Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Planning a Family Vacation? 6 BR 6 BA

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 3,664 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Home - 6 BR / 6 BA / 3664 / Sleeps 14

It’s highly sought but rarely found, a home with six (6) bedrooms sporting six (6) bathrooms that spread on two (2) levels. This home is ideal for “mancations”, families or couples that just want their own space. Each level has fully equipped entertainment centers that include a large flat panel TV with 6 disc DVD/CD changer, stereo receiver w/IPOD dock with all systems connecting to surround sound. Main level has a viewing deck with outdoor grill. Lower level has a pool table and wet bar with full refrigerator. The walkout patio has an in-ground hot tub.

The Trappers Ridge community offers four (4) multi-level floor-plans and three (3) single level floor-plans, all with options to add basements. Trappers Ridge is a PRUD at Wolf Creek Resort. The HOA manages the grounds and onsite amenities, making ownership a snap. This popular neighborhood compliments the mountainside with natural exterior finishes and colors. Many view corridors are facing southwest direct to Snowbasin’s jagged peaks over the flat waters of Pineview Reservoir. It’s a sight to see! Onsite amenities include an Owner Clubhouse with ping-pong, gathering space, workout room, outdoor showers, in-ground pool, hot tub and tennis and basketball courts.

BED CONFIGURATION:

TWO (2) KING SUITES

ONE (1) KING BEDROOM

TWO (2) QUEEN SUITES

ONE (1) BUNK ROOM (4 TWINS)

CLOSEST SKI AREA: POWDER MOUNTAIN - 5 MILES:

Powder Mountain does live up to its name. It’s one of the most remote ski areas on the Wasatch Range. It can be a journey to get there but a skiing Mecca once arrived. It truly has it’s own Vibe. Owned by a group of entrepreneurs from Silicon Valley with investors that span the Globe, it’s fresh, iconic and old school. Summit Series is working on an expansive masterplan at the top of the mountain beyond Hidden Lake. Some areas of the masterplan will be open to the public and some areas private for their investors. Today it’s as it was 50-years ago with the addition of a high-speed lift chair at Hidden Lake and another high speed lift chair under construction this year.

Powder Mountain has a variety of skiing opportunity from cat skiing to night skiing with the convenience of on-mountain ski and snowboarding rentals. Restaurants at the Base Lodge include the popular Powder Keg that offers live music most nights, draft beer and bar food such as chicken wings, burgers and kale salads. Upstairs at the Base Lodge is a cafeteria that is perfect for families serving Lucky Slice pizza, breakfast burritos, burgers and other comfort food. At the top at Hidden Lake the menu is more Mexican Cantina style with street tacos and taco salads.

More Details

Property Manager
Utah Lodging
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

About Utah Lodging

Utah Lodging provides white glove service to its discerning guest. Starting with your reservation communication and spanning to whatever your vacation requires, let us accommodate you! Utah Lodging is the largest management company between Snowbasin and Powder Mountain ski areas offering a variety of quality vacation rentals. We are licensed to manage long-term rentals, vacation rentals and are Real Estate Advisors to boot. Our team will ensure that your stay is the best that it can be. We want you to come back!

Utah Lodging purchased this house in 2005

Why Utah Lodging chose Utah

* In Ground HOT TUB

* 6 BR / 6 BA

* 2 Family Rooms with surround sound entertainment

* Pool Table with wet bar

* 2 Car Garage

* Gas Grill

* Amazing Views

* Washer & Dryer

* Wireless Internet

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for allowing us to borrow your home. The home and views were absolutely breathtaking. With three families with kids, the layout and design of the house worked so well for us. The welcome basket that was left was such a nice touch. It was perfect because by the time we got there, we were all starved and had not had time to hit the Valley Market yet. We devoured all the snacks!!



We are very appreciative of all your efforts to ensure our week was so memorable.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Eden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3664 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , TRUNDLE BED
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed , 4 TWINS
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Less than 20 minutes to Ogden - Rainbow Gardens (one of the country's largest gift shops); Dinosaur Park; Union Stations gun, car and train museums; Historic 25th Street with boutique shops and quaint restaurants; NEW Solomon Center with Tree House Museum, multiplex theater, rock climbing wall, surfing & sky diving simulation, glow-in-the dark golf, bowling and much, much more!!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Planning a Family Vacation? 6 BR 6 BA
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 10 reviews
Cape Cod, MA
4

Great rental

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable house. Everyone enjoyed their stay, and said it wa sour nicest rental in the past several years.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Greatly appreciated. We hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again. Regards, Art Hopson Utah Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
1

Trapper's Ridge 89

  • 1 of 5

The Game Room, downstairs TV, Radio, Audio, DVD, CD system did not work. The downstairs master bathroom shower would not drain. The upstairs fireplace stopped working. The hot tub water level was at least 1 foot too low.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about some of the issues you had. I believe we addressed each issue once you made us aware of them. The TV downstairs was unfortunate but the homeowner is replacing that next time he comes out. Regards, Art - Utah Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunwoody Ga
4

Christmas Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We had fabulous Christmas reunion at Trappers Ridge. The house easily accommodated our group of 13, with enough room for the teenagers to have their own space. The house has a million dollar view, with beautiful sunrises. We loved that each bedroom was comfortable and had its own bathroom. The house is convenient to skiing and Ogden. We skied all 3 ski areas (Wolf, Snowbasin & Powder). We also went into Ogden to the Ice Sheet for skating and to Solomon Center for bowling, games and iFly. The kids loved the pool table and the hot tub. Management was accessible and helpful, both before and during our stay. We would have given this 5 stars, except that we were without internet for the majority of our stay (management had to call the provider) and the downstairs tv never worked during our stay. If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Palm Beach
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good about the house and the view. We were blessed with deer out back every day and once we even had 2 moose wander by. There were 14 of us and there was plenty of room for all. We did stock up on necessities in Ogden but the house was so well stocked a lot was unnecessary!!! The only thing I might mention were the boxelder bugs which the little boys got a kick out of making the little girls scream!!!! They really didn't bother us. I hope to come again and stay at this same property. Skiing at Powder was awesome and so convenient! Even the little market in Eden had everything extra we needed. We did a little real estate looking around the area and as a rental, this had the best view!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Practical Comfort

  • 5 of 5

This home has two gathering areas, is well maintained and is very functional for groups of 12-16. The main area has a large table, a well furnished kitchen and a fireplace. It was cozy without being cramped. We loved having a basement where little people could burn off steam. There is a great view of the mountains and ski area from the back. The hot tub was in great working order. We loved our stay here and would definitely choose it again if meeting in this area!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin
5

Trapper's Ridge Home (Powder Mtn/Snowbasin)

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to ski the Eden slopes of Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Wolf Mountain. We typically ski the Park City area, and wanted to try someplace new without the crowds at Deer Valley and Park City, so we decided to give Eden a try. We were all very happily surprised and wolud do it again in a heart beat.

We had a total of 3 families with 6 adults and 6 kids. The location was great for us because we prefer to eat in and maximize time together. The home has a hot tub and pool table that we all used each day. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The home has a gas grill and wonderful kitchen which made eating in a fun family event and enabled us to not only save money but also avoid trying to get a table for 12 at a restaurant! We also really enjoyed skiing at Powder Mountain and Snowbasin. Wolf mountain is smaller, but great if you're just learning to ski or board and don't need a lot of terrain. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this home to anyone considering someplace without the crowds of Park City but without sacrificing the quality of skiing.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Carlos & Harleys
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Ogden Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 39
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Harley & Bucks
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Powder Mountain
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Pineview Reservoir
Car: recommended

Amazing Skiing at nearby Powder Mountain & Snowbasin!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Booking fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.35%

Cancelation Policy: Any reservation canceled 30 days or more prior to arrival will have their deposits refunded minus the $30 processing fee. Reservations canceled within 30 days of arrival will forfeit their deposit.

Reservations canceled within 14 days of arrival will forfeit the entire amount of the reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.