check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tyler Lathrop

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open

10 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Congress House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 5.

This relaxing,two bedroom with Brand new Euro-top Serta Queen mattresses, one bath.

Wow!! this 1930's Bungalow is nestled in one of Austin's most desirable areas Travis Heights. Hardwood floors, original Art Deco hardware throughout.What a perfect location two streets from South Congress,See live music at the Continental Club, dine at so/co restaurants,or one of the many top food trailers Austin is famous for. Just one block the other direction is beloved Stacy park swimming pool and jogging trails. Take a morning swim in the open year round spring-fed pool that keeps it warm in the winter and with cool water added in the summer makes the best pool around! Jog along side a tree lined creek with your very welcomed doggie. Sit in the tree-filled yard and sip a margarita or imbibe on the complementary locally roasted coffee we provide each guest. We live close so if needed can provide rides to and from airport for no cost!

We allow a pet if it its well behaved there is a non refundalble 65.00 deposit as the clean up after a dog is much more time consuming.

Austin is known to the world for ACL festval, SXSW the gateway to the hill country know for the Texas blue bonnets, and now the Formula 1 racing. Go river rafting 30 minutes away in San Marcos or go to one of our extremely gifted film festivals , comedy festivals, There is a reason Austin had been on the best places to live for years!!! come see for yourself.

$175.00-$180.00. Festival and event rates vary, see rates section below and contact owner for more information.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Tyler Lathrop (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
United States
4

Nearly perfect!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I and our son were delighted to stay at this property. It was nearly perfect. I say nearly, because there was a problem with the couch, but Tyler assures me she has replaced it so that will not be a problem for us if we go back. And I would go back. The location is wonderful. Travis Heights is a great neighborhood. We were on a corner, but it was the quietest corner I've ever stayed on. Tyler said they are remodeling the kitchen in the near future, but we think Austin is all about food and never used the kitchen facilities except for coffee and leftovers. And by the way, Tyler was always responsive to any of my questions or concerns. I found her to be totally accommodating and charming, too. I would happily stay here again if I return to Austin.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house super close to downtown and several favorite ATX food places. Owners were really helpful and responded to emails and text quickly. I will totally stay here again when I return to ATX

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

the small house

  • 3 of 5

dont expect to much of this house, it is old, worn out, small and as usuall filled with the stuff you dont want to keep in the house you live in "we can use it in the house we rent out instead of throwing it away"

if you want to cut and cook something bring knifes and a pan..

i dont want to talk about the sofa..

and the messy yard...

the one thing we laughed the most about was the only entrance to the second bedroom, it was thru the bathroom !! that was impossible to find out in the pictures..

it was fairly clean if you didnt look in the corners..

the good things was comfortable beds and of course the location... if you just want to enjoy the area and just have a place to sleep its ok..

will we be back ??

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Houston, Texas
4

Perfect location and just the right size

  • 4 of 5

Perfect cottage for our anniversary get away. Location was just right for all the things we had planned to do while in Austin. Free pool nearby was nice for a cool dip on a hot August day. Enjoy your visit. We did.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute & Comfy

  • 4 of 5

The place was great and easy to find. The rooms were clean and the place was well equipped. We had fun using it as homebase while exploring Austin.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect-the neighborhood, the house, the cleanliness, the bedding....most of all, the willingness and responsiveness of the owners to accommodate my family! Highly recommended! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Austin Bergstrom
Car: not necessary

Trendy South Congress, Travis Heights!!!! perfect Bungalow walk to everything.

Close to it all

Shopping on South Congress (So/Co Ave.

Neighbourhood is filled with local celebrities.

Downtown, 6th street

spring fed , but not to cold Big Stacy Pool pool one block away.

Stacy Park and jogging trails out your doorstep!!!

Tennis courts ,playground two pools steps away.

live oaks everywhere

Creek.

ACL

Formula 1

sxsw

Watch the south congress Bats fly out at dusk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Congress House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
ACL Fest Week 1
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
acl 2
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $70 + Tax
Pet Fee $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Congress House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Cute updated bathroom with plenty of towels shower and bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin high end blow up bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , twin high end blow up bed.
  • Two bedroom, with a Queen bed in each, plus a high end inflatable twin bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
My husband and I are Chefs by trade and provide private chef services for extra cost if we are available at the time. Thanks for looking Tyler

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties