check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lake Allatoona Pt Rental Deep Water Dock, Woodstock

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Custom home on Lake Allatoona with deep water double decker dock. Unlimited movies thru Netflix, fire pit and pool table for winter enjoyment. Gentle steps leading to the dock means deep, clean water for swimming. If you have a level sloping yard then the water isn't deep at the dock and is muddy for swimming. Great family get away. Two master bedrooms each with a full bath and a third bedroom with 2 bunk beds. Water views from every window!

The best of everything including 50' plasma screen TV over stone fireplace and a Sleep By Number king bed.

Located in subdivision, where everyone drives golf carts. Close to Town Lake that has everything you need. Feel like you are in the mountains and only minutes away from Atlanta.

This is no cottage this is a home!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sharon Lentz
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2016
Call Owner

About Sharon Lentz

We bought the lot in 06 and built the rental house. There are 2 houses next door to each other and we live in the other one. We so enjoy meeting our guest but are careful to give them their privacey. Our biggest pleasure is the fun and enjoyment others have with this home. Sharon and Jeff

Sharon Lentz purchased this house in 2006

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Lake Allatoona Pt Rental Deep Water Dock, Woodstock
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
3

Beautiful location,great views of the lake.Very nice owners but the home needs updating .

  • 3 of 5

We do not like leaving reviews that are not positive but we wanted to share an accurate review of our experience especially for those renters with high expectations who want a comfortable and clean rental in addition to a beautiful view!

As long time renters with Homeaway, we have to say this is the first home that failed our expectations for the price and with all the positive reviews it was given.In the positive,the views of the lake are great, the owners (who live next door) are very nice and the home has good bones.

On the negative side,the beds were very uncomfortable.The kitchen equipment like pots and pans were old and dirty and the kitchen itself was not thoroughly cleaned as other properties that we have rented for that price. The home's decor needs updating especially all the silk and dry plants that are dusty in the rental. Patio furniture in front,back and downstairs were dusty and dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you werent happy with our home. We do wish you had let us know your concerns when we had talked to you a couple of times n asked how everything was during your visit. This is the first time of 8 years doing this that we have ever had anything less than 5 stars. I feel terrible. As far as the beds we immediately checked them. The king is a sleep number bed and you are supose to pump air in it with the remote . We checked and it seems to be fine except the display numbers on one of the remotes doesnt show. Which has no effect on the pumping ability. The 2 sets of bunk beds arent even a year old and are in perfect condition. The Queen is 5 years old and did need turning. The cushions on the front porch were weathered and I replaced them. During the summer we have back to back renters and only have a few hours to turn the property, hence the unorganized cabinets. I did get in there n organize but it will be unorganized again Im sure. I found 1 frying pan that I threw out but the other 2 were fine. The pots and pans do look worn on the outside because renters have put them in the dishwasher. We blew off the flowers. Yes the porches do get dusty thats part of living on a lake and dealing with the wind. Please remember we dont stay at that house and don't know about these things unless someone tells us. Again we apoligize!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lake Wake, June 15, 2016

  • 5 of 5

Very important event for my wife and friends as the title indicates. Could not have been more successful. Everyone involved was simply stunned. The rental availability of a luxurious lakefront home was something no one expected. We added live music, a chef and servers and partied like we were at the Ritz. The home accommodated all that and more effortlessly.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and setting. Views are spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

The home is well equipped and very comfortable. We hope to be able to visit and rent again. Overall, a great experience.

Also, the hospitality of the surrounding communities was amazing. We felt very welcome!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for staying with us. Sharon n Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We came here for a weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday. It was pretty close to home, which was perfect in that all of our closest friends could attend. The house, dock, and fire pit area were great for everyone to hang out around and socialize.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted a short vacation with our visiting daughters and their families. We liked the looks of the website and the property was everything and more than the website description. The kids loved the crystal clear water for swimming and we older kids rented wave runners and deck boats from a marina approximately 15 minutes away (via water). The property was well maintained and certainly worthy of a 5 star review. The only regret we have is not being able to stay longer. Thank you very much Sharon and Jeff for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best week ever

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a relaxing lake view property you found it here. We stayed here while playing in a baseball tournament. If was nice to return after being in the sun to dive onto the lake. The house is somewhere you hate to leave. The owners are the best you can e er ask for. I would love to go back for a visit in the fall.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Towne Lake area, 5 courses

We are located directly in-between the City of Atlanta and the North Georgia mountains. It is 40 minutes away from the best of both worlds! Locally you feel like you are in the mountains while actually you are 10 minutes from The Towne Lake Area that has everything you need!

Rates & Availability

Woodstock House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 11 2016 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,800
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 17 2017 - May 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$4,000
 
 
2017 Summer
May 18 2017 - Sep 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
$350
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

From $200/nt - $2100/wk
$500 security deposit.

Holidays rates may be higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Woodstock House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , two sets of bunk beds
  • King : This is a sleep by number bed! Queen : 2nd master with bath. 2 sets of bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Free Long Distance. Lake View : Views of the lake from all windows! Lakefront : located on the largest part of the lake, between Harbor Town and Victoria Landing Marinas. Deep clean water off dock, not muddy swimming water lime most places. Dock in water all year for fishing! Mountain View : Beautiful view of the North GA Mountains. Minimum Age Limit For Renters : 25. Handicapped Accessible (May Have Limitations).

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties