Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exclusive Waterfront Home- 1-mile to beach, on Intercoastal

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

3-Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms 4 sofa beds, sleeps 8-10 people

Beautiful waterfront house sits close to beaches and in an exclusive neighborhood, many beautiful homes in the area. This house has magnificent views of the Lake and waterway. The master bedroom overlooks the pool patio with great views of the lake. The Italian kitchen has new KITCHENAID appliances, granite counter tops, and is very spacious for all your cooking needs. Dining room sits 6-8 comfortably, with an additional 4 kitchen counter seats. Media room has two full sofa beds and a flat screen TV . Living room has 2 queen sofa beds, also with a flat screen TV. All bedrooms have flat screen TV's for private viewing. Living room is lined with french doors , which gives great views to pool and lake. The second and third bedrooms have queen beds, with the master bedroom having a king bed and private bath. second bath has shower/tub combination. Gas Barbecue grill for outdoor cooking. patio seating for 10 people

Comcast HBO & Starz MOVIE CHANNELS FREE + WIFI.

The waterfront house is located in East Hollywood which is adjacent to the beaches . It faces south giving you warm FLORIDA SUNSHINE all day long . Swim in the big beautiful 8 feet deep pool, for some fun in the sun, or just relax in the spectacular nature setting under the big oak tree. Have an outdoor barbecue or visit some of the famous south Florida restaurants .

This house is located just a few minutes from the beautiful Hollywood Beach and Famous Boardwalk, which has great restaurants and shopping. For real shoppers , a 10 minute drive to Aventura Mall is just around the corner.,

Houses situated in between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, with many attractions to see, like casino"s , golf courses, nature preserves, the everglades, great beaches, fishing, canoeing, museums, Miami Seaquarium and so much more.

Holland park is down the street with beautiful scenic views, bird watching kayaking, a lookout tower, bike riding .

boat launching and picnic areas. Hollywood beach is very close by with many sport activities.

Come live this vacation paradise. Bring a big appetite for lots fun!!!! See You Soon.

More Details

Owner
Tina
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Tina

Have lived in this great area for most of my life. Come take a look for yourself.

Tina purchased this house in 2003

Why Tina chose Hollywood

This property is special because it is on a wide bodied lake

with great views of the waterway. It is unique because the

the landscaping creates a special nature setting.

What makes this house unique

Private and secluded, on a private street without much traffic.

Surrounded by water in the backyard. A nature setting

makes this property unique , which adds about 150' of waterfront exposure.

Amenities

Hollywood Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower/tub
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , pool shower
  • Two full bathrooms , with all amenities, hand soap, towels , toilette paper
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 - full sofa beds
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2- queen sofa beds
  • There are three bedrooms . The master bedroom has a king size bed and second and third bedrooms both have queen beds. There are 2 social rooms , which have two sofa beds in each room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Waterfront House is centrally located in south florida, so you are close to everything. South Beach about 25 minute drive Holland park a few blocks walking distance where you can enjoy nature walks , bike paths, picnics and observation tower. Hollywood Beach is just a 5 minut drive, where you can rent bicycles or go rollerblading Beach chairs and towels provided

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Exclusive Waterfront Home- 1-mile to beach, on Intercoastal
average rating of 4.129032 based on 31 reviews
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Tina's house. The house was very spacious with an open floor plan. Most rooms have views of the water, like kitchen, living room, master bedroom, dining room. The house was very clean with comfortable beds. Host was very nice and always available for any questions we had. House is exactly like pictures and actually looks better in reality. The views and nature actually comes into the home from the bid windows and french doors that line the back of the home with great views of the Inter-coastal. we enjoyed having breakfast down by the water every morning. It was very relaxing with a light breeze coming off the water. This is a great place for a private secluded get-away, yet just minutes form the beach and downtown Hollywood. We would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
4

-

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. Owner responded very quickly to any concern or questions I had. The peaceful waterfront and pool is what we were looking for. As we needed some rest and relaxation. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as described

  • 2 of 5

How do I summarize? The pool heater did not work our entire stay, though attempts were made to fix it. This is frustrating when you know you pay extra for this amenity. Bikes as advertised were lost by a previous guest. The home was definitely not as clean as I would have hoped, especially the bathrooms, specifically behind the toilets. The beds and furniture were old and the mattresses in particular need to be replaced. The large umbrella outside in the advertised nice outdoor seating area was broken. In summary, the home needs some TLC and updates. Despite all that, we had a nice stay and did not let any of these things ruin our vacation. All the appliances worked and only one person came by unannounced wanting to look at the home (which is for sale). Best of all, the weather was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the pool heater,which has since been corrected. There is never an extra charge for the heated pool, it is complimentary. The blue patio umbrella has also been replaced, sometimes things break and can not all be fixed or replaced in a day or two. I did my best to get it resolved asap, but its not always possible. Just last year, the King mattress was replaced with a new Serta pillow top mattress in the master bedroom. I have never had a complaint about the mattress before. I do try to give the home the care it requires and I am sorry it did not meet your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pretty good, needs only one specific improvement

  • 4 of 5

The place was great. Needs an information book about local activities and a guest book so others can share their experiences and provide recommendations for things to do. Our only real, though minor complaint, was that the large umbrella over the patio furniture that we were so looking forward to lounging under, was broken making it hard to sit outside when it was hot/sunny. DVD player didn't work, either, but, none of this was enough to diminish our lovely vacation. We rented a car for the week and drove to little Havana, little Haiti and Miami South Beach, which are easy to get to from Hollywood.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, I did not know the umbrella was broken, thanks for letting me know. It since has been replaced. and a new TV with DVD player was added to the family room for watching DVD's.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
2

Host was a ghost, great place, bad experience

  • 2 of 5

Wondeful trip ruined unnecessarily, leave a bad taste of a memory where the host never greeted us for the 2 weeks we stayed at her property, instead, she sent the next door neighbor. Apparently we don't deserve our security deposit back because she claims the rental vehicles we parked on the driveway were too heavy? (Mind you it was an SUV or a minivan, nothing excessive); She sent us photos of a few easily repairable cracks that SHE CANT PROVE was due to our stay. Not to mention the COUNTLESS times we had random people parking in the driveway that we had kindly asked to leave (these people came because the house had a For Sale sign and all potential buyers came to disturb us by knocking on the door and etc). As far as everything else went, the property was very enjoyable except for one bathroom being shared by our whole family since the others were gross to shower in (rusty and molded showerhead, etc). If she didn't pull the "you guys aren't getting your deposit back" card, we would have easily wanted to book another stay for April 2017. Or better yet, if she at least came to inspect and show us all we should be careful of in her particular perspective, we would have reasonably negotiated her claim and came to a resolution. I think it's also important to mention the fact that she didn't even have the courtesy to call us about it, everything was via text, of course. It only makes sense since the house is for sale, we had to be the unfortunate last duck to jackknife.

DONT RENT ANY OF THIS OWNER'S PROPERTIES, YOUR SIGNATURE ASSURES YOU WILL LOSE THE DISPUTE AGAINST THE ATTEMPT FOR A SECURITY DEPOSIT RETRIEVAL.

Lastly, VRBO didn't do much to help us either. Best of luck to whoever rents with Tina, I highly wouldn't recommend. This is our 4th VRBO rental so far, and our only bad experience, hopefully the last.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There currently is no security deposit required, only an insurance policy of $79 to cover any damages. Also the home was never for sale, a sign by owner was put up for a couple of months to test the value of the market.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Adequate not Exclusive

  • 3 of 5

We have used VRBO for many years, all over the United State and abroad. This house was by far our greatest disappointment. That being said, the house manager was outstanding! She was responsive, attentive and accessible. The house, however, needed some love and attention. It needs some TLC to make it the exclusive waterfront home that its advertised to be. It looks worn and run down from the fading paint on the front door to the patio furniture with holes in on the canal side and lots of things in between. Aside from the condition of the home, there was no check-in references so we had no idea where lights were, how to work the WIFI, what was expected for trash and recycling, where to find towels, pillows, blankets, how the AC worked.... Fortunately, the manager was great and responded to our many calls. The house was adequate and we had a very nice time but it certainly wasn't the exclusive waterfront home that was advertised.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ft Lauderdale= Hollywood Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Le Tub on Intercoastal
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Hollywood Beach Water taxi
Nearest Golf
0.05 Miles
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak/Trirail
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Federal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Federal Highway or Holywood Beach
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ft Lauderdale Parasail on seabreeze Blvd
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: recommended

Parasailing , and boat rentals available, basically all water sports

you can think of are available in sunny south florida. We also have many theaters and museums if that suits your fancy. Horseback

riding or alligator watching at the everglades are some of the other fun things to do.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollywood Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring-Summer
Apr 11 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
 
Fall season
Sep 15 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please no pets on property as maintaining an allergy free environment

Up to 30 days notice required for full refund

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties