Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Present Moment" - A Luxury Cayman Villas Property

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Property Overview:

* 4 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths (max 10 adults)

* Resort style, oceanfront, double-sided infinity pool

*Oceanfront hot tub

*Direct oceanfront with wide, sandy beach - perfect for kids to play

*Rustic beach with flat rocky entry, great for beach combing

*Shoes recommended for water entry

*Expansive deck areas with shade and sun

* Secluded and private – situated on a local, residential street

* Centrally located on island – almost everything within 30 minutes

*25 minutes from the airport

Luxury Cayman Villas offers the most exclusive collection of oceanfront vacation villas in Grand Cayman, all carefully curated to meet the needs of even the most discerning travelers. We are passionate about the simple luxuries in life and strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience.

The Luxury Cayman Villas Difference:

* Dedicated, personal property managers

* Luxurious sheets, linens and hotel style amenities

* Flat screen TVs, Apple TV loaded with hundreds of movies, and Xbox One, Free Wifi

* Open plan villas designed with families in mind

*Fully outfitted kitchens and complimentary baby gear

* Mid-week housekeeping included (optional daily service if desired)

* Complimentary concierge services

* Optional pre-stocking of kitchen, in villa chef or massages

Present Moment is located in Bodden Town, on the sleepy southern side of Grand Cayman. Away from the maddening crowds of the Seven Mile Beach tourist area, Present Moment is a thoroughly modern beach home with a resort like feel. Named for the way we feel alive and “present” the moment we walk in, this villa has a special sense of peace and tranquility.

Present Moment is a wonderful home for extended families or two families traveling together. Although the ocean is a bit rougher on the south side, the beach is wide and loaded with sea life, coral, shells and sea glass. Children enjoy splashing at the shoreline, making sand castles and exploring all the treasures they find on the beach, but generally return to the resort style pool to swim. Swimming and snorkeling are possible behind the home, but we recommend only more experienced adults and older children do so. You will also want to wear water shoes when entering the ocean (not necessary on the beach) as there is a lot of coral, rocks and sea life. If you want to take the children to calmer, shallow waters to swim in the ocean, we recommend taking a day trip to Rum Point or one of the oceanfront restaurants on Seven Mile Beach.

BE SURE TO SEARCH ONLINE FOR OUR OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR TONS MORE INFO!

Located just a short distance from the Turtle Nest Inn, one of the most popular “off the beaten path” hotels in Grand Cayman, Present Moment is situated on approximately 75 feet of wide, private beach and enjoys sweeping views of the crystal clear Caribbean sea. While secluded and away from the crowds of the Seven Mile Beach hotel area, Present Moment is centrally located and you are only about 30 minutes from virtually every other area of the island.

Between the airport and Present Moment there are several grocery stores at which you can stock up on food. There are also several local restaurants, such as Chester’s Fish Fry and the Grape Tree Café, that are within 5 minutes of the villa. Virtually any other restaurant on the island is within a 30 minute drive. The Botanical Gardens and Pirate Caves are also very close by.

More Details

Property Manager
Luxury Cayman Villas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything the pictures show and more. The on-island support is great and goes above the "call of duty" to make sure everything was in place for us to have a wonderful vacation. The attention to all the detail at this house is fabulous. I.e.- nesspresso coffee, almost 400 movies for all ages, shampoo, laundry detergent, pool toys, and kayak. That is just naming a few. Definitely pack water shoes so that you can enjoy snorkeling right off the rocky beach. Once we got past the first rocky area, the snorkeling was great. Tons of seaglass and shells right on beach- which is very entertaining for the kids. The view is great and has the feeling of one being on their own private island.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Bodden Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
No smoking inside the home. Smoking is allowed in outside areas.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Present Moment" - A Luxury Cayman Villas Property
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 30 reviews
Toronto, ON
3

A Rustic Experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Present Moment had both negatives and positives. The reality is, the house needs some updates and up-keep. We found mould on the soft patio furniture, the beach was raked once then a stormed hit and the seaweed never got raked again and made it stink. The stuffed ottoman in the kids room had open seams, one of the kids step-drawers had shells, peanuts and rocks in it and there was no WIFI signal in the kids room. Th outdoor fan did not work, one of the sensor lights did not work and one of the grills of the BBQ did not ignite. Additionally, many of the door hinges needed fixing. On the positive side, the Concierge team was fantastic and very responsive. Any questions we had were answered in a very timely manner and they were very helpful in making bookings and recommendations. The house itself was very well stocked at all times with towels, coffee, detergent and gave you many options for different coffee machines. The pool was as in the pictures and fantastic. All -in-all, it was decent value for the money.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear our concierge team was so helpful and that the villa was well stocked for you and your family. We are dismayed to hear, however, that the villa's cleanliness was not up to your standards and the items you note are certainly unacceptable to us as well. If we had known about the debris in the drawers in the bunk room we would have been happy to dispatch our cleaning team to take care of it. The same with the electrical issues you note, we would have immediately dispatched an electrician to address. Nonetheless, we should have know of these items before your arrival and we are discussing the items you mention with our management team to immediately remedy the problems and prevent these lapses in quality control from happening in the future. We will also investigate the wifi in the bunk room as there should be a signal there (although it is usually weaker due to the thick concrete walls/construction at Present Moment). Overall we are so happy you felt you received good value for money and we'd love to welcome you back to one of our villas again in the future for a truly 5 star experience. Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Founder - Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

7 adults and 5 kids stayed a Present Moment for a week. Everyone had a great time. The property and house are beautiful. We had some maintenance issues (which really couldn't be helped as this place seems to constantly have visitors) and Nicola the property manager was quick to respond and help resolve the issue. The location worked for us as we wanted to visit both the 7 mile beach area as well as the east end and north side of the island.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cherry Hill, NJ
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice accomodations and the outside was great...pool jacuzzi etc. Although the winds were ridiculous and we couldn't go on the beach the view was spectacular.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Beautiful day at Present Moment

  • 5 of 5

We hosted a work offsite at the beautiful Present Moment, the layout was perfect for our small group and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day out of the office. The views were spectacular and the patio space was a great area for both our lunch and dinner. The management team have been fantastic to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the island.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Day out at Present Moment

  • 5 of 5

We hosted a work offsite at the beautiful Present Moment, the layout was perfect for our small group and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day out of the office. The views were spectacular and the patio space was a great area for both our lunch and dinner. The team at Luxury Cayman Villas have been fantastic to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the island.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great stay on Grand Cayman at Present Moment. The home and pool are amazing with everything we need. Yes it is a little off the beaten path, but that's the Beauty of it. We discovered the various beaches during the day (7 mile, smiths, and others) coming back later in the day to swim and watch the waves roll in. Really not a bad drive and felt nice to be away from the crowds. Very relaxing and peaceful. Would have liked a beach you can swim more on, but loved the waves. Would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Luxury Cayman Villas
Owner's Response: Hi Linda - thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at fabulous Present Moment and appreciated the rustic charm of Bodden Town. As you said, this residential area feels miles away from the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist areas yet is only about 30 minutes away from anything on island. It's one of the reasons we fell in love with this hidden gem :) Please come back to see us again soon! Best Regards, Molly Thomas, Director, Luxury Cayman Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Present Moment is located in Bodden Town, on the sleepy, southern side of Grand Cayman - just a short distance from the Turtle Nest Inn, one of the most popular “off the beaten path” hotels in Grand Cayman. Present Moment is situated on approximately 75 feet of wide, private beach and enjoys sweeping views of the crystal clear Caribbean sea. While secluded and away from the crowds of the Seven Mile Beach hotel area, Present Moment is centrally located and you are only about 30 minutes from virtually every other area of the island.

Between the airport and Present Moment there are several grocery stores at which you can stock up on food. There are also several local restaurants, such as Chester’s Fish Fry and the Grape Tree Café, that are within 5 minutes of the villa. Virtually any other restaurant on the island is within a 30 minute drive. The Botanical Gardens and Pirate Caves are also very close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The price displayed is Rent only. The final price charged to your credit card will include the "Tourist Accommodation Tax," "Service Fee," the "Villa Resort Fee," and the "Vacation Rental Damage Policy," as charged by Luxury Cayman Villas.

    The "Tourist Accommodation Tax" is promulgated by the Cayman Islands Government and requires all guests pay an additional 13% tax on the rental amount. The "Service Fee" covers payment processing charges. The "Villa Resort Fee" covers all included guest services and premium amenities. The "Vacation Rental Damage Policy" is a damage protection insurance policy that protects the Owner against incidental property damage or loss caused by the guest. The Owner requires this in lieu of a $5,000 cash security deposit.

You might like these similar properties