check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

4 Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool and Spa "Present Moment"

17 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bodden Town Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Property Overview:

* 4 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths (max 10 adults)

* Resort style, oceanfront, double-sided infinity pool

*Oceanfront hot tub

*Direct oceanfront with wide, sandy beach - perfect for kids to play

*Rustic beach with flat rocky entry, great for beach combing

*Shoes recommended for water entry

*Expansive deck areas with shade and sun

* Secluded and private – situated on a local, residential street

* Centrally located on island – almost everything within 30 minutes

*25 minutes from the airport

Luxury Cayman Villas offers the most exclusive collection of oceanfront vacation villas in Grand Cayman, all carefully curated to meet the needs of even the most discerning travelers. We are passionate about the simple luxuries in life and strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience.

The Luxury Cayman Villas Difference:

* Dedicated, personal property managers

* Luxurious sheets, linens and hotel style amenities

* Flat screen TVs, Apple TV loaded with hundreds of movies, and Xbox One

* Open plan villas designed with families in mind

*Fully outfitted kitchens and complimentary baby gear

* Mid-week housekeeping included (optional daily service if desired)

* Complimentary concierge services

* Optional pre-stocking of kitchen, in villa chef or massages

Present Moment is located in Bodden Town, on the sleepy southern side of Grand Cayman. Away from the maddening crowds of the Seven Mile Beach tourist area, Present Moment is a thoroughly modern beach home with a resort like feel. Named for the way we feel alive and “present” the moment we walk in, this villa has a special sense of peace and tranquility.

Present Moment is a wonderful home for extended families or two families traveling together. Although the ocean is a bit rougher on the south side, the beach is wide and loaded with sea life, coral, shells and sea glass. Children enjoy splashing at the shoreline, making sand castles and exploring all the treasures they find on the beach, but generally return to the resort style pool to swim. Swimming and snorkeling are possible behind the home, but we recommend only more experienced adults and older children do so. You will also want to wear water shoes when entering the ocean (not necessary on the beach) as there is a lot of coral, rocks and sea life. If you want to take the children to calmer, shallow waters to swim in the ocean, we recommend taking a day trip to Rum Point or one of the oceanfront restaurants on Seven Mile Beach.

Located just a short distance from the Turtle Nest Inn, one of the most popular “off the beaten path” hotels in Grand Cayman, Present Moment is situated on approximately 75 feet of wide, private beach and enjoys sweeping views of the crystal clear Caribbean sea. While secluded and away from the crowds of the Seven Mile Beach hotel area, Present Moment is centrally located and you are only about 30 minutes from virtually every other area of the island.

Between the airport and Present Moment there are several grocery stores at which you can stock up on food. There are also several local restaurants, such as Chester’s Fish Fry and the Grape Tree Café, that are within 5 minutes of the villa. Virtually any other restaurant on the island is within a 30 minute drive. The Botanical Gardens and Pirate Caves are also very close by.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Luxury Cayman Villas (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything the pictures show and more. The on-island support is great and goes above the "call of duty" to make sure everything was in place for us to have a wonderful vacation. The attention to all the detail at this house is fabulous. I.e.- nesspresso coffee, almost 400 movies for all ages, shampoo, laundry detergent, pool toys, and kayak. That is just naming a few. Definitely pack water shoes so that you can enjoy snorkeling right off the rocky beach. Once we got past the first rocky area, the snorkeling was great. Tons of seaglass and shells right on beach- which is very entertaining for the kids. The view is great and has the feeling of one being on their own private island.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

4 Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool and Spa "Present Moment"
average rating of 4.882353 based on 25 reviews
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great stay on Grand Cayman at Present Moment. The home and pool are amazing with everything we need. Yes it is a little off the beaten path, but that's the Beauty of it. We discovered the various beaches during the day (7 mile, smiths, and others) coming back later in the day to swim and watch the waves roll in. Really not a bad drive and felt nice to be away from the crowds. Very relaxing and peaceful. Would have liked a beach you can swim more on, but loved the waves. Would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda - thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at fabulous Present Moment and appreciated the rustic charm of Bodden Town. As you said, this residential area feels miles away from the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist areas yet is only about 30 minutes away from anything on island. It's one of the reasons we fell in love with this hidden gem :) Please come back to see us again soon! Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Director, Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Riverton, WY
5

Larson Family Group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fantastic. We loved the cleanliness and layout of the house. We loved the pool. The beach was okay. We would rather have had sand instead of rocks & coral with sea anemones.The sea kayak was fun. The guest services were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, thanks so much for your review. It's so nice to hear that you noticed and appreciated the cleanliness and layout of the house. Our local team works tirelessly to make sure every villa is spotless for our guests. And I will pass your kind words along to our fabulous guests services team as well! It is true that the beach is rocky as you enter the water and shoes are definitely recommended, but we are glad you were still able to enjoy the kayaks and the special charm of this rustic side of the island. There are several great snorkeling spots on the island to see amazing sea life - when you come back we will make sure we set up a trip for you! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Director, Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

June 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful home and location fine unless you are interested in being closer to the 7 Mile Beach action. Really not a very swim able beach. We rent homes every year on different islands and the experience with Luxury Cayman doesn't compare. 1) Not greeted at the airport and so with no real data access, finding the home was not easy. 2) supposedly we are supposed to have Magic Jack at the house to call the states but it doesn't work 3) pool is not clean and has large pieces of peeled paint from the house so not sure when it was cleaned last. 4) some of the remotes don't work and not sure if batteries need replaced but had to improvise to change channels in the dish network. 5) here with 8 people and went to use the grill for burgers and dogs. There is a sign on the grill that says not to use the far right burner, but the middle burner doesn't work either. Had to cook in stages since not everything fits in one burner. Not sure what we will do with the other food we planned on grilling. Again, the house is nice bu

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Owner's Response: Hello David. Thank you for your review and please allow me to personally apologize that you did not have a 5 star experience with us. We are sorry you had a hard time finding the villa. We are not allowed to pick guests up at the airport (a local law to protect taxi drivers) but we do give detailed written directions and a link to a Google map to explain exactly where the villa is located. We also have staff on hand at any time to call for directions. We are also sorry you the grill was not functioning properly during your stay. This was known issue we had labeled and pointed out (parts often take a couple of weeks to arrive on island) but we would have happily provided a freestanding gas grill if we had known the remaining burners had stopped functioning. Regarding the remote batteries - it's impossible to know when they will die (they are heavily used) but had we known our manager would have remedied that situation immediately. The same with the Magic Jack. They do sometimes fail but we keep a supply of back up units in our storage closet and could have remedied that for you quickly. We can't fix things if we do not know about them :) We truly care about each and every guest experience and find it unacceptable that anyone who stays with us should find our villas and service less than exemplary. We will be in touch to further discuss your experience and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you a truly 5 star experience! Kindest Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Incredible villa in Cayman

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the villa. Very clean, beautifully laid out property with 4 separate suites each with their own bathroom. Plenty of indoor or outdoor seating for many guests. Worst part is the beach at this point on the island is pretty rocky. But that was more then made up for by the incredible outdoor patio area. Huge infinity pool and hot tub. Outdoor bbq area for grilling which includes an outdoor fridge for ice cold coronas. We spent hours everyday outside floating in the pool and grilling steaks, salmon, and shish-kabobs. Location is not very close to anything (which we liked because it was so quiet) but is in the center of the island for ease of going east or going west to see 7 mile beach. Would highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Present Moment. The villa and it's resort like outdoor space are really a destination unto themselves and it sounds like you utilized the space for lots of rest and relaxation! It's central location in Bodden Town is quiet and secluded yet within nearly 30 minutes of anything on island. Seven Mile Beach, one of the best beaches in the world, is by far the best beach on the island, and a day trip is a must for all our guests (30 minutes drive). The rustic beach in Bodden Town is completely different, and is more appropriate for playing at the shoreline, beach combing and kayaking rather than long barefoot walks and swimming. As you said, this is why we have such a fabulous pool, spa and outdoor space with spectacular views of the sea :) We are thrilled that you enjoyed the villa and your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our properties in the near future. Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Director, Luxury Cayman Villas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Jordan, UT
5

Beach Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Present moment was so beautiful we felt like celebrities. Contemporary decor and the infinity pool was amazing with a hot tub and beautiful ocean view. It was the perfect place for our private chef Lloyd Brown to come spend the evening cooking us an amazing dinner. We spent the first part of our vacation staying on seven mile beach which I recommend doing. Seven mile beach has a better beach and the water is calmer. However the last few days present moment was the perfect place to end our stay in Grand Cayman.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Owner's Response: Hi Delores! Thank you for the kind words! Present Moment is a wonderful villa and we are so glad to hear you felt like celebrities :) Having Chef Lloyd and his team come in to cook is such a treat - good food, amazing views and friends and family to enjoy it with - what could be better? It's great that you got to experience the pristine sands of Seven Mile Beach (a must to for any visitor even if just for a day), but we are so glad you ended having your own little private piece of paradise at Present Moment as well. Please come back to see us soon! Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Director, Luxury Cayman Villas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Linden, CA
5

a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was the perfect place for our family. The children loved the pool and the wonderful beach with so many creatures to look at. We would all go back again and hopefully we can in the near future. I would make one big suggestion....a better equipped kitchen, we like to cook!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Owner's Response: Hi Diana. Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Present Moment and that the children enjoyed the pool and beach. The great part about the rustic shores in Bodden Town is the beach combing - so much for the kids to find! We're sorry to hear the kitchen was not equipped to your satisfaction. After your stay, we completely overhauled the kitchen inventory and it is now equipped with nearly anything you could desire! Also, please never hesitate to ask us for anything - we would have been happy to try supply whatever you needed in the kitchen on the spot :) We hope to welcome you back to Present Moment or another Luxury Cayman Villa in the very near future! Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Director, Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Present Moment is located in Bodden Town, on the sleepy, southern side of Grand Cayman - just a short distance from the Turtle Nest Inn, one of the most popular “off the beaten path” hotels in Grand Cayman. Present Moment is situated on approximately 75 feet of wide, private beach and enjoys sweeping views of the crystal clear Caribbean sea. While secluded and away from the crowds of the Seven Mile Beach hotel area, Present Moment is centrally located and you are only about 30 minutes from virtually every other area of the island.

Between the airport and Present Moment there are several grocery stores at which you can stock up on food. There are also several local restaurants, such as Chester’s Fish Fry and the Grape Tree Café, that are within 5 minutes of the villa. Virtually any other restaurant on the island is within a 30 minute drive. The Botanical Gardens and Pirate Caves are also very close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The price displayed is Rent only. The final price charged to your credit card will include the "Tourist Accommodation Tax," "Service Fee," the "Villa Resort Fee," and the "Vacation Rental Damage Policy," as charged by Luxury Cayman Villas.

    The "Tourist Accommodation Tax" is promulgated by the Cayman Islands Government and requires all guests pay an additional 13% tax on the rental amount. The "Service Fee" covers payment processing charges. The "Villa Resort Fee" covers all included guest services and premium amenities. The "Vacation Rental Damage Policy" is a damage protection insurance policy that protects the Owner against incidental property damage or loss caused by the guest. The Owner requires this in lieu of a $5,000 cash security deposit.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bodden Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
No smoking inside the home. Smoking is allowed in outside areas.

Partner Offers