check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

charlie

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Luxury French Quarter Condo

58 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

French Quarter Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 2)

LUXURY FRENCH QUARTER CONDO

presented by

French Quarter Investments

PLEASE NOTE-------- HOLIDAYS AND SPECIAL EVENTS HAVE SPECIAL PRICING THAT MAY NOT BE ACCURATELY REFLECTED DUE TO THE CONTINUALLY CHANGING DATES OF MARDI GRAS, FRENCH QUARTER FEST, EASTER, JAZZ FEST AND OTHER HOLIDAYS. I APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE OR CONFUSION THIS MAY CAUSE.

This luxury French Quarter Condo is available for the discriminating couple ( age 35 and older) that desire an authentic New Orleans experience. Decorated with European antiques and art work from local artists, (inquire about purchasing the art), this condo is located in the heart of the French Quarter on St. Louis Street between Chartres and Decatur Street. It is two blocks from Jackson Square and St. Louis Cathedral; two blocks to Cafe du Monde; two blocks to world famous Bourbon Street, three blocks to a grocery store; and only four blocks to Canal Street. Many of New Orleans' most famous restaurants are just steps away. K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen is 1/2 block away. NOLA, one of Emeril Lagasse's great restaurants is just steps away and is next door to the New Orleans School of Cooking.

This is 1,000 square feet of luxury space with a large balcony over-looking St. Louis Street where you can sip coffee in the morning to the French Quarter waking up or have cocktails in the evening before going out. Or if you prefer, enjoy the charming courtyard with a glass of wine or cocktail while listening to the relaxing and soothing sounds of the beautiful fountain.

This building was built in 1807 and has recently been fully renovated. There is complimentary Wi-Fi, 52 inch LED TV with cable, central air and heat, washer and dryer, fully stocked kitchen (pots, pans, utensils, dishware, toaster, coffee pot etc.), stove and a convection/microwave oven. Marble floors and countertops adorn the kitchen while beautiful hard wood floors stretch throughout the rest of the condo. There is a complete bathroom with towels, etc. Full floor to ceiling windows allow easy access to the balcony to enjoy all of the excitement the Quarter has to offer.

Ask about our special rates for monthly and other long term rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
charlie (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 58 traveler reviews

Luxury French Quarter Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
5

The absolute best location in the French Quarter!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented Charlie's condo for two months, January through February 2016. Since we're from Chicago, which has insanely cold, windy winters, we like to get away during the coldest, windiest winter months. We've stayed in Key West, Southeast Asia, Europe, and plenty of places besides, and Charlie's condo is the coziest, quaintest, homiest place we've ever experienced. It's close to the action but still quiet. In fact, it's so much quieter than our penthouse apartment in Chi-town. Charlie leaves information for places to go, things to do, and great joints to eat, so you're never at a loss for things to do. And the accommodations are, bar none, some of the best we've ever experienced. So if you're looking for a weekend retreat, a short-term rental, or just a place to experience NOLA like a local, choose Charlie's condo. You won't be disappointed!

~Julie Ann Walker

New York Times and USA Bestselling Author of Romantic Suspense,

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

French Quarter Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo the week of Thanksgiving. The pictures are spot on. Actually, they may not do it justice. The condo is absolutely gorgeous! It's roomy and comfortable. Beware: You may not want to leave it!

Despite being in the heart of the French Quarter, the condo isn't noisy. We had no problem sleeping at night. It was pleasantly quiet. We loved having a full kitchen. For the first time, we didn't have to leave yummy leftovers behind like we used to when staying at a hotel. All of the previous reviews about the condo being beautiful, spacious, clean, and in a perfect and safe location can be trusted. It felt like home and at no time did we ever feel unsafe there. Not only is the area safe, but the condo is located in a gated building. So, no one can enter without a key to the front gate.

Charlie truly has thought of everything. The condo is well-stocked in every aspect. He made the whole process smooth and pleasant from booking to leaving. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting New Orleans. I'm looking forward to going back and staying here!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than 5 Stars in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the apartment from December 1st to 8th 2015, we were in NOLA to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We cannot speak too highly of the apartment or Charlie the host. The apartment is perfectly located between Chartres and Decatur, close enough to get the vibe of the French Quarter but not too close that it overwhelms you.

The apartment is fantastic and better than you can imagine, the photographs don’t really do it justice. It really is a complete home from home but with the flair of the French Quarter and some beautiful furniture and artwork. Not forgetting the balcony which is fantastic for sitting having coffee in the morning.

Charlie is a fantastic host, I haven’t called him the owner because he really makes you feel like you’re a guest at his home. He is very helpful and genuinely interested in you and ensuring that you have all you need and that you have great time.

If we ever go to NOLA again, and we hope we do, there is only one place to stay, Charlie’s “Luxury French Quarter Condo”. I can recommend this to anyone who is planning a trip to the Big Easy.

Thanks Charlie, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

French Quarter Gem

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I, stayed at this beautiful condo in the infamous French Quarter, for my 33rd birthday, this past weekend. From the moment we walked into the condo, we were in awe! The amount of space we had, was amazing, and the condo was so nicely decorated! Let me not forget to mention, the bed was extremely comfortable!!

Charlie was so nice and gave us detailed information about the city and great restaurant recommendations...we did not have to call him once during our stay. But, I'm sure he would have answered our calls and provided more information if deemed necessary.

We have already recommended this gem to our family and friends! The condo was in a great area, centrally located to many attractions and famous restaurants. We even walked to the World War II Museum, from the condo! We will definitely stay here again! Thank you, Charlie!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quintessential French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a genuine French Quarter experience this property offers that and more. Having visited New Orleans many, many times, we can say without reservation you will truly enjoy your travel experience so much more living in this beautiful apartment. I use the word "living" because it is how you will feel staying here. The apartment has a very traditional "shotgun" layout and each room is decorated with fine attention to the New Orleans style with an eclectic mix of contemporary and antique furnishings. Add in the marble bath and kitchen and the wonderful balcony and it just does not get any better! The location is perfect being very quiet for sleeping and great for walking around anywhere in the Quarter. Considering what we have paid in the past to hotels (for just one small bedroom), it is also a great value. Highly recommended. NN & CJS

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have always stayed in hotels in New Orleans -----not anymore! After finding this great condo, we never want to stay anywhere else! Charlie met us there, showed us around and gave us some great recommendations. He has everything you need there, including a washer and dryer, which came in handy after being there for a week.

The location is perfect! We walked everywhere, only taking a pedi-cab home one night from Frenchmen St. The restaurant NOLA is directly across the street, as well as the New Orleans Cooking School, which has daily classes. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New Orleans, we looked forward to going through the gate, and up the stairs to the comfort and luxury of this great condo! The perfect week! Thanks Charlie!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium, WWII museum, I-Max theater, Zoo

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Voodoo Experience
Oct 27 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
New Year and Sugar Bowl
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Mardi Gras 1st weekend
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Mardi Gras 2nd weekend
Feb 22 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
French Quarter Festival 2017
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Jazz Fest 1st weekend
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Jazz Fest 2nd weekend
May 4 2017 - May 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $150

Holidays and special events rate start from $400.00 per night. Please understand that some events require a minimum stay and others may not. Please inquire about minimum stays for the special events. For example French Quarter Fest is listed as a 4 night minimum, but it can be adjusted for a 3 night minimum (no stays are ever allowed for less than 3 nights). HomeAway/VRBO does not allow me the flexibility to put nightly pricing so that you can choose which days you want to stay, they only give a price for the total event. I apologize for any confusion or problems this may cause. please contact me for further explanation by including your phone number with the request that I call you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bath towels, hand towels and face towels provided as well as 2-3 rolls of toilet paper, hand soap, specialty soaps for bathing or showering.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Soooooo comfortable, you may never want to leave
Entertainment:
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • tennis
Notes:
Balcony overlooking St. Louis Street, i-pad/ i-pod dock station for music

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties