Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront/ocean view condo with wrap around views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

1 bedrooms, 1 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

An invitation to experience the magic of authentic Hawaii. In a serene environment, with majestic mountain backdrop. A tastefully remodeled one bedroom end unit condo sits on the crystal clear waters of the Pacific ocean.

From the wrap around lanai, you may spot whales,when in season, and turtles happily feeding. The palm trees sway in the tropical breeze as indigenous birds sing sweet melodies. Come and rejuvenate your body, mind, and spirit in this lovely setting away from all the commercialism of Waikiki. While enjoying the less populated atmosphere of Oahu on the ocean and beneath the Koolau mountains, you are just ten minutes away from the second most visited attraction on the island of Oahu, the Polynesian Cultural Center. A short drive further north takes you to the Turtle Bay Golf Resort for gourmet dining and the roaring North Shore surfing beaches; a venture to the leeward side of the island will put you on bustling Waikiki Beach. Cozy enough for a couple, but there is a futon so a family or a second couple can enjoy this condo. This is the perfect choice for visitors who treasure an island experience. Come and let your heart fill with the aloha spirit 'LOVE'.

All properties are individually owned and furnished but will come with a basic sundry starter kit for at least 2 loads of dishes and laundry, two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom and a 2-3 garbage bags for the kitchen, 2-3 garbage bags for the bathroom, hand soap for the bathroom and dish soap for the kitchen. Properties are not re-stocked like hotel rooms and for visits longer than 3-4 days, it is recommended that guests procure additional items necessary for personal use. Guests also need to bring personal toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner and shower gel/soap.

Hawaii State Tax ID #136-466-2272-01

More Details

Property Manager
Chris (RA) and Beth (RA) Cronk
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

FABULOUS!! The view. The beach. The condo. We will DEFINITELY come again & plan our stay when this condo is available. We actually toured the island some, and didn't find another beach that we preferred to our "private beach" at the condo. (Several friends asked if we had a "private beach" when viewing our pictures! :) ) And this side of the island is close to all the attractions that we came to Oahu to see. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We truly didn't want to come home!!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hauula Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Located within 10 minutes of the Polynesian Cultural Center and additional tourist attractions.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beachfront/ocean view condo with wrap around views!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
4

Building was beatup and kinda old

  • 4 of 5

The sunrises and views of the mountains madr up for everything else.

The swimming out front is protected and fantastic. Easy to find, adequate services nearby

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

My visit

  • 3 of 5

I enjoyed the 7th floor view. However I do have a few suggestions to make a stay a little better. First the two chairs in the living area should be replaced, they sag badly with the underwire supports not attached any more. The toilet needs the plunger replaced - it runs till you hit the handle a few times. Very annoying. A different type chair for the lanai would make sitting there a little more comfortable. Thanks for getting the new small round tables for the lanai, the new coffee maker and having the kitchen faucet replaced. You responded to my requests and made them happen.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate suggestions for improvement. We took care of every item this guest brought to our attention during her month-long stay in this condo. We brought additional deck furniture at guest request, which was subsequently replaced because it was not to her satisfaction (we were not aware of any complaint about comfort of the lanai chairs or we could have addressed that as well). And we were happy to replace the coffee maker and have a plumber replace the entire kitchen faucet (we could have had him take a look at the toilet if we had known it was an issue). We think that three stars is a little harsh for the pros/cons in this review, but you can be assured that we will do our best to make sure you have a great vacation if you stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
4

Pleasant Stay on a Quiet Shore

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at our condominium building to discover that the elevator was out of service. This was quite disconcerting as we were on the 7th floor. However, the Security Guard on duty that night was kind enough to carry 1/2 of our luggage up to our suite. The unit itself was quite fine, although it is beginning to show its age, but nevertheless very comfortable and the view from the almost wrap around floor to ceiling windows was stunning! We never tired of the sound of the waves and the beauty of the spot. The weather, on the other hand, was not very cooperative. High winds and on and off heavy showers were the theme of the week. Exciting, yes, beach weather, not so much. The unit itself was very clean, well supplied except for the lack of pots and pans for preparing meals. Even with those few negatives, most of which had nothing to do with the property, we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed to more bohemian side of the Island.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad this guest enjoyed this great condo. The elevators were out of service due to a freak accident on the north shore, both are back in working order!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spectacular views! Wonderful breezes!

  • 4 of 5

The views from the wrap-around lanai were amazing....from the front window, nothing but palm trees and ocean. There is a constant lovely breeze, never too hot. The beach was lovely. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Located right on the beach and also right on the highway.

Pros

The view and lanai

Updated

Well equipped

Cons

Road noise

No A/C

Drywall in bathroom area unfinished.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank this guest for their review. Unfortunately we can not do anything about noise from the road. This unit does not advertise AC but has new ceiling fans and this unit gets great breezes all year. Only a handful of units at this building have AC units due to the prevailing trade winds. We are continuing to make upgrades to this unit and will finish spackling the ceiling over the dryer. There are no drywall issues with the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maricopa, Arizona
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing condo, clean and quiet with a spectacular view. Had everything we needed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

While enjoying the less populated atmosphere of Oahu on the ocean and beneath the Koolau mountains, you are just ten minutes away from the second most visited attraction on the island of Oahu, the Polynesian Cultural Center. A short drive further north takes you to the Turtle Bay Golf Resort for gourmet dining and the roaring North Shore surfing beaches; a venture to the leeward side of the island will put you on bustling Waikiki Beach. Cozy enough for a couple, but there is a futon so a family or a second couple can enjoy this condo. This is the perfect choice for visitors who treasure an island experience. Come and let your heart fill with the aloha spirit 'LOVE'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hauula Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.96%

Hawaii State Tax ID #TA-160-458-5472-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties