Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kuilima Estates 137W

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,028 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Come and enjoy the tropical beauty and refreshing Hawaiian breezes at Kuilima Hale. It's located in the gated community of Kuilima Estates WEST Condominiums, on the North Shore of Oahu within the Turtle Bay Resort complex.

The decor will capture your interest as soon as you walk through the door. The Hawaiiana theme runs throughout the home with art pieces depicting the beauty, history and grandeur of the islands both past and present. There have been recent updates, including new furniture and many custom interior decorator touches not found in most condos. 47" flat screen LCD TV in the living room with DVD player for your entertainment enjoyment when you decide to stay-in and just relax.

This 2 story townhouse of over 1,000 square feet is situated on the 3rd fairway of the George Fazio Golf Course championship greens and is within walking distance to the Turtle Bay beach, restaurants, stables and activities at the resort. Soak up the sun on a world class beach or at one of the 3 pool sides of the Kuilima West condominiums. Tennis courts are available at the community center for your use. And don't for get the sunsets -- they are spectacular.

For the BUSINESS TRAVELERS, we offer high speed internet service both hard wire or WiFi. There are 2 DVD players. 3 color TVs(1-LCD HDTV), cable TV service in the living room and master bedroom; color TV with DVD only in the upstairs bedroom.

Kitchen is fully equipped. Linens and towels are provided for your comfort. King bed in the master suite, 2 queen beds in the upstairs BR and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room so this will sleep up to 8 guests. With 3 FULL baths, 2 have showers and one a bath tub. Both bedrooms are AIR CONDITIONED and have ceiling fans. Laundry amenities (include a washer/dryer/ironing board/iron).

Kuilima Hale is just a few minute walk to Turtle Bay Resort/Hotel where there is casual and fine dining as well as outdoor beachfront restaurants. The hotel offers many activites that are available for you to investigate, reserve, purchase and enjoy while on your vacation. Some of which are day spa services, helicopter tours, horseback riding, surfing lessons, miles of walking trails, two 18 hole golf courses, a safe swimming and snorkeling beach. There are grocery markets, and fast food restaurants within 7 miles of the resort. All activities at the hotel must be reserved at the hotel. (Kuilima Hale is not affiliated with Turtle Bay Resort/Hotel).

Skydiving and glider rides are available at the Dillingham Airfield for the adventurous spirits.

Public transportation on 'The Bus' is available inside the resort, with a bus stop nearby. Check for bus schedules on the web.

Come be our guest and enjoy 'country-living' Hawaiian-style.

*** All properties are individually owned and furnished but will come with a basic sundry starter kit for at least 2 loads of dishes and laundry, two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom and a 2-3 garbage bags for the kitchen, 2-3 garbage bags for the bathroom, hand soap for the bathroom and dish soap for the kitchen. Properties are not re-stocked like hotel rooms and for visits longer than 3-4 days, it is recommended that guests procure additional items necessary for personal use. Guests also need to bring personal toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner and shower gel/soap.

Hawaii State Tax ID #101-929-1648-01

More Details

Property Manager
Chris (RA) and Beth (RA) Cronk
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Clean and tidy condo and the location is excellent. Rapid support when we needed to fix a couple of things (light bulbs, trash bags). Decor is dated and kitchen supplies a bit limited (e.g. wine glasses, teaspoons, small plates)
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kahuku Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1028 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Downstairs master bedroom and guest bathrooms remodeled with new fixtures and tile
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Both bedrooms have AC units, LCD tvs and DVD players, ceiling fans. Bedroom 1 (master bedroom) recently had a new tile shower installed (Jan 14)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A/C in 2 rooms Bedroom Loft Ceiling Fans Fairway View Garden View Number of Floors: 2 Pool View Other: 1028 sq ft Maximum Cars Allowed on Property: 2 cars Maximum Occupancy: 8 people

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Kuilima Estates 137W
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 16 reviews
4

We really enjoyed staying at the Cronks condo it was very close to everything on the North Shore

  • 4 of 5

Getting access to the condo was flawless we had a wonderful time I would recommend it to anyone love the North Shore

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach, CA
3

Within Walking Distance to Public Beach & Turtle Bay Hotel

  • 3 of 5

The hotel was booked and we needed a place to stay while attending a wedding. This unit fit the bill.

Pro: Convenient to hotel/restaurants/bars, public beach and walking trails. Three full bathrooms, wifi and cable TV, ceiling fans, functional kitchen appliances, property management was very responsive and pleasant when we called. The pre-arrival directions/instructions were thorough. The price was very reasonable.

Cons: Old unit in need of complete renovation, no lanai, relatively close to main road with some road noise, no central AC. The very steep stairs to loft bed/bath and overlook cut out would present a danger for elderly and kids.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

If you're desperate, go for it.

  • 2 of 5

Yes, The property is in a great location. Right on the golf course, close the Turtle Bay resort, near the highway for easy access for traveling.

We recently stayed here with our 5 month old and we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo. It was very 'surface clean', as if they pay someone with your cleaning fee to come wipe it down on the surface and then leave. The sinks were caked with old toothpaste, the floors were very dirty and dusty, and the feel of the condo is old and dirty- hence the green chair in the living room full of stains.

We also have a property that we rent out. When you rent out a property, you are basically saying you will make your home like a hotel for someone. That means basic things like hair dryers should be present in the rental. They do say in the listing they give you no basic things like shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. For the price you're paying, they should provide it so you don't have to go searching for a store to buy it all yourself.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note that we received this email from the guest on the day of their arrival: "Hi Beth, we arrived earlier today and the apartment looks great! The wifi does not seem to be correct as you mention (edited) in your mail and I'm pretty sure the wifi router name is (edited) and the (edited) password does not work for this. Could you send us the correct wifi password or let us know what we are doing wrong? Regards" We sent the correct WiFi login info (it was a new router) and were thanked for our promptness in responding: "Thanks Beth. The wifi password worked and we are good to go now - thanks for your prompt response." This guest did not bring any other issues to our attention and we would have sent our cleaner immediately to address anything they found unsatisfactory. The only other item mentioned is a living room chair that we will address. Guests are advised: "All properties are individually owned and furnished but will come with a basic sundry starter kit for at least 2 loads of dishes and laundry, two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom and a 2-3 garbage bags for the kitchen, 2-3 garbage bags for the bathroom, hand soap for the bathroom and dish soap for the kitchen. Properties are not re-stocked like hotel rooms and for visits longer than 3-4 days, it is recommended that guests procure additional items necessary for personal use. Guests also need to bring personal toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner and shower gel/soap." We were not advised that they had a child and could have provided a PackNPlay for their use (portable crib). So communication could have done a lot to improve their vacation experience. Our goal is to help everyone have an awesome time in Hawaii.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convient and spacious location at Turtle Bay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a few days for a family event/wedding at Turtle Bay. This is a spacious condo unit with an upgraded upstairs loft area that has been made more private. We had 9 people in our group staying here and it worked out well - 4 upstairs, 2 on the couch, and 3 (including an infant) in the downstairs bedroom. The kitchen is adequately stocked and there are a sufficient amount of towels, toilet paper and other supplies (but bring your own shampoo/soap of course). The place stays cool throughout the day as long as you leave the sliding glass door and front door open. We were all pretty comfortable there even with 9 people. It's about a 10-15 moderate-brisk walk to Turtle Bay and the beach area and an easy drive just up the road. Parking is fine - just make sure to hang the tag on your windshield at all times or you could get a warning and ultimately a ticket(?). There's also a small pool right across from the unit so very convenient.

Our point of contact, Stu, was super friendly and helpful and made our visit very pleasant. He allowed us to check-in a little early, was responsive to our texts and calls, provided a new mattress pad per the request of my parents (the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable apparently), and was nice enough to drop off a hat we left behind at the Turtle Bay valet stand that one of our relatives picked up later.

We would definitely consider staying here again on a future trip.

A few minor cons:

- Painters came by early one morning to paint the railing and doors, with no notice, and made a lot of noise throughout the day.

- Flooring could use some updating (perhaps even a reflooring): there are a fair number of cracks, crevices and some loose boards that could potentially result in tripping. There's probably a good amount of dirt, sand etc in those cracks.

- Upstairs bathroom is a little awkward with the swinging doors and nothing to really help reduce any "awkward sounds" :)

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property and excellent service

  • 5 of 5

We found the stay wonderful. The condo is spacious, clean and well stocked. The beach gear was very handy to go down to the beach at Turtle Bay and snorkel and build sand castles. The surrounding North Shore area provides lot of excursions then relaxing can be had by the pool or down out the beach. It was also nice to walk around the surrounding trails. Beth was very helpful and prompt in answering any inquiries and even arranged to have a parcel waiting for me that a friend had sent via their office from mainland US. We would definitely stay here given a chance in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5

My wife, kids and I had a great time in the unit. It was big enough for all of us and we loved the location next to the pool. I very nice getaway location.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Kahuku Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $180 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Hawaii State Tax ID #101-929-1648-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
"Surfer, the bar" at Turtle Bay Hotel
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Two 18 hole golf courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
6 Turtle Bay Hotel restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Kuilima Cove
Car: necessary

The Polynesian Cultural Center (the second most visited attraction on Oahu), BYU, famous big wave (winter season) surfing spots like Waimea Bay, Sunset Beach, Banzai Pipeline and Haleiwa all within a 10-20 minute drive. The Old Town of Haleiwa is 20 minutes away where you can investigate art galleries, shops, restaurants, and boat harbor. Swim with the sharks or go whale watching? Check out the tours offered at the harbor(some activities are seasonal).

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties