Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes)
- english, spanish, mandarin
About Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes)
Welcome to Sweet Home Vacation! Established in 2010, we have welcomed thousands of happy guests to our homes. Our goal is for you to have the best vacation experience ever, and we strive to provide that every step of the way! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time and our Reservations Team will do our very best to assist you. We look forward to helping you find a beautiful home that suits your needs for your next Dream Vacation in Orlando area!
Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes) purchased this Villa in 2011
Why Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes) chose Kissimmee
There are various Orlando vacation rentals near Disney, and thankfully Emerald Island is one of them. The location of Emerald Island is desirable for a family vacation to have because it is nearby most of Orlando's favorite attractions. Have Sweet Home Vacation make your vacation enjoyable! LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! At just 4 miles away from Disney, Emerald Island Resort is literally just steps away from many world famous attractions in the Orlando area. While the gated resort is close to everything, it is a quiet location allowing you to relax when you want to stay away from the crowd. All my properties are fully equipped and even baby ready! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me for more info!
What makes this Villa unique
All our properties are feature packed and baby ready! Fully Equipped kitchen, LCD TV with Nintendo Wii, Baby high chair, stroller, and crib. Everything you need to have a fun and care free vacation! I have hundreds of positive reviews from my guests. Read them now and find out why my properties are one of the favorites in the Disney area!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The house was exactly as portrayed when booking. However the bedding in the upstairs bedroom was not clean. We had to wash the bedding before we were able to go to bed. Overall we had a great stay and enjoyed the house
Hi Lewanna, we are happy to hear that you managed to enjoy your stay in one of our homes. we sincerely apologize for the trouble you had with the linend. We have since notified our property manager to have the cleaning team work on the deep cleaning of the unit, so this will no longer be an issue. Please don't hestitate to contact us for future bookings. we would like to offer you, families and friends a special discount on your next stay. Thank you for choosing Sweet Home Vacation and we look forward to hosting your stay again!
Utterly disappointing service
We arrived to the area attempting to escape hurricane Florence. We attempted to contact the rental agency on several occasions before our arrival. No one called us back. We booked this reservation using an online website that links customers with pet friendly accommodations. We requested early check in two days in advance but did not get a response from the property rental management company. We arrived to the rental community at noon and after several more attempts to reach the rental company, were told there was no early check in available and furthermore, that the check in time would be delayed. At that time, the lady stated they would wave the pet fee due to the late check in. We checked in at 5pm to a house in which the air conditioning was broken. The temp upstairs was over 90 and the downstairs temp was 89. We called the agency again to send a repairman. In addition, the fire alarm was continuously beeping. We asked that it be addressed but unfortunately, we had to endure this noise for our entire stay. One week after leaving the rental, we received a notice that we were being charged for bringing pets. We were also charged extra for cleaning cat hair. They even accused us of stealing towels. My husband is a doctor and I am a nurse. We brought many of our own towels and truly are in no need of used towels from a rental! We have been renting vacation homes almost every year over the last 20 years. This was our first bad experience. Needless to say, we will never rent through sweet home vacations ever, ever again!
Thank you for your valuable feedback, so that we may better improve the experience for our guests in the future. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience. We have looked into your case further and your booking was made through HomeAway, as you are able to submit a review on the site. In regards to the early check-in, you have emailed us the day before your arrival, 4.5 hours after office hours, so we were not able to process.
Furthermore, based on the reports, the maintenance staff was able to get the A/C up and running at 5 PM (1 hour after check in). The beeping smoke alarm was also taken care of before 6:30 PM (2.5 hours after check in) and at this same time, they also confirmed the A/C was blowing cold air.
As for the damages found upon your departure, the following issues were reported by the local property management .
- Excessive pet hair on bedding and floors. There was no notification from you that you were bringing a pet in booking, therefore pet fee is charged.
- 6 bath towels stained
- 2 hand towels stained
- 2 hand towels missing
Please reach our to us directly if you have questions, so that we can make it right for you. Thank you for booking with us and it was a pleasure hosting your stay.
Sweet Home Vacation
Had everything we needed. Good stay
Thank you for your kind words and praises! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our homes. We would be happy to welcome you back to our home in the future and would love to offer you a special return guest discount. Thank you for choosing Sweet Home Vacation and it was a pleasure hosting your stay!
We loved this house.
My family enjoyed our stay and the grandchildren loved the pool. Close to everywhere we went.
Thank you for your kind words and praises! It is great to hear you liked one of our homes. We would be happy to welcome you back to our home in the future and would love to offer you a special return guest discount. Thank you for choosing Sweet Home Vacation and it was a pleasure hosting your stay!
Grad Trip 2017!
Our graduation trip rocked! Our rental was split with all our friends, and we were able to have the reunion we wanted, we spent one day at Disney (which was so close by) and the rest of the time being Florida Beach Bums, and checking out the amazing night clubs in Orlando. Mango's tropical cafe is a secret singles hot spot, with great music and even greater looking people. We went high-roller one afternoon at the Cuba Libre Bar (you have to check it out!). You could go ten times and not see everything in Orlando!
Beautiful property in the heart of Emerald island
This property is nestled in the very convenient Emerald Island community, which we have been guests at for the previous years. This home has plenty of amenities inside. From the home to Disney, it was only a short drive to the parks. There were also plenty of restaurants nearby within a 5 minutes radius. We wished we could stay longer, but the home was booked already! Don’t hesitate on this one!
Emerald Island is built around a wooded area with a walking/jogging/biking trail. Shuttle services are available to the attractions. There is a large clubhouse with a heated community pool and spa, sauna, fitness center, clubroom, video games room and computer room with Internet access. Facilities also include an outdoor play area for children, tennis courts and a Tikki Hut. Our house is located two minutes away from Formosa Gardens Plaza which has a large supermarket and several shops and restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, there are several highly regarded golf courses within a very short drive. In addition to Disney World, attractions such as Sea World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are easily accessed via the I-4 junction just minutes away from the house. Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach and Busch Gardens are only about an hour's drive away.