check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Herm Kramer

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Tahoe Lake Dream House, in Agate Bay with Lake View

13 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Carnelian Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

We fell in love with the architecture of this old Tahoe classic home when we purchased it in 1991. We have chosen the furnishings carefully to reflect the era. We have enjoyed it many times and are now opening it for others to enjoy. Sitting on one half acre, this 2300 square foot home has 3 bedrooms, all with a view of the lake, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7, plus small children. It has lots of room for relaxation, entertaining and romancing. Please visit our web site to see all of our features and amenities at tahoelakedreamhouse dot com.

Our Guests will be able to enjoy the use of the Agate Bay Private Swim Club during their stay at the house in the summer months. You will love the Olympic size swimming pool and hot tubs with life guard! Lounge chairs with umbrellas and tables. A large lawn area is also great for sun bathing, picnicking or relaxing. The snack shack serves wonderful sandwiches, salads, drinks and sweet treats. Tennis Courts & Volleyball courts are there for your enjoyment as well. Fun for all ages.

Enjoy the living room with its Rocky Mountain Granite fireplace with wood fire box (wood provided), VCR, CD player, WIFI, books and games. Relax or entertain in the upstairs sitting room while looking at beautiful Lake Tahoe. Two bedrooms have TVs and the master bedroom also has a relaxing Jacuzzi with view of the lake. There is also a view of the lake as you are taking a shower. Although there are many great restaurants in the area, you might just want to create a gourmet meal in our well appointed kitchen - with spices and staples provided. In good weather, you will probably want to relax, eat and entertain on our large deck that faces the lake or cook S'MORES on the side deck's fire pit. With a large size laundry room and mud room, there is space for storage as well as products we provide - soap, toilet paper, paper towels and tissues.

Our driveway is circular and can accommodate three cars. Another unpaved driveway can accommodate your boat and/or camper. In winter, snow is removed by contract from the driveway and the private road that is Nile Street.

The house is in the perfect location, no matter what the season. You can enjoy hiking, biking, kayaking, golf, horseback riding, rafting, swimming, tennis, skiing, snowboarding, gambling and shopping - all within a 9 mile radius.

Keywords: Lakeview fabulous, Pool, tennis courts, out door Hot Tub next to pool, Volley ball, Fire Pit, Private Jacuzzi in Master Bath with breathtaking lake view, Gas and Charcoal Bar-B-Q's, 1/2 Acre private grounds,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Herm Kramer (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

About Herm Kramer

Carole was an Administrator and Principle for many years in El Grove and Herm was a Financial Planner in Marin County for many years. Carole now volunteering for an organization that is replacing open pit fires in rural homes in Central America. We are bringing in environmentally safe smokeless stoves through Stove Team International. We both enjoy traveling with friends, reading and playing golf

Herm Kramer purchased this house in 1991

Why Herm Kramer chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

Beautiful view of the lake, 3 bedrooms, furnished well. Very comfortable any time of the year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I can tell you that it doesn't get any better than this - especially when it is 106 in the valley. Once again, we had perfect weather, 80 - 85 degrees. And, we love the new rugs. I truly believe our family enjoys this house more than anyone who vacations here. It feels like home. It is so comfortable, making it hard to leave. But, we'll be back. T.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Tahoe Lake Dream House, in Agate Bay with Lake View
average rating of 4.923077 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect place to stay- great location, clean, cozy lake house

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy to find this house. The layout would be perfect for 2 families. The two bedrooms upstairs are on separate sides of the house with separate staircases. Plenty of room, well stocked for all needs, and a quick drive to the slopes. We had a beautiful view of the lake when we woke up every morning. There is plenty of living space as well as privacy. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Homey and comfortable, and Tahoe is a must

  • 5 of 5

This is a proper house rather than just a vacation rental - it's quite big, pretty, and well stocked; you feel welcomed as if visiting a friend's home. Plenty of games and DVDs, even ski pants if you forgot yours (like we did!). The neighborhood is great - a few streets of comfortable homes, very quiet (at least during our winter stay). It's close to needed stores and so forth but nicely tucked away. When you drive down the boulevard along the lake and see all the people packed up against the busy road in hotels and lodges, it's a no-brainer to avoid all that.

This was our first visit to Tahoe and it's a stunner - not only is the lake gorgeous, but we found plenty to do in winter even as non-downhill skiers. Skating at Northstar, learning cross-country skiing at Tahoe X-county, sledding at the North Tahoe Park - all within minutes of the house. We had tons of snow on the ground and wonderful blue skies.

We had an issue where we had to contact the property manager and they were responsive and friendly. They were trustworthy and professional with the payments and arrangements. The owners also called to see if things were fine and could offer any advice on local activities.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

I honestly can not say enough great things about the cabin. It is so clean and comes fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. The property manager was wonderful and the owner even called to welcome us and see if we could find everything for our stay. Wonderful people! We had 2 small children with us and had everything we needed including baby gates for the stairs and even a baby monitor! The kids room even came with toys and play tents for our boys! The views are beautiful and the neighborhood is quite and relaxed with hardly any traffic flow. Absolutely loved the outdoor fire pit and hammock. Would highly recommend and plan on returning!! Great family vacation for us!!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah GA
5

Fabulous Find!

  • 5 of 5

Our Family with teenagers enjoyed a splendid summer week at this home. It is located ideally on Tahoe's N. shore, set up on a narrow, quiet, pretty street above the lake. (almost zero traffic flow). The house is far enough removed from the main road for peace and quiet yet close enough for a lovely lake view. The house is between Kings beach and Tahoe city - away from crowds but easy access to restaurants, groceries, and activities such as boat/bike rentals. A 15 minute walk in the neighborhood takes you to Patton beach-a great spot for launching kayaks or paddle boards or to swim and admire the lake. The swim club is a 5 to 10 minute walk. The two decks are spacious, furnished and highly suggest dining alfresco, while bragging, "look at the view!" Inside is clean, comfortable and extremely well stocked giving the impression that the home is NOT often empty. The pantry is stocked with supplies and current staples. The owners share a library of books, games, beach towels, jackets, bath robes and more. Upstairs, a wow-factor awaits, a sitting room with floor to ceiling windows showing off the gorgeous lake perfect for gatherings, morning tea or evening spirits and games. Great sleeping conditions, very comfortable beds, linens ect. I appreciated the friendly owners and property manager. On check in day, I received a welcome email with attachments of things to do in the area. They were easy to work with and responded quickly with advice/suggestions to my questions. As others have commented, the chocolates/wine is a very nice touch. We have rented other homes on the North and West shore of Tahoe - this one is is the best! I will rent this home again and would confidently recommend it to a good friend! The only suggestion I have would be to install a room-darkening pull-down shade on the window above the bath upstairs (for sleeping only!) The window offers a gorgeous lake view so naturally the shade would stay up except for sleeping.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgetown, TX
5

Perfect Tahoe Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from ten days at this wonderful Tahoe home. It has all the charm of old Tahoe, but all the modern conveniences. It is clean, spacious and well stocked to make a perfect vacation spot no matter what the season. The front deck and side deck with the grill and fire pit are both awesome! You can’t beat the master bedroom suite with a sitting room that has a lake view and the shower has a window in it that also overlooks the lake. The owners and property manager are very nice and easy to work with. When you arrive there is a box of See’s candy and a bottle of wine waiting for you! Can’t say enough about this home and our experience there!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Heavenly Stay.....thankful Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

We had a heavenly stay at the home of the Kramer's...everything was perfect and we loved having our family Thanksgiving Celebration in their wonderful finely equipped home; which is my favorite celebration of the season. Every detail was addressed and I had been there before and knew it was right for our family...one coming from Oregon and one family coming from southern Cal....it made it so easy and the views were out of this world, clear, bright and the blue of Lake Tahoe was at its best...cold, crisp and clear....

Thank you to the family for making our stay perfect, plenty of current "what to do's" games, extra coats and every condiment you could need...so no need to buy or haul, thank you from the cooks...we had a beautiful week at your lovely home and look forward to another visit, whether it be summer or fall we will be back......Lynne

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

On the lake there is paddle boarding which is a new thrill. You can rent bicycles to peddle on the bike paths around the lake and along side the Truckee River. At the house we have a Bocce Ball game set. We have horseshoes for the whole family. There is badminton, and a Ladder Game that is so much fun for one and all. There is a library of DVDs and the X Box with Video games and VCR's. We have swimming toys, children's books and play toys for a variety of ages.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carnelian Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Holiday
Nov 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,820
 
 
Winter Skiing
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 9 2017 - May 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
 
Spring
May 14 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$230
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.0%

.

Refundable security deposit of 1/3 of rental amount or $400, which ever is less, to be paid when reservation made. Remaining rental, cleaning and tax amount to be made at least one month before rental starts. Payment by check or credit card. Payment instructions will be given when reservation is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carnelian Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master Suite: California King bed with lake view, romantic Jacuzzi and shower overlooks the lake. TV 2nd Bedroom: A queen and a twin size bed with lake view, a TV and a large closet. 3rd Bedroom: Individual queen size bed and a complete lake view. The house sleeps a maximum of 7 adults in beds plus a couple of sleeping bags for children and a pack and play for a little one.. All bedding provided, including down comforters. Includes 1 pack and play, portable mattress, down pillows and sleeping bags. Beach towels and color coordinated bath towel sets are provided for each bedroom. Wake up to the Stellar Jays and the scurrying Golden Mantel Squirrels.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers