Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 4 BR Home with Heated Private Pool!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Recently updated 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath home close to beach (Sleeps 11)

Welcome to Kiawah Island, friends! This is the perfect home for families and quiet get aways!

Conveniently located in the beautiful West Beach Village of Kiawah Island, this spacious home is great for vacations - bring the family and friends. This beautiful, newly decorated home has hardwood floors and is located on a very quiet secluded family friendly cul-du-sac, surrounded by large Live Oak and Palm trees. This home offers the feeling of seclusion as it has a natural surrounding, but easy access to all the action. A new swimming pool and expansive deck, complete in early March 2015, is right out your back door and if you walk another 30 feet you can access 25 miles of bike trails to jog and explore. We have 6 adult bikes and 1 child's bike available for your use. There are also 4 beach chairs and a beach umbrella available.

*Please note that the pool is available April 1-Oct. 31. For the weeks of April 1 - May 15 and Sept. 15 - Oct. 31, there will be a pool heating fee if guests request that the pool is heated. The pool heating fee is $245/week or $35/day. The pool can also be heated in the off months pending weather conditions.

This home makes a perfect home base, whether you like to kayak and explore the tributaries of the Kiawah river, play tennis at the West Beach Tennis Club (5 minute walk), play basketball / volleyball / soccer at Night Heron Park, or play golf at one of the nationally recognized golf courses. If your thing is to shop you have the straw market (5 minute walk away), Freshfield's Shopping Village (2 miles away) or beautiful Charleston (25 miles away). And of course, the beach: shelling, sun bathing, walking, swimming, surfing, or just reading a good book on one of the least busy stretches of beach on Kiawah.

Enjoy coffee and breakfast poolside in your own backyard! Or after a half day at the beach, come home to a relaxing afternoon by the pool. We have an outdoor dining table that seats 6 and a bistro table that seats 2 more. There are 8 lounge chairs and various pool toys that are there for you to enjoy.

** Please note the pool is closed from Nov.1 - March 30** If there is unusually warm weather, we would consider heating the pool for a fee. Please feel free to inquire if that is of interest to you in the off season months**

Wherever you find yourself on the island, this comfortable home will welcome you back.

The spacious family room affords a nice open floor plan wih plenty of room for everyone to hang out. Or, just take in a movie on the 50' HDTV after a busy day on the beach. The adjoining dining room has table seating for 8 plus 4 bar stools at the kitchen counter! A newly renovated kitchen, equipped with stainless appliances, granite countertops and tile backsplash has a large eat-in bar/island making serving easy. In the morning enjoy your coffee on the screened in porch - just off the dining room. The master bedroom has a king size bed with attached full bath. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed and a bunkbed, the 3rd bedroom has a queen bed and these 2 bedrooms share a large, full bath. The 4th bedroom has a bunk beds and a day bed so sleeps 3.

After a busy day on the beach this house offers an outdoor enclosed shower. The propane grill is always ready for your use. The island offers wonderful children's camps filled with exciting daily activities and excursions. A marina with deep-sea fishing and sailing charters is located at the nearby Bohicket Marina. Easy access to the city of Charleston is a great addition to your vacation. Fine restaurants are present on the island as well as in the city.

FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE THIS HOME HAS WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE AND CABLE TV AVAILABLE IN THE GREAT ROOM AND ALL BEDROOMS.

This home is managed by the homeowner but we have a 24 hour local emergency service. We are here to help assure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The home is equipped with all the comforts of home.

Our family has enjoyed and cherished our time on Kiawah for over 30 years. We have put together a welcome package that you will receive a few weeks prior to your stay with information on the house and on the island, including various places to eat and visit. We note our personal favorites!

Keywords: West Beach, Private home, home, house, bungalow, cabin, chalet, WI-FI.

More Details

Owner
Vivian and Mark Munson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About Vivian and Mark Munson

Our family has enjoyed and cherished our time on Kiawah for over 30 years. Our family and extended family have grown up with many fond memories at Kiawah! Please call with any questions. Vivian 704-661-7551

Why Vivian and Mark Munson chose Kiawah Island

We chose West Beach because of its convenient location. We're a bike ride away form everything...the beach, restaurants, great shopping, and Bohicket Marina. Once you get to Kiawah, you don't have to drive much farther to get to this home! And we like the quiet cul-de-sac.

What makes this house unique

Don't pack the following items because they are included: 6 bicycles, 2 beach umbrellas, 4 beach chairs, 2 body surfing boards, bath towels, linens and a blow dryer is included in each of the 3 bathrooms. The kitchen is fully stocked. Also included: free Wi-Fi.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The weather was amazing. Laid on the beach, went to Charleston, gator hunting, attached by inch works, bike rides and relaxed! LOVED IT - Thank You so much for letting us stay in your home.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

West Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • The master bath has a private bath. Bedrooms 2 and 3 share a large jack and Jill bath and bedroom 4 has a bath, which is also the hall bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), 2 sets of bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Don't pack the following items because they are included: 6 bicycles, 2 beach umbrellas, 4 beach chairs, 2 body surfing boards, bath towels, linens and a blow dryer is included each of the 3 bathrooms. Also included: free Wi-Fi. Additional bicycles will be delivered to your door by one of the many bike rental companies. Call ahead so your bikes are there waiting for you. We can't seem to jump on our bikes soon enough when we get to Kiawah! **Please let owner know of any events being planned at the house prior to making a reservation. We are sensitive to our permanent resident neighbors and allow events on a limited basis only**

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 4 BR Home with Heated Private Pool!
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 41 reviews
5

Fantastic Family Experience

  • 5 of 5

The home was warm and welcoming and had everything we needed for a great family vacation. The bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, the kitchen table seated eight and was perfect for playing games. The pool setting was lush. The trees are just beautiful. There were bikes for everyone and we biked all over the place. The house is very close to West Beach and the Straw Market - both are walkable or bikeable. The owners are very attentive and accommodating. This was really our best home rental vacation ever and we now prefer Kiawah to OBX or the Cape.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Second time to stay at this property. Nice-easy bike ride to the beach, so great to have the garage space for unloading and storing our beach gear. Also a plus to have extra bikes and chairs to use during our stay. Pool is nice after a day at the beach! Owner is very responsive. Perfect for our family of 4.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Week!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing in Kiawah for over 30 years. Now that our kids are older, we decided to rent a house with a pool a little further from the beach. We were very happy! The kids easily rode their bikes to the beach boardwalk and to have the pool to come home to after a day at the beach was a treat! In all our Kiawah years, bikes have never been provided and this was an added bonus. The house itself was clean and perfect for sharing with two other families. The owners are very attentive and answered questions and emails almost immediately. Highly recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing get away!

  • 5 of 5

We've been going to Kiawah for 17 years and this was the best place we've stayed. It has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful quiet family destination

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our daughters and their families had such a nice time the week we stayed here. Everything is close by and easy to get to. It was great having the pool since we had 3 kids under the age of 3 who had varying nap times. Only complaint we had was not all the bikes were in working order. Luckily my son-in-laws were able to move parts around to get enough bikes ready for us. Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you and your family had a nice time. We always enjoy our time at Kiawah so much. I'm sorry to hear about the bikes. We advertise 6 adult and 1 child's bike but actually have 9 adult and 2 kids bikes. We don't advertise the extras because we know that at any given time there may be 1 or 2 that may not be working and unfortunately we are not always notified when a bike needs some sort of maintenance. We've never had 3 bikes not working so I'm sorry this happened during your visit. We've purchased a few new bikes so hopefully no one else has this problem again! I'm glad all else went well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, nc
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully cozy yet spacious house with nice updates and a pool! We especially enjoyed the bicycles provided in getting to & from the beach quickly, as well as riding to Heron Park and other fun destinations. We would definitely come back and highly recommend this nice property!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home is located in a quiet cul-de-sac within the West Beach area. There is a heated pool (available April 1 - Oct.31). The pool can be heated during the off-season for a fee pending on the weather at that time. We are a short walk or bike ride to the bike path, shops, restaurants and the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change.
July 4th week will add a $300/week premium.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties