check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Reservations Agent at Mimi Vacation Rentals of Miami

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sophisticated 2/2 Ocean Front suite on Ocean Dr.

13 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miami Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Need to get away? Why not choose this wonderful 1000+ sq. ft residence, the largest, most luxurious and the only 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom property available in this Hotel on Ocean Drive? It encompasses the entire oceanfront and is finished to the highest standards with custom appointments throughout:

• King Size beds with quality orthopedic mattress and high thread count linens.

• Sumptuous furnished living room, with rich wood floors & leather sofa bed.

• Breathtaking Ocean Views from wall to wall windows, and one of the bathrooms.

• 3 wall mounted flat screen TVs

• DVD player.

• iHome Docking Station

• WIFI network

• Large soaking tubs with rain shower fixtures in each glass tile lined bathroom.

• Gourmet kitchenette with granite counters, fridge, microwave, stove top and dishwasher.

THE PROPERTY:

Located on Ocean Drive between 11th and 10th streets, this Condo offers an ideal location with every imaginable amenity at your door step. A unique boutique hotel provides the comforts of contemporary design and the excitement of an Ocean Drive address. From the stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to the comfortable lounge chairs at the roof-top pool, guests experience is equal parts style and substance which helps make every stay memorable. This unit is not only the largest and most luxurious, but also the only Two Bedroom, two bathroom suite in the entire Hotel, owned and managed by our company!

THE NEIGHBORHOOD:

Situated on World Renowned Ocean Drive in South Beach, Miami, this freshly updated Hotel on Ocean Drive offers a truly unique style of living. The Building striking Art Deco design is infused with the warmth and relaxed ease of beach front living and is emphasized by beautiful palm trees, groomed tropical landscaping and ocean views. This ideal location is walking distance of all South Beach has to offer. Anchored by Ocean Drive to the East and Biscayne Bay to the West, amenities galore are contained within the Island. Everything this paradise has to offer can be accessed by foot, bicycle or taxi. Look around on Miami Beach and you'll see people spending time with friends and taking the time to enjoy life to its fullest. Dining is a central part of the South Beach lifestyle and there's no better way to experience it than sharing a meal with friends at one of the outdoor cafes and restaurants on Ocean Drive. As the sun sets, the nightlife begins to rise. South Beach is known for its bars, lounges and clubs. Walk out your front door and almost every nightlife venue is within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Dance and drink the night away with the convenience of returning to your Ocean Drive residence.

This amazing suite is not only located in one of Miami's most colorful and dynamic neighborhoods is also conveniently located close to Downtown Miami and the Design District.

CHECK-IN INFORMATION:

Check-in Time: 4pm

Check-out Time 11am

We look forward to hosting your vacation in the ICONIC South Beach!

IF YOU ARE NOT VISITING SOUTH BEACH TO PARTY, PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU KNOW THAT THIS LOCATION, BUT ESPECIALLY OCEAN DRIVE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST LOUD PARTY DESTINATIONS WORLD WIDE, PLEASE REFRAIN FROM BOOKING IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON SLEEPING AND RESTING ONLY. WE WOULD LOVE TO WELCOME YOU BUT PREFER TO BE VERY HONEST.

Our Office hours:

Mon - Fri 10 AM to 6PM and Saturday 10 AM to 1 PM

No Sundays

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Reservations Agent at Mimi Vacation Rentals of Miami (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

About Reservations Agent at Mimi Vacation Rentals of Miami

Mimi Vacation Rentals of Miami is a Licensed Florida State Vacation Rentals Company specialized in short term rentals. We are Florida State Licensed Realtors. Our company is BBB accredited A+ in the United States.

Reservations Agent at Mimi Vacation Rentals of Miami purchased this condo in 2005

Why Reservations Agent at Mimi Vacation Rentals of Miami chose Miami Beach

This area has it all: the marvelous views to the ocean and the experience of walking everywhere 24 hours a day, you will find anything you want with no limitations. Sitting anywhere in South Beach is a unique experience; it makes you realize every second that you are on vacation...

What makes this condo unique

Right across the street from the beach. Walking distance to high-end shops and boutiques, restaurants, clubs, and touristic attractions such as Lincoln Road. Can't get better than that!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was a beautiful 2-bdrm apartment in a location that you can't beat. You will get the full experience of South Beach. Beach is right across the street. Cleaning crew was very polite and cleaned up daily without being intrusive at all. Would stay here again if I had more holiday time!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Sophisticated 2/2 Ocean Front suite on Ocean Dr.
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 14 reviews
3

Great time in South Beach.

  • 3 of 5

First of all,we enjoyed the location of the property. This was our first time using the Airbnb site and it was very informative and had great choices.

Concerns: The condo needs a very good cleaning. The windows and shades were in serious need of attention. You could tell without much effort that the futon cover was in need of a good cleaning from previous customers. The blanket and coverlets on the beds were in the same condition. These things should be changed per rental customer. Also, I thought it was rather rude to be sent pictures of a towel and being told not to put makeup on them,and that it would come out of our refundable deposit if we did not adhere to this concern. I would think the cost of the rental would cover the cost of washing a towel. Also,this was not stated in the do's and don'ts of the condo rules.

By all means this is a great party location for first time visitors to South Beach and we enjoyed our stay. I hope this is a helpful review. I do recommend this location. Hopefully it will be a lot cleaner for the next customer.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We will talk to our cleaning crew to find out what happened before your arrival and we will make sure it doesn't happen again. We want to provide a great experience to each one of our guests. Regarding the issue with the towels, regular cleaning of the towels is included with the total price of the rent; however, when the towels have stains from make up, it requires a special treatment; which is not covered, and in some cases this treatment could cause damage to the towels. Please let us know if you have any other concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AWESOME!!! IN THE MIDDLE OF SOUTH BEACH!!!

  • 5 of 5

WE STOOD THERE DURING WMC WEEKEND!!! WE ARRIVED 3HOURS EARLIER THEN OUR RESERVATION AND THE FRONT DESK GUY (HENRY) CHECK OUR BAGS IN AND GAVE US ACCESS TO THE POOL AREA TO KILL TIME . HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE OF THE SURROUNDINGS AND VERY HELPFUL. ONCE OUR ROOM WAS READY WE WHERE NOTIFIED IMMEDIATELY VIA PHONE!!! THE ROOM ITSELF IS EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURES YOU SEE ONLINE AND THE UNIT IS KEEP VERY CLEAN. WHAT YOU DONT SEE IN THE PICS IS THAT THERE IS ALSO A SMALL TABLE WITH 4 CHAIRS TO SIT AT (GREAT FOR MIXING DRINKS ETC) . EACH ROOM DOES HAVE A KING SIZE BED SO IF YOU ARE MORE THAN 4 PEOPLE I WOULD RECOMMEND RENTING A ROLL OUT BED FROM THE PROPERTY MANAGER THIS WAS CLUTCH FOR OUR STAY . THE RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS HAS 2 REALLY GOOD SPECIALS (breakfast $5.75 and lunch $10.00) The drinks where expensive but its a vacation!!! I SEEN ALOT OF POST ABOUT LOUD MUSIC , THE RESTAURANT DOWN STAIRS PLAYS MUSIC AT 11AM BUT REALLY WASNT THAT LOUD AND THIS ROOM IS LOCATED ON THE 2nd FLOOR. THE POOL PARTIES BEGAN AT 12pm AND WENT TILL 3AM (Couldnt hear the pool music from room) EVERYDAY WE FOUND OURSELVES AT THE POOL . DIFFERENT DJS EVERYDAY AND SOME GREAT MUSIC !!! WE WERE ABLE TO HANG IN THE CABANAS WITH NOBODY PRESSURING US FOR BOTTLE SERVICE . ALL THE POOL PARTIES WHERE FREE AS YOUR A GUEST OF THE HOTEL!!! WE MET SOME FRIENDS OUT THERE AND THE HOTEL LET US BRING THEM UP TO THE POOL WITH US!!! (FRIENDS GOT JEALOUS) THE VIEW FROM THE POOL IS AWESOME!!! (NOT TO MANY PEOPLE IN THE POOL) more people just getting sun and drinking!!! THIS SUITE IS GREAT FOR A GROUP OF 4-6 people LOOKING TO HAVE THAT FRONT ROW SEAT TO SOUTH BEACH AND ITS NIGHTLIFE!!! LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! NOTE: WHEN YOU WALK INTO THE ROOM THERE IS A SMALL CORRIDOR WHICH SEPARATES BOTH ROOMS IF YOU NEED PRIVACY THE ROOM TO THE LEFT IS PERFECT AND HAS ITS OWN BATHROOM, WINDOWS, SAFE AND REFRIGERATOR. THE ROOM TO THE RIGHT IS WHERE THE LIVINGROOM IS WITH A FULL KITCHEN , BATHROOM , BEDROOM with SAFE !!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great experience. Thank you so much for visiting us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Kind Regards, South Beach Vacation By The Sea.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place, fun location

  • 4 of 5

This property inside of the Congress Hotel was really nice. The suite was very spacious and clean. The location was good, right across from the beach in South Beach and a lot of restaurants and bars on Ocean Drive. The only downfall, which we knew going into it, was the noise at night. The hotel is right on Ocean Drive which gets very loud through the whole night with music, people partying and loud cars. I just put in some ear plugs and I was good to go to sleep. It is a very nice place, just not if you are someone that needs complete silence to sleep at night. This suite was perfect for what my friends and I needed for our trip to South Beach Miami!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT LOCATION AND ROOM

  • 5 of 5

Place is amazing! Parking and noise may bother some but just be prepared if you plan on staying in the heart of south beach it should be expected. Everything is within walking distance with awesome views and right across from the beach .. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad you had a great experience. Looking forward for your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Too Noisy to Sleep Until After 4 AM

  • 1 of 5

I checked into this unit on 6/4/2015 for a planned 5 night stay and checked out after 2 nights forfeiting my rental payment because I could not sleep in this unit. This unit is on the second floor facing the street as part of the congress hotel. There is a bar on the first floor of the adjacent building- about 10 feet from the bedroom of the rental unit. During the two nights of our stay the bar next door played EXTREMELY loud music until 4 AM follow by 1 hour of extreme street noise, presumably from patrons leaving. The website includes a disclaimer stating that the location is noisy and not a place for resting, however this does not truly and accurately describe the noise inside the rental unit. This disclaimer does not communicate the true degree of the noise- no reasonable person could sleep in this unit until after 4-5 AM. I contacted the manager with these concerns however they were dismissive and directed me to the disclaimer on their website.

Additional concerns: the unit was generally in poor repair with ripped sofa in living room, stained tiles under the bathroom sink, faded worn furniture, marks on wall all around the unit, hardware fallen off windows towel rod fallen off wall above toilet in bathroom. Also the internet worked about 40% of the time or less.

Of even greater concern than the extreme noise issue and the poor repair of the unit was the dismissive and disinterested response from the management.

This unit is only suitable as a renter if you do not plan to sleep until 4 AM or later during your visit to Miami.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charles, I think the disclaimer does justice and you are just upset. We are clear to say "We prefer to be honest". If you are not here to party, this is not the place for you. South Beach, but most specially Ocean Drive, is a world known party place. I am sorry you missed reading prior to booking, as you told me over the phone. I know you are frustrated because you are not getting a refund, because there are no grounds for refund. I am sorry you feel this way, this condo has been rented for 8 years on VRBO with wonderful reviews, and your review is the result of not reviewing all the information provided and the lack of a refund for early check-out due to the noise. We appreciate your business and understand the nature of your review and why you feel this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Best stay ever

  • 5 of 5

This condo is so nice. Everything was super clean, and the cleaning service was 5 stars. The best thing was that we were right in front of the beach, in the middle of all the bars and restaurants. I had a great time with my girlfriends.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. BOOK it while you can!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Fisher Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Miami Beach Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-395
Car: not necessary

South Beach is the heart of Miami Beach; where the best beach, restaurants, shopping, night life, attractions and hotels are. This is where this property and you will be located!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July
Jul 6 2016 - Jul 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
August
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$180
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$230
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$790
Flat fee
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Miami Carnival
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,160
Flat fee
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,080
Flat fee
 
 
Art Basel
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,650
Flat fee
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,160
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,170
Flat fee
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$270
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fees (varies on Number of nights) $160 + Tax
Holiday rates differ $0
Tax Rate 14.0%

We accept all major credit cards and wire transfers only

Rates may be subject to change based on season and special events.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miami Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (2), Baby Cribs (2) Playpen available upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Converts into a Full Size Bed / Double Bed
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is one of the two only available two bedroom, two bathroom suites available in Ocean drive with Full Oceanfront and ADA accessible.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...