Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

''PEOPLE'S CHOICE' Best Beach Cabanas On Maui

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

2 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 6, 1 king, 1 queen, 1 queen aerobed, 1 twin Ohana bed

'PEOPLE'S CHOICE' Best Beach Cabanas on Maui

5 Cabanas to choose from!

***Ask about our newly added 1 bedroom, Seashell Cabana!

...A unique Puamana private unit with OCEAN VIEWS and expansive greenbelts! Ideal for outdoor living and beach days steps from your living room! Easy access to 3 pools, tennis court and clubhouse.

Best value in Puamana ~ southern exposure sunny unit at the beach! Don't get stuck in a dated undesirable unit. Enjoy our upgraded Cabanas. Visit our personal website included in this listing!

Cabana guests are enjoying open spacious living, basking in exciting island style decor with exotic upgrades.

We look forward to your arrival!

Mahalo for choosing us. We're booking up fast.

Photos of remodel will continue to be updated.

Amenities: Fully equipped kitchen, blender, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, iron/ironing board, (3) TVs., DVR, iPod system, free local phone service, answering machine, decorative ceiling fans throughout the home, fine bed linens, towels, BBQ grill, Washer/Dryer, A/C.

Beds - Maui Beach Cabana:

King, Queen, Queen Aerobed and single ohana bed available

Beds - Paradise Cabana:

Two Queens, Queen Aerobed and single ohana bed available

Beds - Aloha Cabana:

Two Queens, Queen Aerobed and single ohana bed available

***New Seashell Cabana: One bedroom, 1 King bed and Queen Air mattress

Parking: 2 (1 assigned carport, 2nd in any uncovered spaces

***New 1 bedroom Seashell Cabana...can sleep 4. Ask about it today!

***Just a note...all owner submitted guest comments are reviews taken directly from other sites where reviews were left.

More Details

Property Manager
Suzy - Reservation Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2017

About Suzy - Reservation Manager

My husband has been enjoying renting Puamana for nearly 20 years and we have now made it another home. We are surfers and water lovers, so our beachfront perfectly offers all things nautical at our toes. Surfing, swimming, snorkeling, shelling, strolling or gazing at the views over a book, there's something interesting for everyone. We welcome you to our Cabanas and all look forward to your arrival!

Suzy - Reservation Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Suzy - Reservation Manager chose Maui

Puamana, Napili Point and Hale Mahina are hidden treasures that we believe deserved adding to our luxury vacation rental destinations. We can no longer keep this little secret to ourselves and are happy to announce the newest additions to the family - Maui Beach Cabana, Paradise Cabana, Aloha Cabana, Oceanfront Cabana and Surf Cabana. Be sure to check each Cabana location on our website so you are in the exact fabulous location you prefer!

We look forward to our loyal and new guests, family & friends enjoying the local flavors and natural elements we have incorporated into the Cabana for a luxurious yet relaxed environment with ocean views and a family oriented venue.

What makes this condo unique

Ocean views from two lanais, living room, master suite & bath -

Maui Beach Cabana

Direct WOW factor amazing ocean views from lanais and living areas -

Oceanfront Cabana

Peek-a-Boo ocean views from bedrooms and still only 60 feet to the water! - Seashell & Aloha Cabana

Remodels complete and guests are basking in the peaceful and amazing accommodations.

Unique island and exotic beach accents and decor throughout.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My favorite part of the condo were the bedrooms, the beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning was great, and we all slept like angels. The road noise was a non-issue for all of us, and we had one couple from NYC and one couple from Laguna Beach. The kitchen looks brand spanking new and has SO much room to cook which is great. I also LOVED having a washer dryer in the downstairs bathroom, and they even have a small shower in there to rinse off after the beach, so that you don't track sand everywhere. The few improvements I would recommend are: A NEW GRILL! (its so old and dirty, it was unusable) this would have elevated our experience a lot, and higher quality and more kitchen supplies (knifes are dull, pots are cheap and they only have a few). Some highlights I enjoyed were: plenty of toilet paper, laundry detergent, dishwashing detergent, and tons of condiments, shampoo and lotion in every room. Its obvious that the owners take pride in the property, and go out of their way to make it accommodating. The community where it is located is called Puamana and its right on the beach. (Its like a one minute walk to the ocean from the condo) They have three pools and tennis courts. The grounds are beautiful, its gated, and everyone is super nice. You feel very safe and comfortable there. One of the pools is spectacular (the one on the ocean, where waves crash into the pool!), and the other two are a lot older and do not have any shade from the sun. There is a gym for $5 a day. (we never went but we really thought about They also have tennis courts (we never played and I'm not sure if they loan racquets or if you need your own), and in the club house they have a library you can borrow from as well as a cabinet of games you can borrow. You can walk to Front street, but its a little far and I don't recommend doing it at night because the cars might not see you. We usually took Uber, which was a bit tough with being in a gated community. We had to walk on the road to meet them as you can't exit through the car gate on foot and you can't give the gate code out to anyone who is not staying there. Make sure you are on point with your parking passes, if you have any visitors and that you park in the right spots. It was overall a great vacation and we enjoyed our stay. The place is VERY new and VERY clean, and the beach there is great for surfing, paddle boarding etc. You can have these items delivered and rent them for the week.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 6


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , BEACH SHOWER
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Remodel completed December 2012
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Remodel completed December 2012
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Remodel completed December 2012
  • Bathroom details depict Maui Beach Cabana: Master Bath Spa Shower Guest Suite Full Bath Entry Level Full Bath Enjoy the Cabana's natural elements and materials for an unforgettable experience. Make your reservation now to experience the new Cabana!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Ocean Views & Lanai
    Guest Suite - 1 queen , Tropical Views
    Great Room Living Area - 1 queen , Aerobed available
  • Maui Cabana: Master Suite - one king, ocean views and separate lanai Guest Suite - one queen, tropical views Great Room Living Area - one queen Aerobed available, ocean views Aloha & Paradise Cabana: Seaside Suite - one queen, tropical garden and West Maui mountain and peek-a-book ocean views Aloha Suite - one queen, tropical and peek-a-book ocean views Great Room Living Area - one queen Aerobed available, tropical garden views Oceanfront Cabana: Master Suite - 2 twin beds (or 1 king with hotel insert modification) Loft Suite - outstanding direct ocean views, one king bed, ensuite bathroom Great Room Living Area - one queen Aerobed available, outstanding direct ocean views Surf Cabana: Master Suite - 1 king bed Great Room Living Area - one queen Aerobed available, outstanding direct ocean views
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Inquire with any questions regarding the above amenities. We are pleased to do our best to make your stay a pleasant one at the Best Maui Beach Cabana!


3.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

''PEOPLE'S CHOICE' Best Beach Cabanas On Maui
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 20 reviews

Happy Find! Nicely updated, comfortable condo :-)

  • 5 of 5

This condo is as advertised and shown in the pictures. It is newly updated and one of the nicer condos in the Puamana community. We had everything we needed for a family of four to be comfortable sleeping, cooking meals, hanging out on the lanais, and going to the pools and beaches. All sorts of extra touches have been thought through with beach chairs, towels, bbq items, etc. The kitchen is fully stocked. The community is safe, comfortable, and in a great location. We would jog each day, walk into town, use the pools, etc. The owner, Lisa, is thoughtful and easy to deal with. Everyone in my family wants to return and to stay in the same spot! One comment on the noise of the road - it did not bother us - and much more normal than the noise of a crowded hotel with doors slamming, etc. Great, comfortable choice. Thanks Lisa.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our pleasure Trish, and mahalo for enjoying the Maui Beach Cabana as your Maui choice. It pleases us so much that our guests recognize and appreciate all of the details and amenities we have provided for your comfort. We look very forward to your family's return. Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2

Maui Cabana Review

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately there are more Cons and Pros. After renting this unit I have been extremely careful booking other properties from VRBO. I wasn't going to write this review but I want to be helpful with other peoples decisions. While we were staying there, the owner came in a few times to do maintenance during our stay, while we were there. We never complained but thought it was rude and should've waited until we departed.


*The unit was clean

*It was stocked with everything we could need

*The location from Lahaina was great

*The cost is reasonable

*The patio was nice for hanging out

*gated community was nice and felt safe


*The pictures are deceiving, not as big as it appears

*The cough is AWFUL! Not comfortable at all and it moves and separates easily. Do not expect to have a night in on the couch while you’re staying there

*The AC in the living room would only work if the door to the shed on the patio was open

*Close to the highway. Noise level when the windows are open are not ideal

*No beach close by, only a rocky area across the street, and across a grassy area from behind the condo

*Wouldn't list this as a "ocean view" property

*Could not find an actual beach within the area

*Any food left of the counter, even a crumb would cause the entire counter to be covered in little spiders. I would keep anything in the microwave or fridge

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Deceiving unit... not what it appears.

  • 1 of 5

This unit is not what it seems stay away! The pictures make the unit look gorgeous but it is run down and needs some TLC. The couch is very worn and uncomfortable and has big gaps in between each sectional. The dryer is loud and squeals and does not dry your clothes unless you run it a couple times. The air conditioner in the master bedroom is loud, which I guess helps drown out the dreadful highway that is right beside the unit. It makes it hard to sleep though because you either have a loud air conditioner unit, or you have open windows and heat with a loud highway. The air conditioner in the second bedroom wasn't working on our arrival; therefore my parents in law were dreadfully hot the first few nights. Lisa the owner, I believe, was responsive and they did manage to get a new a/c unit in there, which was great. The unit is terribly stocked with equipment. The pots and pans are destroyed and you can hardly cook on them. They are also teflon and because they are so scratched you would definitely be ingesting this dangerous substance. They are scratched probably because they only had a metal spatula, which doesn't make any sense. Luckily, my brother in law had rented the other unit I wanted to rent which was fully stocked and beautiful so we borrowed their pans to do our cooking. Our unit only had one wine glass also, which was unacceptable, so I reported this to Lisa and she did also bring us 5 new wine glasses which was great until I asked Lisa if we could have a few dish wash cloths. The unit only has sponges and I simply asked Lisa if we could have a few dish cloths, and her response was very rude and she claimed that Americans don't have such a thing and they only use sponges. We did not appreciate this as dish clothes can be cleaned in the wash when dirty, but I guess their sub par laundry units wouldn't be able to do this anyways. As I already mentioned the unit was RIGHT BESIDE the highway so the highway traffic was very noisy when the windows or patio door was open which was unfortunate because when you are on vacation in Maui you want to sit outside and open windows. Not to mention that the unit RIGHT NEXT DOOR is being renovated. So between the highway noise and the construction I was not impressed. Especially because I had a 9 month old that had to go down for two naps a day that was constantly woken up by the construction. DO NOT RENT as the list goes on but I have reached my maximum characters....

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danielle- We are very upset to see this review as we tried very hard to remedy the issues you had when you arrived at the unit. We made several trips to you during your stay to bring you all the things that you needed and to replace the A/C. We take our renters comments very seriously and will be looking into all the issues you listed. unfortunately we cannot control the noise from the highway it during certain times of the year traffic can be heavier than others. The construction is completed next door and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We worked very closely with the neighbors to try and minimize the construction noise for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1


  • 1 of 5

Highly disappointed. The photos are a major misrepresentation, leading you to think that the unit has a nice view of the water. In fact, it's a lot closer to a major highway than the water, and the sound of the traffic is extremely loud. The AC is old and inadequate, but if you open the windows or doors for cool air at night, the traffic noise is too loud to sleep. The only view we had was of a huge construction dumpster in the parking lot off the back terrace. We met the owner to complain, but she refused to acknowledge the misrepresentation and would not give us any $ back for these issues OR the loud construction noise and banging from the adjacent unit (which shares a wall). I doubt this place gets many return clients, and I suggest you look elsewhere. Don't believe the photos!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John- We are very sorry to see this review. We contacted the association right away regarding removal of the dumpster because it was not in an area that was allowed and disrupted your view. We had several people stay during the construction and some had no issues and others did and for this we apologize as we cannot control what other owners do in their units. Our association works very hard to regulate the disruption construction has for the neighborhood. Our unit has the ocean view shown in the pictures and we provided the address and unit# prior to arrival so we are definitely not trying to misrepresent anything. We also offered to try and re-rent your dates in order to provide you a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Great vacation place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

My son, daughter, her boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Aloha cabana, and I absolutely loved it. The condo is just like the photo's on the website. It was so great to be able to take a short walk and see the ocean. Having a full kitchen to use was a nice plus. This place has 3 bathrooms, which came in handy, as did having the washer and dryer. The properties are well kept and is a nice community. Suzy the reservation manager is very responsive and nice to deal with. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR

Not at all what we were led to expect.

  • 1 of 5

My companion and I arrived expecting to find what we had seen on the internet. The photographs are all a person has to go on and the reviews. I wonder if the owner just removes the poor reviews because we cannot be the only ones to have this experience. The location is not as advertised. It is not close to the beach and you cannot even see it except from the upstairs balcony. The property is set back and the parking lot and other properties sit between you and the ocean. It is somewhat run down and at first we thought we could not possibly be in the correct place. The inside looks as it does in the pictures. What the website does not adequately tell you is that you must be prepared for constant, unrelenting highway noise as it is located a very short distance from the highway. The peaceful looking lanai is a place to sit and listen to the trucks and cars speed by, certainly not the ocean. It is loud and there is no escape from this. Inside, next to the head of the bed is a very old and noisy air conditioner. I tried turning it off because it made such a racket I would not be able to sleep with it on. But then the trucks and cars from the highway provided the alternative noise (since the window would need to remain open if the air was off). I live in a large city and on a busy street. I was so looking forward to sitting out on the lanai and sipping a drink and gazing at the ocean. Instead, it was like standing at the freeway entrance. We asked for a refund and the owners refused outright. The gal working at the clubhouse said she had heard this same complaint many times. We left without staying even one night here and obtained another place. The worst part was feeling conned. Please take this into consideration before to rent this place. The inside is lovely. We did not come to Hawaii to sit inside. You will not be refunded your money or given the time of day. This review is our only recourse and I imagine it will be erased rather than posted. The VRBO organization does not help anyone get back their money.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
50 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Kahalui (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Spanky's Sports Bar
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Masters at Kaanapali
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Motorway
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pacific O
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Water Ski Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Beach
Puamana Beach
Car: not necessary

Our amazing beach!

Whale watching from our Cabana!

Maui Aquarium

Sunset sailing and dinner cruises

Lahaina Submarine

Haleakala Crater

World class windsurfing and surfing at JAWS

Kapalua, Kaanapali and Wailea Golf


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175
Parking/Grounds-Daily $11
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with payment.


There are 5 Cabanas in the Cabana Collection. Rates do vary per Cabana.
Please visit our personal website with rates for each Cabana.
Sale rates range from $325-$375.
$325 Paradise, Aloha Cabanas
$375 Oceanfront, Maui Beach Cabanas
$195 Surf Cabana


Check, cash, credit cards, PayPal accepted at time of reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager