, lehigh river, river, jim thorpe, jack frost, big boulder

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Haven Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$4,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
December
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$4,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,167
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,333
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.0%

Add additional nights to weekends for just $500/nt
Bachelor Parties: $1,900/weekend plus a $1,000 security deposit
Student Groups: if approved, $4,500/weekend plus a $2,000 security deposit
Holiday Weekends: Thanksgiving $3,000 (3 nights). Christmas= $3,500 (3 nights). New Years= $4,000 (3 nights).
Other Holiday Weekends: $1,000/night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

White Haven Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 king , California King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers