check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Weatherford House Rental Photos and Description

House 5 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 18; (STRICT 18 MAX)

Large lake front home with 5 bedroom and 5 baths on beautiful treed private two acre lot directly on the banks of Brazos River above Lake Granbury. Located along section of river that is one of the best water skiing and wake boarding spots in USA!!

Private deep water boat dock with whips for docking your boat, fishing and swimming.

Large 2 + acre shaded lot makes the ideal setting to just sit and watch the boats go by or enjoy the many amenities that come with house such as large outdoor hot tub, regulation sand volleyball court, regulation horse shoe and washer pits, large fire pit with grill over looking river ping pong table, trampoline kayak, etc, etc!! As noted in photos house is in a very private setting with nothing on one side of home but woods, large ranch tract across the street, home on large lot on other side and large undeveloped wooded tract across the river.

New flat screen TV's in living room, master, kids bunk area and outdoor bar area with cable TV.

Huge open well equipped kitchen ideal for serving large groups.

Outdoors you will find large grill in outdoor covered cabana literally steps from waters edge. Cabana is complete with commercial beverage cooler, sink, bar, outdoor shower, flat screen TV,sound system and large covered sitting area. The large fire pit can also be used charcoal or wood grill for all your cooking needs.

Home is completely equipped with all linens, towels, dishes, kitchen wares, etc. Just bring food and drinks and good ready to relax attitude.

Perfect private waterfront getaway with plenty of room to unwind and let kids just be kids. Home is just 45 minutes from down town Forth Worth and 10 to 15 minutes from Granbury and Weatherford, with store, gas for boat and restaurant just 1.5 miles away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Property Manager
David Keener
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Manager

About David Keener

Boating snob who's inboard ski boats have not been on a lake in over 15 years who grew up skiing on rivers and canals in South Texas and Florida.

David Keener purchased this house in 2012

Why David Keener chose Texas

When moving to DFW in 1995 took me just one week to discover the Brazos River both the Tin Top and Kimball Bend sections. After continued low water situations associated with Kimball Bend and Lake Whitney purchased first home along Tin Top section over 10 years ago. Just purchased this home as it is truly located one one of the most pristine sections of river in very private setting.

What makes this house unique

Put on wake board or skis and go from the dock tell tell driver to go left or right for miles of glass smooth water.

Amazing private large shaded lot over looking the Brazos River when not out on boat sit back and watch some of the best wake boarders around do flips in front of home.

Close enough to town to go into work if you have to over longer stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
Dallas, Texas
4

Lots of room - Perfect for large gathering

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the house for a 60th birthday celebration gathering together 4 families with kids ages 6 mos, 2, 2, 4, and 6. It was great to have so many things to do outside. Fishing off the dock and watching boats go by was fun. Grown ups enjoyed kayaking. Too cold for swimming, but this would have been a perfect place for that too. So many chairs on the porch that everyone could sit outside at once. Ping pong, horseshoes, washers, hot tub, trampoline, this property has it all!

4 stars because the kitchen could use an update and reconfiguration and there was not a good place for everyone to eat together inside.

The property owner is wonderful. Provided information well in advance and when I had an issue she went above and beyond to make it right. I wish I'd contacted her sooner. I would definitely stay here or at their other property again!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, Texas
5

Great place to unwind

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view and nice accommodations

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property and its amenities were just perfect for our extended family of four generations.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time hanging out at the lake fishing, watching the water, playing horseshoes, etc. We did not get in the hot tub, but it was a nice feature to have available. The spaces were pleasantly designed so that we had big family time and small groups as well. Everyone enjoyed it-from the 7 month old to the 71 year old. Thank you for making our time together enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our home with your family and we hope that you come back to visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lots of room

  • 2 of 5

We had a great time and there was plenty of room for all 15 of us!

PROS: The kitchen is huge and has everything you may need to cook with. A/C works great! Hot Tub was awesome.

However, we were disappointed in a few things..

CONS: Outdoor Cabana refrigerator was missing (so we had to make several Ice runs to the store) We were really looking forward to hanging out in the outdoor cabana and watching football but we could not get the TV to work at all. WIFI pretty much doesn't work. Our first night there, while getting all the kids to bed we found an electrocuted dead mouse in the bunk room- it was stuck BC there was no plate cover over the outlet. our first day there we jumped into the river and there were 4 water snakes swimming under the dock and climbing on the ladder and rafters. I know that's uncontrollable, but the kids refused to get in the water after seeing the snakes. Then our last full day/night there we woke up that morning and had no water. I called the property maintenance and I know it was 9am on a Sunday, but the woman I spoke to sounded a little annoyed, she stated she would be on her way from Granbury. After they arrived I received a call I believe from the owner, Talia. She was very nice but had to deliver the bad news that the water well had broke and we had to leave. She was very accommodating and apologetic, they offered us another rental to go to for our last day but it was a smaller home so we declined and went home a day early. They did credit us back for the full day lost.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry you had to leave because lightening from the storm had struck the well and left you with no water. I am also very sorry to hear about the outlet and mouse. That is disgusting and sorry your family had to see that, all outlets should have a cover and we were unaware that one had been removed. I wish we would have known about his sooner but this will be fixed immediately. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beyond Expectation

  • 4 of 5

We were thrilled about this location. We had a family reunion there with four different couples and a plethora of kids. Each couple had their own room and bed, and the children were all able to stay in the "bunk room", which they loved. The kitchen was a great size for multiple cooks. The water on the river was the perfect depth. It was shallow at first but reached over the head on the other side of the dock. The management was easy to work with and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend this place!

Our only downside was that the hot tub was needing repair (which they let us know when we got there) and the wifi doesn't work great. Very minor concerns for us, and will definitely not what we remember about the fun filled week. My kids are already asking when we can go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good time had by all

  • 4 of 5

We had 16 family members here for a 59th wedding anniversary. Good time had by all.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
DFW
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Sugar Tree
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I20
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mary's Cafe`
Car: necessary

Private large 2 acre lot at end of road directly on the Brazos River, one of the best water skiing spots in the country as featured in Waterski Magazine.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Weatherford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016 (2)
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
January - February 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
March - April 2017
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Memorial Weekend 2017
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$660
 
 
June 2017
May 31 2017 - Jun 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
July 4th Weekend
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$660
 
 
July - August 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$660
 
 
September 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,550
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.0%

Additional charge of 15 per night per person over 14
***Holiday Weekends subject to additional charge
Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year 2015/2016 - minimum rental $2,000 for 4 nights
Spring Break 2015 - minimum rental $2,000 for 4 nights
Memorial Day, 4th of July & Labor Day 2015 - minimum rental $3,300 for 5 nights

***Discounts for weekly stay or week days only

MC & Visa accepted

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Weatherford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • River
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Master - toilet , shower , huge just completely remodeled
    Bathroom 7 - outdoor shower , outdoor shower in cabana
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , on 2nd floor - just remodeled
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , new just completed
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , new just completed
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , private ground floor with patio overlooking river
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Private ground floor with patio overlooking river
    Bunk room - 1 queen , 6 twin/ single , Bunk area - ground floor main part of home
    Master - 1 queen , large private master on ground floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private on second floor with patio
  • Master and bunk room located in main part of home on ground floor. Private bedroom locate upstairs over main home with balcony overlooking river. 2 new bedrooms are located overlooking water detached from main home with private baths and patio. (STRICT 18 person maximum)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Private home directly on water with large 2 acre lot and woods on one side. A place to truly get away and relax and enjoy the outdoors and the beauty of the Brazos River.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties