check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Newly Furnished Villa by the Water - Limited Weeks Available

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom, 2 built in Captains bunk beds, full bath, and sleeps up to 6 people

New Villa on the market with Great Summer & Fall Rates. Quiet, warm, a few feet to the beach, great family family villa, kids will love the bunks.

We are located in Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort, all the comforts of home, ie, restaurants, sports bar, convenience store, 24/7 roving security, bike rental, summer resort activities, shuffleboard, basket ball, 10 outdoor tennis courts for day and night play, lessons available upon request. Two resort pools, larger on the island, centrally located for travel throughout the island, and Building A is right on the beach. Our villa is four units back from ocean front, with a view from the balcony.

Property Manager
Dan Bednar
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2016

About Dan Bednar

We have been vacationing on HHI for 20+ years and finally decided to buy a few villas for family vacations and rental. Our goal is to provide a nice villa with many amentities for families to enjoy while away from home.

Dan Bednar purchased this villa in 2006

Why Dan Bednar chose South Carolina

It is two units from our first villa purchase, Ocean Villas A-230. Many families are looking for villas in the same buildings, for family and friends. It has been a pleasure to provide many families the opportunities to be close together while vacationing at our resort, at a reasonable weekly rate.

What makes this villa unique

Wireless, new AC and heating system, two flat screen TV's with dish TV, freshly painted, ceramic tiled floors, new carpeting, new lights, 24/7 roving security, two pools, small gym, tennis courts, three restaurants, TIKI Bar on the beach, summer resort activities for families (ice cream and water ice), parking and more.


based on 4 traveler reviews

Newly Furnished Villa by the Water - Limited Weeks Available
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews


  • 5 of 5

C'est une très belle place. Beaucoup de rangements (chambre). Dans la cuisine beaucoup d'accessoires. Ameublement neuf. Propriétaire très gentil. Réponse très rapide à nos questions. Nous retournerions à cette place en tout temps. Pour golfeurs si vous voulez jouer à bon prix au moins 20 à 25 minutes en sortant de Hilton head.

This is a very beautiful place. Lots of storage space (room). In the kitchen a lot of accessories. New furniture. very nice owner. very quick response to our questions. We would return to this place at all times. For golfers if you want to play good price at least 20 to 25 minutes out of Hilton head.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is. Isomer satisfaction. 95% of our guest return year after year and never write a response, so when we receive a nice rating, after 13 years of ownership, always good. It tells us we are doing a good job and providing 100%customer satisfaction. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The location of the condo was great. It was just a short walk over the boardwalk to great family beach and pool. Jamaica Joe's was great for food & drink at pool. Condo was clean and well equipped as far as pans, dishes, towels etc. The owners were very responsive to questions. Not sure where previous travelers thought oceanview but definitely close to beach. Great value! Would definitely stay again. Only recommendations would be: The bedroom is a little stuffy and would recommend a fan be placed in there and perhaps a blackout shade for window for light from hall.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the unit was not clean. The unit was small and the closet smelled like urine along with the bedding inside the closet.

The entire unit was poorly updated. There were areas that were not painted. There was rust on the mirror in the bathroom and the rusty curtain rod was covered poorly with plastic to hide the rust.

The resort itself is dated and REALLY run down. The bike rental (there is only one option) was seedy, the bikes were makeshift and falling apart.

One would only rent this unit if they had one or two children and ONLY wanted to use the beach and never spend time indoors.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We paint our villa annually; however, when you rent 35+ weeks per year, guest villas have some wear. Regarding cleaning, guest do not value their vacation stay, as it was the most challenging week at the resort for the various cleaning companies. Ours had 6 villas in a row that took twice as long to clean, do to excessive work required to clean, remove food, trash, etc. I had conversation with the cleaner, since we have used them for 6 years, never late once. I was also in contact with our guest and said she was on her way. Based on the comments, the villa wasn't cleaned, order was was the humidity based on guest leaving sliders open for various reasons. It is a resort community on the beach, with July/August highly humid months. Our utilities spike because the sliders are left open, putting pressure on the AC, extra humid you in the villa, which will cause mirrors, door handles, hinges, and lighting fixtures to tarnish. We do replace, at our expense, when this happens. We are very proactive, and want all guest to have a great experience. This guest expectations seem over the top. We upgraded this spring with new sofa bed, chair, dining table, lamps, tables, queen bed and mattress, comfort or, and some new pictures. Was painted in January. Shower curtains/liners are replaced as needed. The shower rod could not be replaced, as maintained de was too busy and suggested we use a plastic cover. The resort is older, two pools, painted every 3 years, new roof, new paved parking lot, new restaurants, pool replacement, and more. Guest coming to the resort really like the face lift. Our resort has been on the island for 30 years, with many returning guest. For this guest to say it is dated, would like to know where they normally stay. It is not a Marriott, Hyatt, or Westin. We provide great family experiences and 98% of our guest are from the GA, FL, Canada, and SC market. Finally, once the cleaning came, the guest never called with any other issues. When guest call and we take care of request, than to write a review that is not representive of our resort or villa, I will always provide feedback. Communication is a two way street and for someone not to call and be honest is not acceptable. Additionally, guest with families should understand, these villas are for 2 Adults and 2 Children. This year we have turned down 8 request for 6 or more people. One was upset because they had 4 adults and 4 children, willing to pay more to stay., no way
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Ocean View!

  • 2 of 5


We were told that this property was ocean view. It was not. This was a big let down for my wife and mother in law as there is grove of trees in the way and they like to look out at the ocean.

When I notified the owner, the response was "yes it is oceanview". I then sent a picture showing them it had not been ocean view in many years. The response was "the resort had applied for a permit to trim the trees and thought it had been done. We have a higher priced unit if you want an ocean view next time". Gee thanks!

We paid for an ocean view unit and it was not. There was no offer of any kind to remedy the situation. Very disappointing! Word to the wise, make the owner produce a recent picture from that particular units view. Don't accept anything else!

On the plus side, the inside of the unit was as expected. The resort/pool/restaurant were great and the access to the beach was very easy.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We advertise our Villa on the Beach, 4 back from Ocean Front. All on the beach villas are perpendicular to the Ocean. The landscaping by the beach is part of the reserve/dunes, State of SC and Town of HHI oversees. Right to prune has been granted, but not till the fall. The guest asked many question, listed 2 adults and 1 child. Didn't list a 3rd adult, which isn't a issue; however, guest are always trying to bring more guest than they say. We would have recommended our two bedroom, because twice the space, nice long balcony, with a nice view of the ocean and beautiful homes, plus a small pool 40 feet away. We have owned our 1 bedroom mentioned in the review for 8 years with no complaints, it is 4 units from ocean front. It is an ocean view resort, which We rent over 35 weeks per year, first guest to complain. I brought this issue to our General Manager of the resort, they have shared with the town of HHI, pruning will take place this fall. I have no influence over local regulation. I asked our GM if this is an issue to feature ocean view based on our location, she said we should continue to advertise as such. We have an open dialogue with all guest, ask them to call us with any issues. We are very proactive, and take care of any concerns. We do not refund or reduce the rates; however, we offered to have them back and rent our two bedroom, if available at a reduced rate (guest didn't ask, nor seemed interested). She used the phrase higher rate, instead she should have said a two bedroom versus a one bedroom, which I always recommend for 2 or more adults our two bedroom two bath, twice the size, and furnished for 3 or more adults, in a one bedroom is always tight space, they appeared to be on a budget. Vacations are about experiences, if guest are looking for an ocean front property, they will cost more (the local hotels which offer direct ocean front rooms begin at $295.00 + per day) the guest requested a villa on the beach, which we provided. We provided photos, description, and answered all their needs, based on two adults and one child. I am very transparent and will always provide guest with a wonderful experience. Call if you have a concern before, not later. I know from experience, as I travel 100+ nights per year for business, business will respond immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Car: necessary

Great family vacation on the second best beaches in the US. We are centrally located on the Island, great second floor villa a few feet to the beach. Very relaxing and very reasonable vacation.


Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 12 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Card Handling Fee's $24 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates up to $850.00 per week.
Rates and terms of agreement are subject to change during the year. ;
We require a minimum three nights. ;
Fall and Winter rates available, based on length of stay, no tax on 3 months or more stay.
Please call to confirm rates, refunds during Summer season are at owners discretion, less transactions fee's as long as owner can re-rent the property with reasonable notice.

The owner will allow a partial refund less any transaction cost associated with credit card fee's, booking, fee's, etc. Also, if we rent for less, i.e., as it get's closer to the rental date, those reductions will be factored in, prior to sending a refund:

I (We) are responsible for full payment for the entire rental period: a $59.00 on line Security Deposit being due with the return of this Agreement, and the rent based on above rate schedule. Payments must be made by check, money order, travelers check, or Accepted Credit Card, Visa, Master Card – a small handling fee added per transaction.

Reservation is not confirmed until the Rental Agreement has been returned and the Deposit cleared.

Failure to make payments when due will result in cancellation of this Agreement.

If I (We) cancel our reservation after it has been confirmed, the Owner will make every attempt to re-book My (Our) reservation. If the reservation is re-booked at the same rate, I (We) will be refunded 80% of the Total funds paid. If the reservation cannot be rebooked I (We) understand that the moneys paid may not be returned.

All refunds by credit card transactions will incur a domestic &/or international transaction fee.

If I (We) do not personally inspect the premises prior to signing this Agreement, I (We) agree to accept the rental property upon arrival, provided it meets the basic description as listed on the Rental Website – VRBO #94919/48972/422423. In Addition, I (we) agree that we will not be entitled to a refund or rent money, nor relocation to another property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 575 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Town
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Freshly painted with new lights and ceramic tiled floor throughout our villa.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 child bed , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk Beds
  • Queen in Master, Bulit In Bunk Beds, and Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room. Sleeps up to 6 people.
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Smoke free villa located on the second floor and a few feet to the beach.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties