check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ben

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, mandarin

Huge 7 Bedrooms, Pool/Spa, close to Disney in stunning Terra Verde

45 Reviews
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 16

Newly renovated and furnished in the exclusive resort Terra Verde! 10 minutes to Disney! Located in the end of col-de-sac and back-to-wood, this is about the quietest place in the resort! You can relax at your private heated pool and in-ground hot tub after you spend all day in the parks, or join the party at our club house, which has a large heated pool and hot tub. It's free to all guests. We have 2 King master bedroom suites, 3 Queen bedrooms, and 2 twin bedrooms. We also have a crib, a stroller, and highchair if you have babies on board. Digital cable HBOs, broadband Wi-fi, and phone with free long distance call in US and Canada. A large full HD LCD TV and blue ray DVD in the family room, and 32' LCD TVs in the King and Queen bedrooms. A newly furnished game room with table soccer, table tennis, and air hockey. Our club house has a game room too. A fully loaded gourmet kitchen is perfect for you to cook healthy meals during vacation.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ben (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, mandarin

About Ben

We are a family of 4. With our children growing up, we are ready to share this beautiful home with our guests. We enjoyed it greatly and so will you!

Why Ben chose Kissimmee

Close to where the actions are! Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World!

Guestbook comments from the owner

First, because of a change of flight schedule, we had to arrive earlier than planned. The owner was very accommodating to arrange an early check in. The property was very clean and welcoming with bedrooms and bathrooms enough for everyone. We really appreciated having a private pool and used it every chance we got. Located close to Disney world and Universal, we found it very easy to get around and after long days of visiting theme parks it was very appreciated to get back home quickly. The best part for me was having the heated private pool. We all thoroughly enjoyed the home and would certainly visit again if we plan another family vacation.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.4
based on 45 traveler reviews

Huge 7 Bedrooms, Pool/Spa, close to Disney in stunning Terra Verde
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 52 reviews
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home for multiple families. The house comes as advertised for the most part. The property was very clean and well maintained. We had four families together for 9 days. Everyone had their space. A great location- excellent proximity to all attractions and local shopping necessities. AC was not functioning upon arrival. Made phone call to owner and tech arrived in two hours.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful house with all the amenities needed. Nice staff and really safe resort.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. My family enjoyed it very much! The owner is a call away when you need something and if he can't fix it he will have a solution right away. The community pool and surroundings are very nice and we felt at home. Definitely will rent it again if available for next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family mini vacations

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house,

Clean and very spacious

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, needs some adjustments

  • 4 of 5

Booking was easy and the property owner was responsive every time I contacted him. My family and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed ourselves.

Pros:

The house was large enough to accommodate our group of 16. It came with a crib and pack and play as well as high chair and stroller if needed. I wasn't aware of it being in a gated community, but it was definitely a plus. The property is conveniently located within driving distance from Walmart, outlet shopping and other restaurants, 15 minutes from Disney and about 1/2 hour from the airport. Staying at this rental gives access to resort amenities which include pool, park area for kids, bar and more.

Cons:

There is AC, but the front rooms didn't get cool enough and the beds weren't the most comfortable. The door handle in the girls room was broken, one of the bathrooms had a leaky faucet and the game console in the boy's room was broken. My nephews were excited to try it, but were disappointed because the wires were cut.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home located in a fun and entertaining community. Perfect for all ages.

  • 5 of 5

My family (11 adults, 4 of which were in their early 20s, and 3 children, 9, 6, and 2) hadn't taken a vacation in a few years but decided to get back in the habit this year. So glad we did and this home was perfect for us. Very spacious and comfortable. The home owner, Ben is the best. He responded very quickly to any questions or concerns we had prior to the vacation. The home was just as described and everything besides the air hockey table were in great working condition so we didn't have to call him for anything while there. The home came already equipped with the basic kitchen equipment like pots and pans, coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, and utensils. There was also an iron and ironing board so you can make your luggage a little lighter by leaving those things home. If you do need to run out, Walmart is about 5 minutes away. If you are on a budget, there are lots of community things to do so you won't have to spend much money. Disney World is only a few miles away but with traffic, it makes it seem a bit longer but still not too bad. The community staff are very pleasant and friendly and willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay is enjoyable. This is truly a wonderful home in a great, peaceful location.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Almost a good experience

  • 3 of 5

This is a gated community. Upon arriving there's a $10 charge at check-in for a gate key card, that's returned on checkout. If you're having a multi-car stay, this is for each car... The property itself is fair. Some of the rooms are passable, while other rooms are below what you'd expect. We weren't able to use the crib, toddler cot, and one of the twin beds due to conditions. There was another borderline twin bed. The rest of the beds were good. Being on the low price end for a 7 bedroom home, we just sort of blew it off as you get what you pay for. The one issue we had contacted the owner about was the pool pump not working and the pool becoming cloudy. This contact was close to 4 in the afternoon. He responded quickly but I had to follow up in the morning since the service still hadn't been taken care of. Shortly after this contact, someone was at the house and the service was taken care of... I rated it 3 stars as being fair. This property is just below what I would say is a good vacation experience.... Oh, driving from New Jersey, we had tried adding some comfort to our ride and rented a small u-haul trailer to not pack up the car. Arriving, we learned the community doesn't allow non-passenger storage over night on the property. (It's in the small print.) This was something that we had to make arrangements for and dealt with. I accepted it as not having read the small print...

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
Islands of Adventure
Universal CityWalk
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando Inyernational Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Tiki Bar by the club house
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoo and Datona beach
Car: recommended

Amenities include: Tennis court, beach volleyball court, basketball court, a Tikkibar by the pool, spa and massage, communal pool/hot spa, a professional game room, and a club quality fitness center. All free to the guests of the resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Discount
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Columbus Day
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Thanksgivings
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Celebrating MLK
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$208
 
 
Spring
Feb 17 2017 - Apr 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$185
From
$205
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter/Passover
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$228
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 20 2017
6 night minimum stay
$218
From
$240
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,120
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2930 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake
  • Resort ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Every bedroom has it's own LCD HD cable TV, and an iPhone/iPod dock, that can play music while charge your iPhone
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties