check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jasen

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

CROWNE PLAZA CONDO HOTEL 18th floor! OCEAN VIEWS IN ALL CONDO ROOMS-HUGE BALCONY

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Marina Mazatlán Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ocean Front, 1780 sq feet , 2 full bath -1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Dble beds

From 18 floors above the clear blue Pacific Ocean you'll enjoy this spacious 3 bedroom condo with all the amenities a class hotel has to offer! This condo located at the Crowne Plaza Hotel is available as a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom rental.. With all rooms unlocked, this spacious piece of heaven boasts 1,780 square feet! White marble throughout to keep your feet nice and cool, and with a design that allows up to 8 adults to sleep comfortably and with an ocean view in every room to be enjoyed 18 stories above the sandy beaches and humungous infinity edge pool below. The unique panoramic design of this condo will insure that guests in every room enjoy a continuous view of the clear blue waters of the Pacific Ocean from a 17 floor vantage point. With a spacious balcony directly above the pool, the condo has sliding glass doors that when fully opened allow the living area to become one with the patio. Equipped with three 32 inch Sony flat screen TVs mounted in 3 rooms. Hotel amenities such as fitness center, swimming pool, pool and beach chairs. Restaurant, sushi bar, wet bar, room service, and salon services in hotel.

FROM $199 per night (and much less when 5+ days are rented); this condo with hotel amenities will meet everyones needs on your vacation. Available to rent as a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom and priced to meet your needs. Prominately located 18 floors high - you will look out your balcony and see birds sailing by you at eye level, as you are hypnotized by the clear blue Pacific Ocean and the sound of the waves below. The condo's panoramic design allows you to see the while cooking, eathing in the kitchen sitting in the living room, working at the desk (yeah right), or sleeping in any of the three rooms you may wish to snooze in...the only drawback is you will want to minimize your time in the spacious bathrooms because these are the only two rooms with no ocean view - but its better reading from the enormous patio overlooking the ocean anyway. DISCLAIMER: Those travelers who do not yearn for the rolling sounds of waves crashing on the beach may wish to stay elsewhere. Those people in this category are highly encouraged to seek therapy and go on vacation immediately.

UPON YOUR ARRIVAL: Once you have your luggage, walk to the taxi stand just outside of the building. The taxi stand will charge you the appropriate rate for where you ask to be taken (Crowne Plaza or MEGA Supermarket). My family always goes to MEGA Supermarket on Rafael Buelna before going to the condo. We find that this allows us to most fully relax when we arrive the condo.

If you do go by MEGA Supermarket before Crowne Plaza, your taxi will likely offer to wait while you shop. Please know this is not necessary as there will be plenty of taxis for hire when you exit MEGA Supermarket.

PLEASE NOTE: You will likely be approached and invited to attend a sales presentation as you leave the airport. Unless you are willing to dedicate a half day of your vacation to attend a sales presentation, you will want to politely decline these offers.

THINGS TO FILL YOUR DAYS:

1. Deep sea fishing.

2. World Famous Black Bass Fishing

3. Horseback Riding on the Beach Just go downstairs by the pool and watch the waves for a few minutes, and hail a horse when the boys come by from Gingers Bilingual Horses.

4. Nightlife - Bengala, Bora Bora, Joe's Oyster, Latitude, Valintinos, or just ask your cab what is the hottest disco (pronounced 'dee sko'). If your no longer doing the 'dee sko' thing you might check out Gus Gus, Heathers Place, Ernie Tomatoes, to hear some music and relax.

5. Walking, Biking, Running, Rollerblading - the longest boardwalk in Mexico is in Mazatlan and it is called the 'malecone'. The malecone runs for 5 miles along the fine beaches of Mazatlan, and if you like nice scenery while exercising; or you like to watch nice scenery exercising; there will be something for you here.

6. Zip lines, the First Fridays Art Walk, Eco Tours, and much much more!

7. Dentist: My good friend Dr. Pablo is an excellent dentist with camera technology that actually allows you to see on a big screen what he is seeing, and cavities or other areas that need addressing. His teeth cleaning and dental exam is only $60 USD and if you need cavities filled, crowns, extractions or even root canals he and his family (all dentists or oral surgeons) can fix you up at a fraction of what the costs in the US are! A teeth cleaning is a bi-annual excuse for a vacation to Mazatlan :) Just let me know if you want Dr. Pablo's email or contact info.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Jasen (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jasen

Having done business throughout Mexico since 1994 and visited almost every beach and non-beach tourist destination Mexico has to offer; Mazatlan is the destination I chose for our family to live from late 2004-2009. If my business interests had not taken me back to the states I would still be in Mazatlan - and I hope to return full-time eventually. My family and I always feel completely safe in Mazatlan, we enjoy the unique hospitality and pride of the people from Mazatlan and that is what makes Mazatlan different from most of the big tourist destinations in Mexico. Unlike some tourist destinations in Mexico, Mazatlan is not so densely built and crowded, and the tourism workers are almost all from Mazatlan. This is very different from the other big tourist destinations where the workers come from all over Mexico, and the hospitality and pride of the people in Mazatlan is unique. Everyone seems to want to make sure you have a great time in the city they love!

Jasen purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jasen chose Mazatlan

Spectacular view from enormous balcony overlooking beach, ocean, and swimming pool. Every bedroom has ocean view! English speaking staff, enormous pool right on beach with showers to wash off sand. Fitness facility, full salon and spa, wireless internet, excellent dining in an ocean front setting with very reasonable pricing.

What makes this condo unique

Property is on the less densely populated and newer area of Mazatlan to the north. This provides for a pleasurable experience at the pool and beach where you will not feel crowded and the vendors that walk the beaches are less abundant, but those selling jewelry and other Mexican souvenirs are not aggressive. No hassles to take a tour of a timeshare at the Crowne Plaza Resort because it is a condo-hotel and not a timeshare. The building is hotel for the first 10 floors and privately owned above the 10th floor.

Guestbook comments from the owner

February is a great time to be in Mazatlan. We enjoyed the condo which is no a very nice beach. Our grandchildren liked the horse back riding and the swimming pool. Bob and I loved the patio with the view. I wish I could hear the waves all the time like I did in your condo. Thank you Jasen,

Kim and Bob
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 16 traveler reviews

CROWNE PLAZA CONDO HOTEL 18th floor! OCEAN VIEWS IN ALL CONDO ROOMS-HUGE BALCONY
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
Watrous, Saskatchewan
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Jasen is a true gentleman in every sense, a man of his word and his property and reviews are a reflection of that. I've never rented through VRBO before and I can't say enough how easy it was for me to secure my accommodation for me and my kids. Everything you see in pictures is exactly what you walk in to!! Check in was very simple and easy on arrival, check out was just as easy. Fantastic views, fantastic staff, and beautiful beds. As someone who has slept in those hard all-inclusive beds, it truly was a treat and hard to pull yourself out of bed in the morning, if it wasn't for the view. I can't say enough good things about this rental property, and I'm afraid with all the good reviews it won't be available when I want to come back, however Jasen's property deserves to be shared and enjoyed by all. Thanks again Jasen, for being so accommodating, I will be back. Cheers, Jody and his kids.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Incline Village, CA
5

Excellent again - third time!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third family vacation staying in this condo and it was freshly painted and marble floors were newly polished. Condo looked new and kitchen cooking ware, plates, had been replaced since our last trip in May. Towels were luxury Egyptian cotton and very soft - the sheets were a little stiffer because they were new, but we remade bed with older sheets in the closet that felt heavenly.

This trip we didn't do all the activities as we had done in the past because my husband and 3 daughters and their friends wanted to spend more time using hotel pool, beach, and lounge around condo. Ray and I spent a lot of time on the balcony where we could see girls at pool below and we read alot, had guests over and listened to music. After visiting Mazatlan 3 times in 18 months we felt very comfortable with girls 14-18 doing more on their own, and Chelsea made friends with several girls and boys from Denver, Calgary, Mexico and France and they enjoyed the night life. Ray and I went out the first night with the girls and the friends they met at pool and we got in at 4am! The night life was good but not too crazy and we met people and visited at Senor Frogs and two other places (can't remember name). After that night Ray and I didn't have any more late nights but Chelsea and her friend went out every night but somehow were up by 8 or 9am to get to pool (benefit of being young :).

Ray had dental work performed 3 afternoons and we all had cleaning and whitening which doesn't sound fun, but Ray was satisfied saving what he said was more than $2,000 and this gave the girls and I more money to shop with :). Ray went fishing two mornings with two other guests with friend of the condo owner and they caught a lot of fish (mahee mahee) which the hotel cooked and this was my favorite. They also caught marlin after catching more mahee mahee than we could eat. They men and Renee would leave around 7am and were back to condo by 12pm to 1pm but one the men Ray fished and Renee fished until 3pm because they were catching Marlin.

Staff, hotel pool, and beach were great as always and the beach and pool is not anywhere as crowded other hotels. The owner is very generous about giving us and other repeat guests a discount after he knows you are a respectful guest - and this and the beauty and atmosphere of Mazatlan keep us coming back.

I recommend Mazatlan as a vacation location, and especially the Marina Mazatlan area which is newer and less crowded.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paid for condo with savings at dentist!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo and property were great! Single mom with 3 boys and 2 girls between 4-14 and we all wanted to move in and never leave! Thank you for the tips and ideas and you were right; after getting all 6 of our teeth cleaned and having 4 (yes 4!) cavities filled between my boys I saved enough to pay for your condo LOL! (I thought you were kidding!!). I'm coming back (I need to reserve!) in March to get major dental work! If my Sacramento dentist had the camera technology Dr Pablo used that showed us what he was seeing on the screen I would have had Cody's teeth fixed already! Sorry - your condo was amazing too and we loved the pool, beach, people and constant sound of waves! I'll email you re: March!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Even though I live in Mazatlan, a few days in this condo is a luxury vacation! It is a beautiful, clean, and well-appointed condo on a fantastic stretch of beach. Crowne Plaza is a superb establishment, the staff are friendly and very helpful, and the common areas are maintained well. I would recommend this rental to anyone!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback and hope you will be our guest again. Warm Breezes and Sunny Skies, Jasen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect !! And the attention and kindness of the owner is unique!! I'm sure it's the best place if you're planning to stay in mazatlan

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Killer view, huge pool, didn't want to come home!

  • 5 of 5

Jason, owner, landlord or whatever you want to call him was awesome. Spent 2nd anniversary there and my wife's kids LOVED the pool and there were other kids to play with but FORTUNATELY the pool is really big so Christi and I sat on side by beach and just heard waves all day while life guards watched her kids :) Condo has amazing view of beach and ocean and islands, and from the rear the view of Mazatlán at night is amazing. Thanks Jason for having your friend drive us to the surf break that I promised I would keep quiet :) Your buddies are a blast!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm always glad to hear about my guests having a great time "killer view" and all :)). My friends said you were a lot of fun, appreciated your trying to speak Spanish (even thought their English is better than mine:), and said your a great surfer too.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Mazatlan (MZT)
Nearest Barpub
On property downstairs
Nearest Golf
Marina Mazatlan, El Cid, Estrella del Mar
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Highway 15 (Carretera 15)
Nearest Restaurant
Sushi and Beach Front restaurant in building
Nearest Beach
Beachfront sandy beach with infinity edge pool
Car: not necessary

The Crowne Plaza's location is ideal, north of the densely populated Golden Zone but only a few minutes cab ride to enjoy the shopping of Golden Zone, and a few more minutes to enjoy the history and culture of downtown Mazatlan. From the balcony looking to the south you will see the charter boats coming in and out of the marina and also see both Bird Island and Deer Island. Looking to the north you will see the pristine, only partially developed coast line all the way to the most popular winter surfing spot, Playa Bruja.

Just as magnificent looking behind the condo and away from the beach you will see the manicured boulevards and the recently built 18 hole Championship golf course designed by David Flemming. You will also see marina channels with boats coming and going, the lights of the city of Mazatlan, and the not too distant mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental.

Other Activities: beach combing

Golf: 1. Marina Mazatlan Golf Course. (walking distance)

2. El Cid Golf Club. ($5 cab ride, 5 minute drive)

3. Estella del Mar Golf and Beach Club - tell Kim Ander's that Jasen Miller referred you. ($5 cab ride from Crowne Plaza to the Golden Zone Office and there is a shuttle to Estrella del Mar.) Estrella del Mar is about a 40 minute trip from the condo, but this golf course is amongst the nicest I've played, and it is hands down the most scenic golf course in Mexico. Try to make this trip if your a golfer...Estrella del Mar is paradise on earth!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marina Mazatlán Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Summer
Apr 4 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$229
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

Rates are available for lock-off of condo into 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom with kitchen, and 1 bedroom Master Suite without kitchen.

Reservation fully refundable until 14 days prior to reservation dates and fully refundable if condo is reserved and rented during your cancelled dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marina Mazatlán Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1795 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Dryer, lighted make-up mirror.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Showers, hairdryer, mirrors, standard toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 550 Square Feet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Available on request - 1 queen , Used in Master Bedroom
  • This condo is available with four options. 1. Master Suite (550 Square Feet) King Size Bed, couch, desk, mini-refrigerator, 32 inch Sony flat screen, spacious closet, safe deposit box, suitcase table, full bathroom (no tubs). All glass wide opening windows overlooking the ocean from 18 floors high. 2. The aforementioned Master Suite, PLUS Living Area with 32 inch Sony flatscreen, Kitchen, Dining Area, Balcony, and 2nd full bathroom (no tub). 3. Master Suite, Living Area, and Second Bedroom. This option allows plenty of privacy as both bedrooms are separated by a spacious dining and living area. 4. Full Three Bedroom Condo Option. (1,790 square feet) 5. Dining and living area opens up to become one with large balcony overlooking the ocean.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties