check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Matt Starr

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A Little Piece of Home- Come Stay with Us at Calypso

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to the Starr's Retreat!

Newly remodeled and updated 3 bedroom condo!

Calypso Resort and Towers offer luxury, comfort, excitement, and close proximity to all the fun and nightlife at Pier Park. The twenty-two story Caribbean inspired towers are designed for the ultimate in beachfront living.

Our condo is on the 15th floor and offers magnificent views of the coast and city pier. The large balcony, offering breathtaking sunsets, is accessible from both the master suite and living room. Don't forget your camera, you never know when you might spot a group of dolphins swimming in the early morning sunrise. Unit provides free high speed WIFI access.

Calypso Features:

Two Caribbean Inspired, 22 story towers and 512 feet of sugar-white beach on the Gulf of Mexico

Directly adjacent to Pier Park and the Panama City Beach Fishing Pier

Breath-taking Gulf of Mexico Views

Two Spectacular Swimming Pools with Tiki bar at poolside

Multi-level parking garage with ample parking and elevators

Fitness Center - Elevated Covered Crosswalk - Extensive tropical landscaping

Two separate high-speed elevators for each tower

Beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Matt Starr (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

A Little Piece of Home- Come Stay with Us at Calypso
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
Goshen Ohio
5

A lovely place, Great view, walking distance to anything and everything you would need for vacation.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us. We had two families (4 adults 3 kids) share the condo. We had plenty of room. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cooking items, and tableware. We enjoyed coffee every morning as we sat on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The place was well kept and the closet full of beach toys and chairs made the stay even more enjoyable. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. When you need to grab some groceries. There is a Walmart,Target, and Fresh Market right around the corner.

The booking of the place was easy and the correspondence with the owner was exceptional. If you are looking for a worry free relaxing vacation stay then this is the place.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Place On The Beach

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Calypso many times before and Matt's condo was very clean and well updated. Matt did a great job at answering all our questions . If heading to Panama City Beach this condo is the best!!! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

NO BETTER PLACE

  • 5 of 5

This is the third or fourth time we have stayed in Matt's condo and as always it was perfect! Great for two families with children to share. This time we had 4 adults, 1 teenager, 1 9 year old and a 3 year old and never felt crowded. Matt is always a pleasure to do business with . Look forward to many more years of staying here!

p.s.-I tried to submit this review when we returned but the flipkey website was not cooperating.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st family vacay, we literally just got home late last night & wish we could turn right back around. I had planned this trip for over 8 months & had booked this condo around 5 months ago. Matt the owner was amazing. He was on the phone right then if needed. The condo itself was just beautiful. Beds were so comfy, views were amazing. We couldn't have been happier. The only issues we had were the kitchen utensils & cookware lacked a little but Matt said he will be there this November to take care of everything. I imagine it's hard to keep up on it all when your condo is completely booked for several months. Anyways we had an amazing time & I've already been in touch with Matt to plan our next vacay in this condo on PCB! Btw, 15th floor is awesome! Everything was wonderful! Thanks again Matt!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Richland,MS
5

Highly Recommend !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

A Little Piece of Home is the perfect name for this unit . It had everything we needed . Great location to food,shopping and night life.He even has everything you need for the beach. I have recommended this unit to several friends that want to book it . I know i can't to book it again next year !!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Great Location/Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great. The location couldn't be beat. Plenty of room and Matt the owner was a pleasure to deal with. The condo was clean and comfortable. Looking forward to another stay in August at this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

The Calypso towers are the closest condos to Pier Park. A 5 minute walk to night-time entertainment, dining, movie-theater, shops, and city pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $895.00/week
  • US Dollars
  • Winter 11/1 to 2/28 $795 to 895 $/week. Monthly rate:$1750
  • Spring Break 3/1 to 4/15 $1595 to $2200
  • Spring 4/15 to 5/26 $1095 to $1695
  • Summer 5/26 to 9/1 $1750 to $2000/week
  • Fall 9/1 to 11/1 $895 to $1250
  • We welcome snowbirds!!!
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers