Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FABULOUS Ultra Modern Harbourview Getaway Downtown

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,164 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Stunning oceanview sub penthouse in an ultra modern architectural gem located in a quiet upscale neighbourhood close to all downtown Victoria restaurants, theatres & shops.. This luxurious and stylish two bedroom condo offers panoramic city, ocean ,mountain and harbour vistas from all principal rooms and the two spacious decks. The Reef is ideally situated steps from Victoria's beautiful waterfront promenade, parks & small beaches at Fisherman's Wharf. The 1200 sq ft corner suite has everything you'll need for a memorable holiday including the candles & martini glasses! The spacious open flooplan features gleaming wood floors, high ceilings and floor to ceiling picture windows. You'll love the gourmet kitchen with black granite counters, stainless appliances, gas stove and island that seats 4 guests.

The dining room is open to the kitchen and seats 6. There is a large furnished deck and gas BBQ off the kitchen & dining room. The living room with gas fireplace , 46 inch HDTV and surround sound is great for relaxing & enjoying the views or the game. The gorgeous master bedroom is huge, has a brand new king bed,new flat screen TV, romantic ocean & city views plus a luxurious & spa-like 6 piece ensuite & a walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed and is adjacent to the second full bath. There is secure underground parking for 2 cars. You'll love this immaculate condo, the incredible views and the best location in Victoria.

An unforgettable experience awaits you at this fabulous home away from home!

Keywords: Luxury, Ocean, City, Harbour View,Executive Condo, Style& Quality,Quiet Location,Ultra Modern, Sub-Penthouse

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Martin
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017


James Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1164 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 6 piece ensuite in master bedroom has double sinks, separate shower & soaker tub 4 pice main bath with tub/shower is next to second bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) master bedroom features deluxe king bed with memory foam mattress , Queen size Beds (1) Second bedroom has comfy new queen bed
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

FABULOUS Ultra Modern Harbourview Getaway Downtown
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews

It Doesn't Get Better Than This In Victoria!

  • 5 of 5

We've been fortunate to have stayed in many places throughout the world and this Victoria unit is right at the top of our list. Outstanding accomodation, views and location! Open plan living, dining and kitchen. Modern, comfortable furnishings. Fully equipped kitchen with every kitchen gadget and appliance you can imagine. Spectacular views of the park, Fisherman's Wharf and the amazing active Harbour from all front rooms and the large balcony. Views of Victoria neighbourhoods and mountains from side balcony. No need for a car here. Walkway along the Harbour to downtown is out front, Dallas Rd sea wall walkway is around the corner and local bus hooks up everywhere else.

Manager Nancy really knows how to make you feel at home. She has a wealth of knowledge about eateries and great places to visit in Victoria and area. If there's anything that needs to be taken care of in the unit, she's there in a flash. What's not to love!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Condo, Great Location, Better Service

  • 5 of 5

We currently spend about six months a year traveling away from home, this after decades in senior management in the resort industry. To say we have a lot of experience with vacation lodging is an understatement. We would be hard pressed to think of a better choice for Victoria than this Reef condo. The location is unbeatable: right on the harbor, easy walk to the center of activities, excellent shoreline walk toward cruise ship harbor and beach. We really felt like we were living in the best neighborhood in Victoria enjoying every aspect of the city. Outstanding unit with floor to ceiling windows on two sides and a large terrace. Unlike most rentals, which seem to be furnished as cheaply as possible, in this one every detail down to the glassware and dishes has been thought out and is first class. As good as the unit and location were, Nancy Martin's service was better. She was a total professional from before we arrived working through some hiccups in payment, to a very complete orientation on arrival, to immediately resolving the one or two very minor issues with the condo while there. If you are lucky enough to find a vacancy, take it as quick as you can

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exquiste location, a beautiful condo, wonderful management It's dynamite

  • 5 of 5

This was a second stay at his great condo but hopefully not the last.The views spectacular, the condo so well appointed, the access to seafood so convenient all in wonderful James Bay that it made my May truly terrific. The only hard part was coming home.You never know when you return somewhere if your expectations will be met; mine were exceeded. If I won the lottery I would try and make this condo my own. But for now I will depend on Nancy Martin to make me feel like an owner and ease my way into a wonderful vacation home. Really she and the condo owner were just terrific, easily overcoming my challenges of an awkward arrival time and a broken garage fob. The condo and the management have my unqualified recommendation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent condo and great management

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed at number of times at this remarkable condo and it has become our favourite holiday location. We will be returning again for the month of September for our fourth time. The condo is beautiful and bright and we find it very peaceful. The views from the condo are absolutely spectacular. My daughter and I are floatplane pilots so the non-stop floatplane action in the harbour, which we can view directly from our deck, is delightful to watch along with all of the other watercraft activity. We do not rent a vehicle when we are there and simply walk everywhere. Shopping, grocery store, restaurants, fresh seafood store, parks and beautiful walkways are closely located making this location ideal if you don't have a vehicle. The property manager has been exceptional and we have always received excellent service and care from her both leading up to our rental time and during our stay. She has kindly provided us a bottle of wine on each arrival and the condo has always been in prime condition. If we have had any questions or issues arise while we are on site she has always replied promptly and things were taken care of very quickly. We would not hesitate for a second to recommend both this property and manager.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceptional James Bay Condo Minutes to Downtown

  • 5 of 5

The condo photos are completely accurate but the flow of the unit, the world outside the windows (which changes with the time of day) and the energy of the building and location put it over the top. Management, caretaking and liveability are exceptional. I see the caretaker nearly everyday and he meticulously maintains the building and grounds to a very high standard. The unit is incredibly well stocked and cared for. Downtown is a few minutes stroll away and in July there is no limit to what you can see and do there. Every suburb of Victoria has its own appeal but the peacefulness of James Bay has to be the best. You will love wandering the leafy streets. Every amenity needed is close. This has been my favourite holiday. I am now planning my permanent return one day. Grateful!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This is undoubtedly a great unit to rent, but beware! We were scammed out of a significant portion of our damage deposit.

A claim against our deposit was made more than a week after our departure and more than five weeks after an alleged incident occurred in the parking garage. It is alleged that we struck some traffic cones that were placed by a company doing maintenance work on the security gates. It is claimed that the incident occurred on the second day of our stay but no one said anything to us for over five weeks. The bill to the owners claimed the cones were struck by a car with Colorado plates---we have Arizona plates. The bill claimed there was a "G" on the rear bumper of the car---there is no "G" on our car. The bill claimed there were two bicycles on the car---our bicycles were removed on the first day of our stay and were not put on again until June 29. No evidence has been offered that any cones actually were damaged. No evidence has been offered that gives the value of the cones. The owners agent has stopped responding to my requests for evidence and has refused to give me the owners contact information.

While this is a first class unit in a great location and we really enjoyed our one-month stay I think everyone should be very wary.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bill, I'm sorry that you've allowed this incident to spoil your 2 enjoyable stays at the Reef. I did everything possible to ensure you had a great vacation , from wine & flowers on arrival to recommending other Reef condos for next June since ours was booked & you were keen to return. Unfortunately the owner received a bill from a garage door company after you left re destroyed parking cones. Apparently a technician was almost run over as well. The owner checked with the building caretaker ( at your request) & he saw you running them over. Your licence plate was recorded by both the caretaker & the door company. After that confirmation, I was requested by the owner to pay the bill & take the amount out of your damage deposit. He also declined to be contacted by you. Beware is right- drivers who don't recall running over things & almost hitting people in a parking garage are dangerous!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

James Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Snowbird Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $374

As of January 2015 new condo rules allow only 1 booking per month. Preference will be given to guests booking a full month or longer. Two week bookings can only be accepted at the last minute IF there are no other bookings scheduled in that month.

50% of Total fees due upon booking & 50% 30 days prior to arrival.
We accept PayPal, bank wire transfers & interac e-transfers.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties