check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens - Superb Location.

24 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bayswater Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

'Cheap and Cheerful' in a Superb Location is exactly what it is. This is a small, 20 square meter (215 square feet) studio flat with lots of light and a superb location with WiFi. STRICTLY NON SMOKING

NOTE ABOUT MINIMUM STAY: Please write to ask if you wish to fill a shorter stay gap.

Note: The flat has now been repainted, the wooden Venetian blinds have been replaced with white blinds (be careful not to be too rough with the cords please), Thick white curtains for the winter. New flooring. Nice and fresh. The bath tub is old and there is a shower overhead.

The Studio: Located on the 4th floor (5th floor for North Americans), with lift, with rooftop views. The whole of one wall is window so the flat is very light indeed. One comfortable double bed, ample storage space, desk, TV, small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink, two ring hob to cook on, kettle, storage, cutlery and crockery.

Bathroom with wash basin, bathtub with overhead shower, toilet.

Ideal for a single or a couple visiting London for a week or more. Although small, it is very light and airy. The location is absolutely superb with the whole of London within very easy reach.

Where is it? : Just over a minute's walk from Kensington Gardens with the Peter Pan statue, Italian fountains, Kensington Palace. This just next to where Kensington Gardens joins Hyde Park. Wonderful for strolls and picnics. Walk through the park to the Royal Albert Hall, the museums of South Kensington and the up market areas of Kensington and Knightsbridge (with Harvey Nichols and Harrods).

A 15 minute walk (if you don't want to take one of the many buses or the tube) to Park Lane, Mayfair or Oxford Street (Selfridges) or a little further to Bond Street.

A 20 minute walk, or a short bus ride to Portobello Road.

Transport is fantastic in this area: The flat is a two minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube station - very frequent and short journeys to Marble Arch, Bond Street, Oxford Street, Tottenham Court Road (for Soho and Theatreland) OR to Notting Hill, Holland Park or Shepherds Bush for the largest city centre shopping centre in Europe - Westfield.

Many and frequent buses.

If this is not enough, you will be a 5 minute walk from Paddington station with the Heathrow Express, Heathrow Connect and another 4 tube/underground lines. Mainline trains to the West of England - Bath, Oxford etc, Wales.

Many buses available here too.

Queensway, a 24 hour International eating area is just a 10 minute walk away.

Super Location - London could not be easier than from this spot.

NOTE: Check in - We always try to get you in as soon as possible however, if your flight arrives early in the morning you must understand that you will not be able to enter the studio until 1100 - that is the earliest we could do it.

Check out is by 1100.

STRICTLY NON SMOKING.

Keywords: Studio

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Derek



Thank you for the opportunity you gave me to stay in Central London for such a reasonable price. I really think I was lucky to find your wonderfully light studio at such a bargain price.

The location was superb, as you had promised and the studio, although small, was more than adequate for my six month stay.



I shall be in touch again when I next come to London.



Veronica

Brasil.--
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 15

Reviews

4.4
based on 24 traveler reviews

Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens - Superb Location.
average rating of 4.375 based on 39 reviews
4

It was as advertised we were satisfied

  • 4 of 5

Small apartment in great area. Comfortable bed nice little dinette. Shower head was terrible but we managed. Elevator worked most of the time except when a resident on floor 2 would not close the door properly. I would recomend this to travelers that don't need perfection but want a good clean place.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Yes, it is "cheap and cheerful". Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic Location. The apartment is small but well equipped. We felt very secure and safe during our 5 night stay. The large windows give it an open feeling. There was lots of storage area. The only negative is the tiny bathroom, but we knew that in advance and had no problems with it. What do you need other than lots of hot water?

A huge plus was meeting Derek's Dad who gave much of good advice including the best place to buy groceries which is Sainsbury at Paddington. He was a true joy to talk with. We lost a key and had immediate communication with Derek about the cost to replace (10 pounds).

From the apartment it is less than 5 min to the Lancaster Gate tube station where you can get your Oyster card. We were 2 minutes from Hyde Park. We walked to the Victoria and Albert Museum and the canal and Regants Park and other locations. Would definitely stay there again.

Thank you Derek and Don

Jim and Ellie Stephens

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim and Ellie Thank you for your kind words and than you for coming. Regards Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Lovely Flat Accessible to all of London

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at this flat! I traveled with my boyfriend and it was the perfect size for us to come in and out of during our week in London. The bed was comfortable and it had all the amenities we needed (wifi, tv, sink and kitchen appliances, bathroom, etc.). It is on the smaller side but you will not need anything larger, I promise you. Location is wonderful - easy access to two tube stations which can get you anywhere and a two block walk from one of London's best parks. I highly recommend this flat for your London vacation and hope you enjoy it as much as we did! Thanks to Derek and Don for providing the space and the great accommodations!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Megan. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Studio in Westminster City

  • 5 of 5

We had, my litte daughter and me, a verry nice stay in this studio, first because its central situation in Westminter City,

next to tube, to several buses and Hyde Parck. It is louminous, clean et intelligently equiped - excellent bed, all kitchen

necessary,household linen etc.Kind reception by Don, Dereck's father alwys kind and available. We'll retourn!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Paola. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location needs a little up-dating

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of the flat. It was a nice flat, clean with all the needed essentials. We really enjoyed the pub on the corner, the Mitre. The street was lovely with easy access to both Lancaster Gate and Paddington tube stations. We also enjoyed easy access to the beautiful parks near by and even walked from the flat all the way to Buckingham Palace. Derek's father, Don was very friendly and helpful when we first arrived at the flat and then walked through the cold rain to check us out the day we left, very kind.

Our complaints about it are the need for a bathroom up-date and the need for a new kitchen faucet. The bathroom was small, we were warned about that, so that was not the biggest problem. The real problem with the bathroom was no electrical plug for a hair dryer. Don told us Derek had future plans to redo the bathroom. When that happens, I would recommend to get rid of the bathtub, put in a standing shower in there to make space for a sink with counter space. Also please throw out anything that people left behind, it is not helpful to other guests and only takes up space in the cabinets. As for the kitchen faucet, it is extremely hard to turn on and off but maybe Derek and his father where not even aware of that, I don't know. But the faucet needs to be replaced.

Other than those up-dates that need to be made, the flat is nice and comfortable. The location is great. I loved the big windows with lots of natural light. It is also nice to have a lift to get the luggage up and down.

Thank you for the hospitality. Very best from Texas!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you found the studio to be comfortable and well located for your needs. I always warn everyone that the studio is not luxurious but clean - as you have affirmed. For that reason, the price is very low for London in general, let alone for being in such a convenient location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
4

Big widow to London, convenient location!

  • 4 of 5

The apt was perfect for our needs. Once the elevator is fixed it would work for all types of visitors. Don, Derek's uncle is the absolute BEST ambassador for the apartment and London as well! Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. The lift is being worked on and should be all new and working soon. Don is my elderly father.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

An extremely convenient location with plenty of public transport but also many things within reach on foot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bayswater Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$84
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $45

Minimum stay of 2 nights.
There is one rate: 65 pounds per night plus a one off departure cleaning fee of 30 pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayswater Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 20 m²
General:
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Partner Offers