Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Gulf Front , Completely Remodeled with Amazing Views and Beach Service

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 2 Bedroom Plus Hall Bunks Sleeps 6 In Beds

Yes, it is On the beach!!! Gorgeous unit new on the market after a complete remodeling. 2 bedroom plus hall bunks, 2 bath gulf front sleeps 6 in beds with gorgeous views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Beach service of two chairs and an umbrella daily are included!! The large master suite has a sitting area with a wall-mounted flat screen. There is a king bed in the master with a four inch memory foam topper. The master bathroom has a handicap-accessible shower and vanity area with double sinks. The second bedroom also has a king-sized bed with a four inch memory foam topper and an en-suite bathroom. There are twin bunk beds in the hallway which work well for children. The kitchen has new cabinets, granite tops and new stainless appliances to include a side by side refrigerator/freezer with in-door ice and filtered water dispenser. The condo has new tile floors. Enjoy the comfort of the leather sofa and ottoman as well as the recliner in the living room. There is a 42' wall-mounted flat screen TV in the living room. The crowning jewel is the gorgeous sixth floor gulf views. Come to the beach to relax and enjoy the sound and views of the surf!


Property Manager
Johnny or Leslie Johnson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Johnny or Leslie Johnson

We love Florida and hope to retire here!

Johnny or Leslie Johnson purchased this condo in 2012

Why Johnny or Leslie Johnson chose Fort Walton Beach

The top floor unit has amazing views!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved your condo and had a wonderful stay! We hope to rent from you again!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Handicap accessible
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom is wheelchair accessible with roll in shower and seat and wheelchair accessible sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master suite has a king bed with four inch mattress topper, a sitting area, and a wall-mounted 42 inch TV. Second bedroom has a king with foam mattress topper as well and a wall mounted flat screen. In addition, there are twin hall bunks and a queen sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two beach chairs and one umbrella daily provided during season (March through October)

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Top Floor Gulf Front , Completely Remodeled with Amazing Views and Beach Service
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
whitewater
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful as was the view. We hope to visit the property again...without kids and grandkids.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moorhead, MN
5

Very nice place! Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome codo, beach and vacation!

Thanks,

B. Mazour

Moorhead, MN

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5

Condo was simply stunning!!!!!! This condo made our beach trip this year!!! I can not say enough wonderful things about it or the price for that matter!!! The owners took great care of us and made the rental process super easy!!! I would definitely book the exact SAME condo for next year. We slept so well too, the beds were sooo comfortable! My one ONLY complaint was the rain (for most of the trip) however, we gladly stayed inside! Everyone had their own flat screen tv for the olympics in living room, food network in the master, and Nickelodeon in the guest bedroom 🙌!!!!!! Once again- no complaints at all and super easy owners to work with!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay! We do try to make our guests comfortable and hope that you are able to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with my husband and 17 year old son for a week. Rooms were very clean and modern. We had friends stay on another floor who paid more money than us and commented that they liked our room better. Lots to do within walking distance. Direct access to the beach. Pool area was very nice and clean also. Would definitely stay here again! Owners are very pleasant and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and hope that you are able to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN
5

Absolutely Fantastic Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautifully decorated and has everything that you need! Plenty of room with king size bed in each bedroom plus bunk beds in the hallway as well as a sleeper sofa in the living room! The view from the balcony is outstanding! The owners were very nice and super easy to work with! Pelican Isle is conveniently located within a couple of miles of grocery stores, restaurants, and entertainment! Our family cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Midland, Michigan USA
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in John and Leslie's condo for spring break with our college age kids and had a super time! The condo is beautifully decorated, is very clean, and the view from the 6th floor balcony is awesome. As others have said, the beds are really comfortable, and I loved the kitchen. At times, the condo was a bit tight with five adults, but we managed just fine. It was nice to have the beach chairs and umbrella service. We enjoy staying on Okaloosa Island, away from the busy traffic, but like being close enough to all of the action in Destin. Pelican Isle is a perfect location. We went parasailing and charter fishing this year--we recommend both. Our favorite restaurants: AJ's, the Back Porch, and Boshamps. We also have a tradition of driving to Seaside--a beautiful place, although there seem to be more and more people each time we go. We will talk about this great trip for a long time and would recommend this condo. Leslie is a good owner--she was very responsive to my emails, and we had our deposit back within a week of checking out--sent with a nice note card.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
Helen Back Cafe
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
1.8 Miles
Hwy 98, Emerald Coast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1.6 Miles
Old Bay Steamery, Helen Back, Waffle House
Nearest Beach
You are on the beach!
Car: recommended

Gulfarium 2 miles away, Parasailing, Boat and Jet Ski rentals nearby. Spa services available at Emerald Grande.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,815
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,170
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,370
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,170
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,210
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $125

$150-$260/nt;$800-$1650/wk; $1,500/mo
Tax and cleaning must be added to all rates.

All rates subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable