Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms + 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Spend your next beach vacation at our Las Palomas Cristal 907 luxury oceanfront condo! Our location has a very private 9th floor location and is the closest 3BD+2BA condo to the beach at Las Palomas. You’ll enjoy panoramic balcony views of the beautiful Las Palomas courtyard, beach and ocean, and at night of the twinkling lights from Old Port. And when you’re not savoring the amazing view, you’ll find that our condo’s interior is elegantly appointed. With 2000 square feet of space, and 3 bedrooms plus 2 full bathrooms, our condo can accommodate large groups of up to 8 persons. One additional person is permitted for $20/nt extra, and small children age 2 or under are allowed without any extra fee.

We've loaded the interior of Cristal 907 with high quality furnishings including premium mattress sets. For maximum sleeping capacity and flexibility, we have a King beds in both the Master bedroom and second main bedroom, and the third bedroom comes equipped with dual Queen beds (one with memory foam mattress). There is also a Queen sofa-bed in the family room. The kitchen comes complete with all appliances and gadgets, silverware, dishes, Keurig K-cup coffee system, etc. The electronics package includes a 42' LCD TV in the main room plus 32' LCD TVs in each bedroom, 1000W surround-sound system, DVD players, and even a computer along with complimentary in-condo dedicated wireless internet service. We also provide a digital safe so you can keep your valuables secure while enjoying the beach or pools. Be sure to ask other owners if their condo can match the beachfront location, furnishings, electronics, and amenities our condo offers. Cristal 907 is a certified Las Palomas 'rental pool' condo, so all resort services with daily housekeeping are included--no extra fees!

In addition to the condo itself, the Las Palomas resort amenities are amazing as well. You can enjoy one of the seven different pools, grab a bite at the swim up bar, cool off in the lazy river, tackle the water slide, sit under the palapas, swing in the hammock under shade, lounge by the negative edge pool or relax in one of the several jacuzzis. Gas barbeque grills located in the courtyard next to Cristal building are available for your use, and the fitness center will help keep you on track. Kids' Club is available to keep your small children entertained so couples can enjoy some 'grown up' fun.

Las Palomas Beach and Golf Resort is “the place to be” in Rocky Point—the only AAA rated 4-star resort in Rocky Point which provides full hotel services including two pool bars, the top-rated Citron restaurant, room service, and more.

Any golfers in your group? The Links golf course is located right at Las Palomas, just walk from your condo to the first tee. We have a golf membership for Cristal 907 and can help to arrange your golf at a discounted rate of $35 per person including golf cart. Please note that proper golfing attire is required, and each player must have their own golf clubs (rental sets are available from the Links pro shop).

Booking directly through the owner gives you access to a signficant discount off the Las Palomas regular condo rental rates that is not available if you call the resort directly. Give us a call or send us an email and let us help you arrange a beach getaway at Cristal 907.

More Details

Property Manager
Ted & Patsy
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hermoso condominio y la vista espectacular. El

servicio del resort es excelente, fueron muy

amables desde que entras al estacionamiento te

hacen sentir especial. Dormimos muy a gusto, en

general el condo esta muy limpio y equipado con

todo lo necesario sobre todo en la cocina. Gracias

Patsy! Volveremos pronto.



Note from the owners: VRBO and HomeAway no longer synchronize with guest reviews left on our HomeAwayConnect website, therefore we are manually uploading to our HomeAway listing for Cristal 907@ Las Palomas. You can see the original source review at the HomeAwayConnect website, property ID is 229324.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Puerto Peñasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Luxuriously appointed: Kohler fixtures, granite countertops, floor-to-ceiling travertine tile
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King bed in each of the two bedrooms with balcony access, two Queen beds in the 3rd bedroom. Also Queen sleeper-sofa in the living room. $20 per night extra for a 9th person but small children under 3 years of age are allowed with no extra charge.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Las Palomas is the most famous beach resort in Rocky Point, with countless pools and hot tubs, the Links golf course, on site restaurant plus swim-up pool bars, and direct access to Sandy Beach!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 22 reviews
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

Great place, you won’t be disappointed. Clean, nice views and everything works.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place I loved it

  • 5 of 5

gorgeous

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view with a huge patio.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great, rooms are good size, big comfy beds with lots of pillows. Showers are huge also, everything tiled or granite and upgraded. Great place to stay overall and the owners are very quick to respond to your message(s)

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a blast and the condo was perfect for our family of 7.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our trip to Rocky Point. The condo was clean and the beds were really comfortable. Can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Trip!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo, very comfortable, and perfect for a family getaway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property was nice.

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF. I checked out this morning after a three day stay. Everything was fine up to that point. After driving for about 20 to 25 minutes the resort staff called me. They said a blanket was missing from one of the beds and they were charging me $65 dollars US. I tried to explain that we did nothing with a blanket. I drove back to the resort to talk to them in person. I convinced the front desk to take me to the room to see which blanket was missing. It was not easy to get them to do that. Turns out, a frilly cover for the Conforter was missing. I said we did not remove it, it must not have been on when we arrived. Back to the office. 45 minutes later after one of the front desk staff made call after call they still could not tell me if I was going to be charged. I left. When I got home to Phoenix, I called the resort. 15 to 20 minutes later I was told they still did not know if I would be charged. How many guests have been subjected to this scam. If I paid would they actually replace the cover or just charge the next guest again. How many people just pay it to avoid the hassle. Don't put your self thru this. Stay away from this rental unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kris, Naturally we were alarmed to hear about your poor experience. Many thanks for providing me details about what happened during our several emails back and forth. As you explained, your experience with our Cristal 907 condo as well as the Las Palomas resort was good--it was only the incident at the very end of your stay with the $65 charge for a missing bed linen item which resulted in the "poor rating" for this review. I followed up with the Las Palomas customer service team and based on their investigation they have agreed that the $65 charge was unwarranted--the current theory is that the "missing" item was in fact never in the condo from the time of your arrival due to a maid error. Consequently the resort has refunded that charge back to you and in addition has offered you a food&beverage credit for your next visit to Las Palomas. See below email from the Customer Relations manager confirming this. My sincere apology for this unfortunate incident which tarnished what was otherwise a pleasant stay in my Cristal 907 condo @ Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort. Hoping you will return again soon! Best Regards, Ted ================= Good afternoon Mr. Hanson, Hope this email finds you well. It has come to my attention that you were charged for a missing linen at checkout, for which we kindly apologize for this unfortunate misunderstanding. We take pride as our main goal to have every guest leave with a good impression of Las Palomas, and per our mutual respect and trust we invite you to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and earn your complete satisfaction by accrediting the $65dlls charge that was taken from your security deposit and offer you a food and beverage credit on your next stay with us making sure that on your next stay it will be more than favorable and we may continue to exceed your expectations. It will be a pleasure to be of any assistance during your future stay. Respectfully, Ms. Ely Bojorquez Owner & Public Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
New Puerto Penasco International Aiport (PPE)
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Mexico Highway 8 (which takes you to the US border

For Arizona, New Mexico, and SoCal residents, Rocky Point is very accessible--less than 4 hours driving time from Phoenix or Tucson. Close enough to come to the beach just for a weekend, and without the cost and hassle of air travel. And you can bring as much of your stuff as you can pack in your SUV! As for Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, this is the premiere resort complex in all of Rocky Point. The Sandy Beach location is amazing, and the resort is truly 5-star from the quality of the condo interiors to the resort amenities available.

The Forrest Richardson designed Links Golf Course is located at Las Palomas. As a guest of Cristal 907, you can take advantage of our golf membership and enjoy a heavily discounted $35 per person green fee which includes golf cart and tax. Please note that proper golfing attire is required, and each player must have their own golf set (rental sets are available at the Links pro shop).

There is something for everyone at Las Palomas. The kids will flock to the many pools, lazy rivers, waterslide, and of course to the beach to swim or to take a banana boat ride. For the adults, there are ATV or jet-ski rentals, or for the more adventurous try renting a sailboat, going parasailing, or taking an ultralight flight over Sandy Beach. Bring your frisbee, football, horseshoes and bocce set--bocce at low tide is a local favorite. Don't forget to take a pitcher of margaritas down the beach with you, since all those activities are sure to make you thirsty. Just want to relax and decompress? Read your book under one of the many beach palapas, or use one of the comfy chaise lounge chairs right on your balcony. When you are beat from a long day of beach activities, you can either head to Old Port for food and drinks or just unwind right in your condo. We prefer to buy fresh-off-the-boat fish and shrimp in Old Port, then cook up a feast at the condo while sipping on some margaritas. Enjoying a DVD movie is a nice way to wind down the day, and you will watch your movie on the family room 42' LCD TV, equipped with a 1000 watt surround sound home theatre system. When you are ready to retreat to your bedroom, you'll find a 32' LCD TV with DVD player there as well. Want to get online and check your Yahoo email? You can do that too, since there is a computer in the condo with free high speed internet. Or just connect your iPad or iPhone to the free in-condo wireless internet service. You are welcome to access the huge MP3 music library on the computer, or you can tune into the local radio stations or play a music CD on the home theatre system. There is LOTS to do at Las Palomas. Just bring a cooler of food and drinks, your bathing suit, and a toothbrush!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.45%

Holiday rate of $415/nt applies to April 2-5, Mary 22-25, and July 2-5.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties