Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful and Private Delaware Riverfront Log Cabin.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin 1 bedrooms+Loft, 1full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Cozy True Riverfront Cabin Is On A Private Road And Is The Perfect Getaway For Relaxation And Adventure-seekers Alike In The Upper Delaware River Region. A Flight Of Stairs Allows Private Access To The River And A Place To Store Your Canoe/kayak And Space To Relax And Enjoy The Cool And Clean Delaware River.

There Is One Bedroom, Plus A Large Sleeping Loft With 2 Twin Beds. There Is A Tiled Bathroom With Shower. This Is The Perfect Peaceful Getaway, Close To All Area Attractions, full kitchen with all necessary items, fireplace and back porch overlooking the river.

The Property Is Located In Pond Eddy, Pa, Just Across The River From Pond Eddy, Ny. The Cabin Is Convenient To Barryville, Port Jervis, Matamoras, Milford, Shohola And Is Approximately 20 Miles To Bethel Woods And Monticello and Lake Wallenpaupack.

More Details

Owner
Shaun Burger
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Milford Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tiled bathroom w/ shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
True Delaware Riverfront with river access, borders state game land for hiking, flat area by river for campfires.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(109 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful and Private Delaware Riverfront Log Cabin.
average rating of 4.788991 based on 109 reviews
5

This location is perfect if you love peace.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here a few times. Every time for us has been great! Shaun the owner is always very accommodating. Thanks again Shaun for a fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is absolutely beautiful! Our visit was very peaceful and restorative. Thanks.

  • 5 of 5

This property is absolutely beautiful! Our visit was very peaceful and restorative. You can hear the sounds of the river from the covered back porch, and the view from the riverbank is gorgeous. We would definitely recommend this place to others. Just read the listing carefully, since there are no towels or sheets at the cabin. Also realize that there is no internet and your cell phone will not work here. You can drive up the hill for about 5 minutes and access your phone on the side of highway 97, but you should really be prepared to disconnect for a few days when you visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this cabin and will definitely book again next year. I was really wishing we had booked for the whole week instead of just three days...

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is perfect. Its proximity to the river allows for a fantastic view. Very well kept and tastefully decorated. Very secluded and private. I loved it, five stars!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what i expected

  • 1 of 5

No view of river, to many trees blocking view. Lots of noise from road across river. The stairs to the river were slippery to the point of being dangerous. The television only had one channel. The dvd player did not work. The smell in the bathroom was the worst, so much so that i spent one night and left the next morning, even though i paid for three night. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had no idea you were having issues at the cabin until just now and I am totally shocked by your review. I wish you would have called me to let me know so I could have tried to help. I was at the cabin the day you checked in and the TV works just fine, just have to use Directv remote control. Perhaps you were smelling cleaning agents in the bathroom? To all other potential travelers: I hope this one bad review doesn't spoil your opinion of my property. There are 90+ positive reviews from hundreds of guests I have had over my 5 years of hosting. This guest was easily the most unsatisfied and just had different expectations I guess. Thank You Shaun
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I enjoyed the privacy and seclusion. The environment wad great in and around the cabin!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.