Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge 7 Bedrooms, Pool/Spa, close to Disney in stunning Terra Verde

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,930 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 16

Newly renovated and furnished in the exclusive resort Terra Verde! 10 minutes to Disney! Located in the end of col-de-sac and back-to-wood, this is about the quietest place in the resort! You can relax at your private heated pool and in-ground hot tub after you spend all day in the parks, or join the party at our club house, which has a large heated pool and hot tub. It's free to all guests. We have 2 King master bedroom suites, 3 Queen bedrooms, and 2 twin bedrooms. We also have a crib, a stroller, and highchair if you have babies on board. Digital cable HBOs, broadband Wi-fi, and phone with free long distance call in US and Canada. A large full HD LCD TV and blue ray DVD in the family room, and 32' LCD TVs in the King and Queen bedrooms. A newly furnished game room with table soccer, table tennis, and air hockey. Our club house has a game room too. A fully loaded gourmet kitchen is perfect for you to cook healthy meals during vacation.


Owner
Ben
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Ben

We are a family of 4. With our children growing up, we are ready to share this beautiful home with our guests. We enjoyed it greatly and so will you!

Why Ben chose Terra Verde Resort

Close to where the actions are! Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World!

Guestbook comments from the owner

First, because of a change of flight schedule, we had to arrive earlier than planned. The owner was very accommodating to arrange an early check in. The property was very clean and welcoming with bedrooms and bathrooms enough for everyone. We really appreciated having a private pool and used it every chance we got. Located close to Disney world and Universal, we found it very easy to get around and after long days of visiting theme parks it was very appreciated to get back home quickly. The best part for me was having the heated private pool. We all thoroughly enjoyed the home and would certainly visit again if we plan another family vacation.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2930 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake
  • Resort ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Every bedroom has it's own LCD HD cable TV, and an iPhone/iPod dock, that can play music while charge your iPhone
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
10% Complete
Huge 7 Bedrooms, Pool/Spa, close to Disney in stunning Terra Verde
average rating of 4.266667 based on 67 reviews
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home for multiple families. The house comes as advertised for the most part. The property was very clean and well maintained. We had four families together for 9 days. Everyone had their space. A great location- excellent proximity to all attractions and local shopping necessities. AC was not functioning upon arrival. Made phone call to owner and tech arrived in two hours.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

The worst experience ever

  • 1 of 5

The maintenance of this property, has been unsatisfactory. Upon our arrival we discovered roaches in parts of the house, several holes on the walls, a damaged pool table, non-functional air hockey table, chipped painting, two of the beds made a lot of noise, filthy BBQ grill and dirty pool, two of my family members were bit by roaches while they were asleep. This was clearly not the well maintained, clean, and hospitable environment that was depicted in the ad. The house has not met our expectations and was misrepresented on Homeaway.com. Ben the owner of the property said he wasn't aware of some of the issues I stated, but after reading some of the reviews it's seems like a known issue. I've been in contact with Ben to be receive some type of compensation, he wanted to charge me again through PayPal so he can refund the compensated amount. After I refused to do so, he stop responding to me.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Plenty space for our entire family to have privacy in their own rooms. We didn't use the game room but did enjoy the pool nightly. Felt comfortable and safe being away from home. This was our first rental and will definetly do it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well above average

  • 4 of 5

Had a couple concerns that I addressed with the homeowner, to which he immediately responded and addressed accordingly. I was impressed by this as I travel quite a bit and sometimes unfortunate things happen or you have complaints, to which I can honestly say that I have very rarely seen the commitment to customer service and understanding that I did with Ben.

Thank you for helping make our vacation a happy one!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Big house, needs freshened up.

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time. It will suit your vacation just fine as long as your not expecting a fresh looking brand new home. It has some wear and tear, you can tell its been lived in. Previous reviews I read mentioned bug problems, we did not have any issues with that at all. The game room has been used hard, there is only 1 pool stick not broken, air hockey didnt work and foosball table is hard to use without handles on the bars. But with saying that, all the beds were comfortable and clean. I contacted the owner once to get a lock code for the grill, he responded very quickly. We used foil on the grill just because it had some age to the grates, but it worked great (whoever rents it next has a full propane tank as we filled it before our last night). Some walls need painting, minor drywall work needs done where water is starting to rot the walls at the base of the sliding door, the grill area hasnt been power washed in a while as you can tell from all the grease and grime in that corner. The refrigerator has a clasp missing on the top shelf so it is wobbly and wont hold alot of weight. Like I said, I will not give it a bad review, or an over the top great review. But I will say that the house did its job for a group of 8 of us. If you are looking for a clean, not prestine property without the over the top frills to lay your head down at night to cook breakfast or dinner between running around Orlando it will be fine for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

The home itself was beautiful

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautiful and it was the perfect size for my family BUT we were all very irritated and uneased with the bugs (roaches). I feel like the home should've been sprayed prior to our arrival and that would've made it and even more pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
Universal CityWalk
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando Inyernational Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Tiki Bar by the club house
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoo and Datona beach
Car: recommended

Amenities include: Tennis court, beach volleyball court, basketball court, a Tikkibar by the pool, spa and massage, communal pool/hot spa, a professional game room, and a club quality fitness center. All free to the guests of the resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.