check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury on the Creek, 2 Fireplaces, Hot Tub, Fishing, Swimming, and Lake Access!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Bryson City House Rental Photos and Description

2/3 Luxury Cabin, Private Road to N.O.C. Lake Access & Designer Appointments

When only the Finest Accommodations will do, - Watia Creekside Retreat is the place for you... to rejuvenate after a day Exploring the endless attractions this area has to offer! Let the Sounds of the Noisy Creek surround You as you Enjoy a soak in the Sparkling Hot Tub, or Relax in front of the outdoor Fireplace in the Large Screened Outdoor Living room. If you prefer a wood burning fire, the Rock Fire Pit is along side the Creek, and wood is provided!

Inside the Cabin you will find the stainless and granite Kitchen is well appointed with everything you need to prepare your meals at 'Home'. The living room offers flat screen satellite T.V., a second Stone fireplace, and Leather seating. There are 2 extremely comfortable bedrooms on the main floor prepared with the finest of linens. Upstairs, the loft was designed for entertaining with a Foosball table, Flat Screen Satellite TV, 3rd bathroom, and another Living Area.

If you HAVE to work, you will appreciate the business center, Bring your HotSpot (Connection is available) or use ours!

* Owners provide, at no additional charge, WiFi 'hot spot' and 2 GB of data for emailing and browsing the internet, but not for streaming movies and/or music. (Satellite music channels are provided as well as a docking station for your play list).

You have exclusive access to Fontana Lake front (private) just a few minutes drive from the Cabin! This beautiful Park Like setting offers shaded benches and Picnic Tables along side Lake Fontana! There is a fabulous Sundeck above the boat slips, and great fishing so bring your pole! Fontana Lake is home to every freshwater species of fish (including Waleye)!

This Exclusive Location offers a Private road that leads to the Nantahala Outdoor Center (N.O.C.)! Along this road you will encounter a Private (Built by the Owners of Creekside Retreat for your enjoyment) Deck that overlooks Lake Fontana and Amazing Views of the Mountains beyond, Over 7 miles of Biking Trails, and near to the cabin - a Hiking Trail that leads to a Spectacular 50 foot Waterfall!

The Amenities at the NOC are yours to enjoy (Both Public and Private). This includes: Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Fly Fishing (lessons, poles, and bait available), Tennis Courts, Bike Rentals, Rope Course, Zip Lines, Outfitter Store, 3 Restaurants (from casual outdoor Riverfront to Fine Dining at Relia's Garden), & Live Entertainment (seasonal).

The Tsali Recreation Center is just 10 minutes up the road, so bring the bikes!

Bryson City for shopping, dining, and the Scenic Train Depot is 15 - 20 minutes away....

Cherokee, Harrah's Casino, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is just 20 - 30 minutes away.

Peaceful Privacy and Quietude, located in the heart of all the

Action, it does not get any better!

... Also available is our Shopping service. If you would like to arrive at the Cabin with your Groceries already stocked, ask for details, we will have it waiting for you.

... If you would like to enjoy a Spa Massage Service at the Cabin, it is a good idea to book in advance to assure availability. Your Professional Massage Therapist will come to you, so when you are done, they quietly disappear and leave you to relax!

... If your vacation dates are during 'Season' or Holidays and you plan to rent a pontoon or fishing boat, it may be a good idea to reserve in advance! Lake Fontana is primarily National Forest, Smoky Mountains, and Federally owned, so the Lake is never 'Busy', but the few available rental boats do get booked up.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
NC Mountains Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About NC Mountains Realty

We love this area because of the wonderful scenery, outdoor activities, and relaxed Mountain Lifestyle! The Owners of this cabin agree, this cabin is located in the heart of the hiking, biking, fishing, and rafting 'hub'!

Why NC Mountains Realty chose Bryson City Area

This cabin was built in 2012 with exceptional amenities, an amazing pristine setting, and professionally decorated!

This site is ideal for privacy and relaxing along side the noisy creek...

I am fortunate to be the property 'Manager' - Kathleen

What makes this house unique

We would love to hear from you! Call or email us to ask about "Watia Creekside"

Luxury on the Creek is only a Stay away... *** Online Booking Available 24/7***

Guestbook comments from the manager

While reading the reviews, many people are confused and call me regarding internet at the Cabin. Let me take a moment to clarify this for those whom it is important to:

As of July 2014 an internet hot spot is supplied, by the Owners, for limited Guest use. The "hot spot" supplies wireless internet for up to 5 devices at a time. The "hot spot" is connected to the Owners wireless cellular account, and usage is limited to Browsing the internet, surfing the web, and emailing. It is not suitable for streaming movies, online gaming, and large file transfers! Also, as with any internet provider, no guarantee is made regarding reliability and connectivity.

If you intend to stream movies or music, you should bring your own hot spot. If you have your own hot spot, there are connections for 3G and/or 4G.

I hope this helps to answer your connectivity questions. If not, feel free to call or email me!



Kathleen - Property Manager
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxury on the Creek, 2 Fireplaces, Hot Tub, Fishing, Swimming, and Lake Access!
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
Medina Ohio
5

Lap of luxury

  • 5 of 5

The most exceptional rental in years of staying in the area. Pictures don't show the beauty of this property. Better than described. We really loved the 8 ft. doors and huge open areas. Have never seen a cleaner place. Fires by the creek were wonderful as well as fires in the screened porch fireplace. Excellent master bedroom and great shower. Décor makes for a cozy home like feeling. Everything you could want and more. Directions were easy to follow and road in good shape. Will recommend without reservation. We loved it and will always remember this stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and Thank You so much for taking the time to submit this lovely review of Watia Creekside. I feel the same way you do about the Luxurious features of this incredible Mountain Retreat, and I could not have described it better myself! You are welcome back anytime, and Thank You for being such considerate Guests. Kathleen - Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the property so much that we requested the house plans to incorporate some of the features into a future home. It's convenient to the trails at Tsali and the NOC center is close too. The only downside was that we couldn't find the map to the 7 miles of MTB trails closest to the property, the hiking trail to the waterfall, or the alternate route to the NOC but this could totally be an error on our part. We will definitely go back to this property and be ready to explore more! And working with Kathleen was a wonderful experience too! Watia Creekside will not disappoint!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Missy, Thank You so much for your heart felt review of Watia Creekside Retreat. I agree with you 100%, pictures do not do this property justice. It has a certain, hard to describe, feel to it that has such a relaxing effect... I am sorry to hear that you did not find the amenities you mentioned. I wish you would have called me. The road that leads to this property is the exact same road that leads to the N.O.C. (you just drive through the gate, past the house and drive through to the other side, passing the biking trails and the waterfall trail, to where the N.O.C. is located). Sounds like you may need to come back and explore a little more:) Kathleen - Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Radcliff, Ky
5

BEAUTIFUL AND IMMACULATE HOME!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in a number of vacation rentals, but the luxury home on Watia Creek is the best of all. The interior of the home was outstanding with high ceilings and upscale furnishings. The kitchen is outfitted with everything you would ever need. There's lots of outdoor living space as well with the fire pit and covered and screened in porch. Hello we didn't use it there's a nice hot tub out on the deck as well. We felt safe and secure behind the Gated entry to the subdivision. The sounds of the creek were very relaxing. Internet was a little sporadic. Cell service is nearly non-existent. However these issues don't particularly bother us. If you're ready to put down your phones and just relax this is the place to do it.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim, Thank You so much for taking the time to submit this lovely review of Watia Creekside, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your "Mountain Time"! Your "semi-unplugged" vacation sounds divine. Cell service in general, in this area, is hit or miss... For that reason, we provide a land phone line at the property. We just replaced the Verizon WiFi "Hot Spot" after you left, (it connects to a signal booster) but it does not sound as though you missed it at all... You are Welcome Back Anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than we imagined - just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came to NC for a few days to enjoy some time together before he deployed. We originally booked a cabin with Watershed Cabins and learned on the day of our arrival that the cabin was unaccessible due to snow. We were disappointed but understood it was out of anyone's control. Watershed told us they would "upgrade" us to be a better cabin, however upon our arrival we found it to be FAR from an upgrade (bugs all over the floor, view of the road, loud truck and car noises, etc.). We were able to get a refund and quickly checked out...but hadn't planned for this so had no backup.

We found this cabin on HomeAway and immediately called Kathleen who was so incredibly kind and helpful. Her voice alone was soothing as this was an upsetting experience so far for us. We were at her office within an hour and at the cabin shortly thereafter and WHAT A BEAUTIFUL VIEW it was when we pulled up.

The cabin has more of a cottage feel and is tucked into the side of a mountain with a creek that runs alongside. Picture perfect. We were immediately impressed with the materials used to build the home - nothing was overlooked. We felt comfortable and breathed a sigh of relief upon entering the home...from the well equipped kitchen to the multiple fireplaces to the spa-like shower to the white robes in the closets...perfect.

Thank you to Kathleen for working with us so quickly and getting us into the cabin right away so we could start our vacation. We will gladly book with you again - and this cabin - and plan to tell all of our friends! Keep up the wonderful customer service and selection of beautiful cabins :)

The Harlins

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley, Thank You so much for the rave review! You sounded so upset when you called me, I am just happy that we could turn your Vacation time around and make it memorable, but for all the right reasons! Our soldiers and their families do so much for our Country, we are Thankful for the opportunity to give back in what ever way possible! Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Loganville,GA
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Loved everything except lighting in kitchen too dim for cooking. House was very clean and well equipped

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cheryl, Thank You for your lovely comments about this property and our fabulous Housekeeping Staff! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the Mountains! Most of the light switches are equipped with dimmer levers that control the strength of the lighting. You just slide the lever up for more light. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review! Kathleen - Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Can we make this a 6 star?

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is a true gem. So beautiful and comfortable. Nothing is forgotten here (except cell phones)! Close to NOC, Bryson City, and the smokies, but once you walk in the door chances are you won't want to leave. We had 6 people sleep very comfortably (two families with children). Looking forward to booking this cabin again soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Your review made me smile for several reasons. First, I wish your 6th star could go to the review that only offered 4 stars due to the kitchen lighting (the switches have dimmer levers). and Second, because as per housekeeping notes, no one would have guessed you have 6 Guests! Thank You and please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Minutes
Asheville Regional
Nearest Barpub
15 Minutes
N.O.C. (Several)
Nearest Golf
30 Minutes
Smoky Mountain Country Club (public)
Nearest Train
20 Minutes
Bryson City Scenic Train
Nearest Motorway
10 Minutes
Hwy 74 & Hwy 28 N.
Nearest Restaurant
20 Minutes
Several Choices within -
Nearest Ski
45 Minutes
Catalooche
Nearest Beach
5 Minutes
Private Lake Access & Sundeck
Car: recommended

In addition to all of the area activities and attractions, this cabin exclusively offers access to all of the N.O.C. events and amenities! There is a private road for you to access the NOC! There you can bike on over 7 miles of trails, play tennis, Canopy Tours/Course, Kayaking, Whitewater Rafting, Bike Rental, Fly Fishing (Lessons available), Enjoy casual Riverfront Dining (choice of two restaurants), Fine Dining at Relia's Garden, and in the summer time, 'Slow Joe's on the Appalachian Trail' offers live entertainment!

I just love the atmosphere at the NOC!

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • ***** ONLINE BOOKING AVAILABLE***** ***** When reserving 6 nights, the 7th night is FREE!*****
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Bryson City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • We know that a good nights sleep is key to making the most of your vacation enjoyment! In choosing bedding, no attention or expense was spared!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Newly completed in 2013 You can now enjoy Fontana Lake Front (private) just a few minutes drive from the Cabin! This beautiful Park Like setting offers shaded benches and Picnic Tables along side Lake Fontana! There are covered boat slips available, a beautiful Sun Deck, ladder to easily get in and out of the water, and lots of fish, so bring your pole! The docks float, so in the summer you are swimming and boating in Lake Fontana. In the winter, when the water levels are let down, you can fly fish off the dock as it becomes 'white water'. In the event of a power outage (not common, but does sometimes happen) there is a whole house generator!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties