Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,433 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 bedroom, 3.5 full bathrooms, 2 King, 1 full, and 2 Twin beds, sleeps 10

This is a gorgeous Ocean Front Townhome with breathtaking views of the Ocean. The ocean is just a stone's throw away! You can't get much closer to the beach than this!! You will find a spacious living area right next to a modern kitchen with dining area. This Townhome has 4 bedrooms and sleeps 12!!

Fantastic views from your main floor deck outside the living area and top floor deck outside the master suite. After a long lazy day on the beach you can relax in the Jacuzzi tub in the master bath or rinse off in the marble steam shower. Sit back and watch a movie or just watch the ocean from the living room.

The first bedroom is on the ground floor with direct access to the pool, there is a full bed and a half bath with this bedroom. On the 2nd floor you have your living room, dining room, kitchen, full bathroom, and a bedroom with a king bed. There is a spacious ocean front balcony off the living room and fantastic views from inside and out. On the top floor you will find the laundry room, ocean front master bedroom with king bed and full bathrooms, as well as the twin bedroom with a full bathroom.

** Ground level bedroom is accessed through the garage**

This Townhome is conveniently located within walking distance to Restaurants, Arcade Games, Gift Shops, and is only a block away from Kure Beach Fishing Pier, the oldest pier on the Atlantic Coast. Kure Beach Fising Pier is open 24 hours a day.

Just down the road is the Historic Site of Fort Fisher. Walk the trail encircling a Civil War fort. Drop by the NC Aquarium. Also visit the breathtaking views at Fort Fisher Public Beach. Approximately six miles of beach provide all the sun, sand, sea and sky you can soak up in a day. Experience the ocean away from all the crowds. From the recreation area parking lot, an elevated boardwalk leads over the sand dunes to the beach, form where visitors can walk along one of the few remaining undeveloped stretches of shoreline on our southern coast.

Looking for something smaller? Visit our 2 bedroom Townhome, sleeps 6 - Rental # 300204 located right beside!

More Details

Vandan Gandhi
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We traveled to Kure Beach this year for the first time. KB Villas was so wonderful! It's hard to find a house that will accommodate more than 10 people comfortably and KB Villas did just that. The decor was homey, the beds comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked and the porches offered great views of the beach or just a place to relax. We can't wait for our stay this summer!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2


Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2433 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 1 Full Bathroom with Shower/Tub 1 Full Bathroom with large size standing shower 1 Full Master Bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a standing shower - with steam shower included 1 Half Bathroom with sink and toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Guest Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Steam Shower
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.625 based on 10 reviews

Kure Beach Vacation review

  • 3 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our vacation and stay at Kure Beach. We loved the location of the property. We were able to walk to the pier and a few restaurants. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans which was great for us because we cooked in a lot of the time. The furnishings we ok but could stand to be updated (the sofa's in the living room weren't really comfortable). The only complaint was really the cleanliness of the unit. When we arrived I called to complain about what appeared to be white pet hair everywhere and no one called me back. I ended up cleaning all the floors in the unit because my family has allergies.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The best

  • 5 of 5

The place speaks for itself!!!! It is indeed near ocean and the view was amazing!!! I also like to commend Van on being patient with all our booking questions. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend that you rent this house for your next vacation. It's very nice, clean and comfortable and literally a 15 second walk to the beach. The house shows as in the pictures but the bedrooms are much bigger and nicer than the pictures show. The home is high end with lots of trim, molding, tile, granite etc. The owner was accessible by phone or email and good to deal with. All you need is your hair dryer and food. My family was very impressed and we look forward to renting this again when we return to Kure Beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great layout for a large family. It was my second time staying there and loved every minute of it. Van Dan, Joe forgot to tell you that in the garage level bedroom, there is a leak in the light fixture. He got up there and looked and it seems to be coming from the upper bathroom. Have the property management company check it out. Thanks again for letting us stay. Michelle

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle for your review. A contractor has repaired and fixed all issues. The maintenance team has been through several times to ensure all is good. See you in July and thank you for booking with us for a record 4th year in a row!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Vacation to Kure Beach

  • 4 of 5

The place was very nice and close to the beach. We could walk to the pier and to nearby restaurants. The only complaints would be there were quite a few cockroaches throughout the house especially on the bottom floor. I opened the dishwasher to unload the dishes from the prior tenants and a cockroach came running out. We never unloaded the dishwasher. The bedroom off of the garage had 6 to 8 dead cockroaches laying in the floor. My husband cleaned them up so it wouldn't be embarrassing when his parents arrived. Upon arrival the coffee pot had old coffee in it with mold growing. I really don't think that they clean these places before each guest arrives. There also was a broken kitchen chair and a broken lamp in the master bedroom which should have been fixed before our arrival. I also wanted to mention to families with very young children and elderly, there are lots of stairs to be careful. Overall, my 2 1/2 year old daughter had a blast.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have changed our management company and the problem with cockroaches had been resolved at the end of season. We have taken extreme measures to maintain cleanliness and safety of our home. Please contact us for further information.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Fayetteville, NC

Family Bonding

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time this past Memorial Weekend. We have 4 grown children, two of which came down from Chicago with their families. Everyone had plenty of room to move about and the sleeping arrangements were great! The view was spectactular from both oceanfront balconies. We all agreed that this might be a yearly tradition at Kure Beach Villas. We had an issue with one of the bedrooms so I made a call and within 20 minutes, the staff came out, took care of the problem. I would suggest that they invest in a high end coffee pot. We are all coffee drinkers in the morning and the current coffee pot is very outdated and on it's last leg. That was THE only downfall of the weekend, which I think is pretty awesome. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our management team has hired professionals to clean and maintain our home. WE hope your next stay and all other stays are a 10+
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Wilmington, NC ILM
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Southport Ferry

You will find the beach front community of Kure Beach simple to navigate. Everywhere you want to go is within walking distance.

Kure Beach Pier is the oldest fishing pier on the Atlantic Coast. Find restaurants and the arcade nearby. Two miles to the aquarium, historic Ft. Fisher battlefield, and Southport Ferry (you can take your car). The area is great for everyone to enjoy. Other sites to see: USS Carolina Battleship, the Wilmington Riverfront, Water Park, shopping, Carolina Beach boardwalk and amusement park, and so much more.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Shelling, Miniature Golf, Parasailing, Boating

When you come to visit Kure Beach Pier, you can be assured that every one here is trying to make your visit a safe, enjoyable and affordable visit!


Rates & Availability

Kure Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
05/13/17 - 05/26/17
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
05/27/17 - 06/02/17
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
06/03/17 - 06/09/17
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
06/10/17 - 06/30/17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
07/01/17 - 07/07/17
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
07/08/17 - 08/11/17
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
08/12/17 - 09/01/17
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
09/02/17 - 09/08/17
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
09/09/17 - 11/17/17
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Administrative Fee $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

$85 processing fee.

Half the payment is made at time of reservation to ensure booking confirmed.
The half will be at time of check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties