Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Condo w/Fun Kids Bunk Room at Cinnamon Shore - Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This is a gorgeous top floor 3BR/3BA unit at Cinnamon Shore Town Circle, building three, spread over two stories with an enormous kids bunk room upstairs! Furnished and decorated by a top Austin designer every detail has been well thought out – from custom furniture and decorations throughout to practical elements like HDTV’s in every room, an extensively equipped kitchen, new appliances throughout and a washer/dryer right in the unit. It is one of the largest 3BR floor plans and perfect for big groups, couples or families vacationing together. If you want the nicest unit at Cinnamon Shore, this is it.

Entering the unit the first thing you will notice is the large open plan kitchen and the dining and great room to your left. The kitchen features custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances along with a huge selection of new pots, pans, cookware and small appliances. The great room features a large sectional couch, comfy accent chairs for additional seating and a built-in couch/twin-sized day bed.

To the right of the entry is a king-sized bedroom complete with a large custom bathroom, shower, and walk-in closet and one of the four wall-mounted HDTVs. As you walk through the living room you'll see the large outdoor porch with several rocking chairs and to your right there is a queen-sized bedroom complete with large bathroom, shower and closet. Up the stairs to the second level your kids will be thrilled to see the huge bunk room with six twin beds, its own large bathroom and details like a flat-screen cable TV, PS3, bean-bag chairs and family-friendly board games. If you have several families coming, please ask us about our sister unit available right next-door.

Cinnamon Shore is the newest and most exclusive beach-front resort community in Texas. It sits on a large stretch of beach accessed by two bridges over the dunes. The beach is always well-maintained with beach chairs and umbrellas available. During the winter our Dune Pool is heated, so guests can swim comfortably year-round. Golf cart and bicycle rentals are right on site and the grounds include two huge resort-style saltwater pools, stocked fishing lakes, lots of green space for picnics and lawn games and of course, the seaside for building sand castles and picking up shells. Want to take a stroll or get in your morning run? In addition to the beach, Cinnamon Shore offers 4 miles of landscaped trails and sidewalk lined streets.

Cinnamon Shore is just a couple minutes outside of the town of Port Aransas, super-convenient to shopping, restaurants, bars, yet just far enough away from the busy public-access beaches. We are also just a few minutes from the Palmilla golf course to the East, and the new Schlitterbahn waterpark to the West. There is no better place to stay anywhere on the Texas Coast.

Permit number is 513582.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities are verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. When you make your booking we send you our mobile app with directions, booking details and the unlock code with instructions.

We accommodate early check-in and late check-out requests whenever possible. On arrival you will find all the comforts of home, including a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. If you need us, we are available 24 hours, 7 days a week with live telephonic help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software, HomeAway Software for Professionals, to securely store all guest data.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Book your stay with TurnKey Vacation Rentals to get the best guest experience in the industry! Guaranteed lowest rates, easy digital-lock check-in, the cleanest and most well-maintained homes in the business.

Map

World Class Golf and Fishing Nearby:

NEWPORT DUNES GOLF CLUB opened to the public in September of 2008 and is already being compared to the best links golf courses in the country. Inspired by the great courses in Scotland and Ireland, Newport Dunes represents the first ocean-side design by Mr. Palmer in North America.

Port Aransas is known as the 'FISHING CAPITAL of TEXAS'. Bay, Gulf and Flounder Charters are available - book an adventure that will give you a memory for a lifetime. You can experience fishing the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico for Grouper, Snapper, Kingfish, Sailfish and Blue Marlin, just to name a few.

Amenities

Cinnamon Shore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 6 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
The kitchen comes fully stocked with appliances, dishware, flatware, cookware and such needed to prepare and serve meals. Additionally, we provide paper towels, starter dish and laundry soap, coffee and basic seasonings. No need to bring your own beach towel, we provide those, too!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
22% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Condo w/Fun Kids Bunk Room at Cinnamon Shore - Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 54 reviews
5

2 Family Last Minute Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for two families w/kids old enough to go upstairs and be on their own. Nice location, Nice Condo, Blaze from the back pool was awesome, he and his crew cooked up our fish we caught and made it better than ever expected.. (recommend Blackened with Fries and a Caesar salad).. we will be back to Cinnamon Shore's and we will ONLY use TurnKey from here on out for our trips like this, easiest rental, email directions were spot on, texted me the door code day of and best customer service we've ever had in Port A.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Port A Family stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were extremely happy with our stay in Port A. The property description was, overall, accurate (exception may be the 'ocean view' as it was on the other side of the complex!). The property was clean; there were a few items showing wear which is not surprising in an end-of-summer rental. Did report an issue with the kitchen faucet and the property management responded rapidly and had a plumber out promptly. We enjoyed both the beach and the pool--my 4-1/2 year old granddaughters preferred the latter. In town, we tried a number of great restaurants, rented a golf cart from Texas Big Red and took the Scarlet Lady Dolphin Cruise. We would definitely recommend the area, the property and TurnKey.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to quickly resolve the issue. We are sorry about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri City, TX
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have had several great visits to Cinnamon Shores. It is a beautiful place, and typically worth the premium rental. Unfortunately, this rental fell well below our expectations . We spent the first 3 hours of our trip cleaning the unit, trying to track down missing items, and trying to get things to work. Dishwasher didn’t work Dirty/old dishes and cook wear Several sinks had fixtures that were coming lose Overall filthy; food all over floor, under furniture Cheap dishes/cups with chips and cracks No beach towels (booking said they were provided) Bedding was very low rent Bunk beds did not have bedding on them Up-stairs air conditioning wasn’t working Remotes were missing for TV’s Dryer was too loud to run when we were in the condo. There were too many issues to try and get the rental company to fix, so we just dealt with it. I'm OK with these things in a $200 a night fishing rental, but this development is too nice/too expensive to have a condo in this condition. The layout is great, but needs some serious up-keep to get it where it should be.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio, TX
5

great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything was as promised

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Mansfield, TX
2

Extremely Disappointing Experience; Pretty Condo, great community

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice condo, great layout and decor. Kids bunk room is awesome and Cinnamon Shores is an amazing community. However we had several issues with one of the greatest challenges being Turnkey, the property management company. The washer was broken and had standing water in it. We later learned that it's been a known issue for a while...unacceptable! Had we known, we could have packed differently for a 5 day trip with 5 kids. There is also a lack of communication between Turnkey's customer service line and the local property manager. The cleaning crew was also extremely disappointing, the blender didn't work, and it took 3 days to get clean linens delivered due to the washer issue. It took several repeat calls to get any action...wasted a lot of time and energy. Turnkey did compensate a bit for the issues (thanks to Amy) but that was after the sixth or so call. I will book straight through Cinnamon Shores next time and will never use Turnkey again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kallie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please know that the washer has since been repaired, and we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness issues you reported. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Houston, TX
3

Great condo, not so great service

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with the condo as it was light, comfortable and spacious. However upon arrival it was not clean. I called TurnKey 4 times during my stay, each time I was promised someone from the local team would. E contacting me within an hour and a maid service would be coming. No one ever called back or came! When we arrived a bag of trash and broom were left out, no hand soap in the bathrooms, very few towells, and the large bunk room had extremely dirty floors. If turnkey had resolved the issue in the forstb24 hours of my stay it would be one thing, but they never came. I will refrain from renting through turnkey in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the cleanliness issues during your stay. Please be assured that we have followed up with our Housekeeping Team in order to ensure that this does not happen again. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties