check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Perry Brown

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Off Ski Hill Rd, Teton View, Quiet, 15 min to Grand Targhee, Has A/C and Wi-Fi!

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Driggs House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Modern Style House, Great Views, 3 Bedrooms+Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10+)

Beds for 10 in this beautiful and spacious 3 BR + loft, 2 full baths house on 1.5 acres off of Ski Hill Road, between Driggs and Grand Targhee Resort. Air conditioning installed--rare for Teton Valley! Great views of Grand Teton and surrounding mountain ranges through huge picture windows, plenty of privacy, and peace and quiet. It is a 5 minute drive into town, where there is an excellent, modern grocery store, a fine wine shop, several outdoors shops and outfitters, and many other stores, as well as several very good restaurants. It is 9.7 miles (about a 15 min. drive) up to the ski area, where there is fantastic downhill and nordic skiing, as well as a tubing hill.

Grand Targhee consistently gets more snowfall than any other ski area in Idaho, and has unbelievable powder skiing! Additionally, throughout the valley there are multiple opportunities for nordic skiing and snowshoeing in the winter.

When the snow melts, the trails are great for hiking and mountain biking, and there are fantastic outdoors music concerts and festivals. There is also fabulous fly-fishing in the area with 3 world-renowned rivers (S. Fork Snake, Henry's Fork, and Teton) and ~ 20 productive smaller streams within 40 minutes.

We are a 45 min drive over the pass to Jackson Hole, and an hour drive up to Yellowstone National Park. Many people say that the summers in the Teton Valley are even better than the winters--come see for yourself!

For details about skiing / snowboarding / nordic skiing during the winter and music festivals / mountain biking / hiking during the summer at Grand Targhee, check out Grand Targhee's website.

Amenities in the house include:

Main floor:

* Master BR with king size bed, huge walk-in closet, and large bathroom that includes oversized, soaker tub (jets do not currently function), shower, and double sinks.

* 2nd BR with king size bed

* 2nd full bath with shower / bathtub combo

* Large great room / den with incredible views through the many large picture windows!

* Dining area with dining table with leaves and chairs that can accommodate up to 10 people

* Huge, full kitchen with all appliances

* Full size washer and drier

2nd floor:

* Loft area with TV / DVD, 70% sized game table (ping pong / pool; air hockey does not currently function), and full size fold-out futon

* 3rd bedroom with 2 single beds and 1 queen size bed

* Anteroom with futon cushions that could potentially sleep 2 additional people (this would allow sleeping space for 12 total).

Please come check out our house, and one of our favorite places on Earth. And please let me know if you have any questions or need any recommendations during your stay. I want you to be thrilled with your stay in our house and your time in the Teton Valley!

Keywords: vacation house, vacation home, ski, fishing, private, acreage, great view, grand teton, hiking, biking, targhee, grand targhee, music festival, 2 car garage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Perry Brown (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Perry Brown

Perry is a pediatrician who teaches at a family medicine residency. Desiree is a sociology professor at a nearby university. Together, we have 1 daughter and 5 sons. We love to do just about anything outdoors as a family.

Perry Brown purchased this house in 2011

Why Perry Brown chose Teton Valley Area

We discovered Driggs and the Teton Valley back in 1999, and immediately fell in love with the area. During the winter, the powder skiing at Grand Targhee is UNBELIEVABLE, plus there are many different places to nordic ski and snowshoe. The summers are fantastic, with beautiful weather, cool nights, and unending outdoor activities that include hiking, biking, fishing, rafting, and many great outdoor music concerts and festivals. Throw in the great restaurants and outdoor shops in Driggs, how nice the locals are here, that Jackson Hole is 40 minutes away, and that Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are only an hour away for some fun day trips, and you have my heaven on earth--Driggs and the Teton Valley.

Guestbook comments from the owner

For the first 4 questions below, please answer using a 1 - 5 scale (1 = very unsatisfied; 2 = somewhat unsatisfied; 3 = neutral; 4 = somewhat satisfied; 5 = highly satisfied)



Was the rental as you expected it to be, per the HomeAway / VRBO advertisement: _5__

Was the house clean and well-prepared for your arrival: _5__

Was the information in the binder about the house and the area sufficient: _5__



Was the rental process easy and friendly: __5_

_______________________________________________________________________



What did you like about the house? Great location, very easy to find with the directions given. The booking process was quick and easy. I really enjoyed the kitchen being stocked with such great cooking/dishes supplies.







What did you dislike about the house? Nothing.







Were there any equipment or supplies that were not available in the house that you feel should have been? No. Everything we needed was there & available.







What could we do to improve future rental experiences? Nothing.







Would you recommend our home for rental to your friends?

Absolutely!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Off Ski Hill Rd, Teton View, Quiet, 15 min to Grand Targhee, Has A/C and Wi-Fi!
average rating of 4.821429 based on 31 reviews
4

This house was a central location to many things to do in the area . Well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and had everything to make your stay less work and more fun . Used grill several times and owner had all of the little necessities. Burn ban prevented us from using outside fire pit but we sat outside and enjoyed all of the views . Highly recommend this property and the owner was so easy to work with .

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind feedback! It was a pleasure to work with you, and I'm so happy that your stay was fun and relaxing. Please come back and stay with us again if you return to the Teton Valley!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful spot and 20 minutes from Targhee!

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean with plenty of room, decent kitchen utensil selection (not always the case at vrbo's) and wifi was a bonus! Great fly fishing!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our vacation rental home, and for your review and feedback! Please come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house for a two family vacation. Common rooms are open and spacious, lots of light. It was a hot week and the upstairs back loft room in the back does get hot, as the aircon doesn't reach there (and hot air rises), but a couple of fans made it comfortable. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Laurie! I'm very happy that you had a fun and relaxing stay. Yes, on the rare occasion that we get real heat in the Teton Valley (relatively rare, but it did happen during your stay...), the upstairs can sometimes get a bit warm, even with the air conditioner. Thankfully it cools off a lot and quickly at night, and a fan in the window upstairs blowing cool air in helps a ton! Prior to 2014, my house (like most Teton Valley homes) did not have air conditioning, and I have been so thankful to have it during the past 3 summers. Best wishes, and thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome views!

  • 4 of 5

What can I say all the other reviews were exactly right. The house was great and had everything you need and more. Views all around were beautiful. All the suggestions for fishing were great everyone caught at least one. Mesa falls were beautiful glad we went. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kelly! Happy to hear that my fishing suggestions panned out, and that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best vacations ever!! The house is amazing and very relaxing. After long days hiking and climbing, we had perfect evenings drinking a few beers while cooking in the very large kitchen. One day we were going to be gone for many hours and Trevor offered to come by and take our older dog outside! He took him out 3 times! The house is real close to the main street so it was easy to run out to get eggs or whatever else we needed. The beds were also very comfy. We will definitely return to this spot!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Carol! It was wonderful to work with you, and I am so happy that you had such a great stay! Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO USA
5

Large, quiet and peaceful stay for 2 families!

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped house, large enough for 2 families. We had a great time going back and forth to Jackson Hole. The upstairs was a little hot till then A/C kicked in! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you had a great stay! Sorry for the hot weather during the time you were there--yes, when it gets exceptionally hot in Driggs (which is rare), our having and using the air conditioning is a blessing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Jackson Hole Llamas
"45 minutes away. Great town, many excellent restaurants, lots of fun shopping."
Grand Teton National Park
"Stunning scenery, lots of wildlife. Definitely worth a visit!"
Grand Targhee Resort
"Awesome powder skiing, great summertime music festivals, mountain biking, and hiking!"
Grand Teton Brewing Company
"Fantastic craft beer. Great place to visit, grab a beer, and sit outside to enjoy the scenery!"
Victor Emporium
"Fantastic milkshakes. Definitely try the huckleberry shake! My favorite is chocolate huckl..."
Teton Thai
"Amazingly good Thai food! And the Indian food they serve some nights during the summer is s..."
Pendls Bakery Cafe
"Great pastries baked fresh, along with great coffee and plenty of seating. Our favorite caf..."
Broulim's Supermarket
"Great supermarket, with amazing selection for a small town!"
The Royal Wolf
"One of our (and our kids') favorite places to eat in Driggs. Very good and affordable food,..."
Yellowstone National Park
"Can easily go for the day from Driggs. And Yellowstone needs no description...it's just out..."
Teton Canyon
"Spectacular views of Grand Teton, plus the walls of the canyon are gorgeous, Teton Creek is ..."
Aspen Trail
"This is a great hiking and mountain biking trail when it is dry. Mountain biking is moderat..."
Teton River
"Big and finnicky fish in this crystal clear river, 10 minutes from the house. "
Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Jackson, WY
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Driggs, ID (many options)
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Targhee Village Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Driggs, ID (many options)
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Grand Targhee Resort
Car: necessary

Outstanding fly fishing, Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Driggs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
$3,885
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski (Fall)
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,230
$4,305
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski (Holiday)
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,380
$4,830
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski (Winter)
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,230
$4,305
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski (Spring)
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
$3,885
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
$4,410
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer (4th of July)
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
$4,935
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
$4,410
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Solar Eclipse
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Aug 23 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
$4,410
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
$3,885
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,020
$3,570
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 8.0%

$150-$300/night
Rent for 4+ nights and cleaning fee is waived
Rent for 6 nights and the 7th night is free!
***Ask about our early booking, last minute, and returning visitor and frequent other specials***
8% state and local taxes not included
Rates are subject to change until booked and confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Driggs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Spacious, double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Spacious
  • Modern and bright and spacious.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Upstairs, next to loft
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Extra double futon mattress + sheets / comforter available
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Grand Teton views through HUGE picture windows, large patio, situated on 1.5 acres with great privacy and unobstructed views, easy access to both Grand Targhee (15 minutes) and the town of Driggs (5 minutes), downhill skiing 15 minutes away, nordic skiing trails 5 minutes away, numerous hiking trails within 5 - 10 minute drive, fantastic fly fishing on 3 world-renowned rivers (S. Fork of Snake, Henry's Fork, and Teton) and ~ 20 smaller streams within 40 minutes, numerous nearby world-class single track mountain bike trails

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties