check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Waterfront Beach House

18 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Branford House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 9)+ convertible bed(s)

You can hear the waves hit the shore in this completely remodeled classic cedar shingled home that was originally built in 1870. The house was remodeled in 2002 from top to bottom and from inside to outside, while keeping all it's original charm. With the beach located directly in front of the house you can sit on the porch and watch the kids or call them in for lunch when its time.

This is the Best location in Pawson Park!!!!!

In addition to a screened-in porch that has panoramic views of the Thimble Islands, the home has Central Air, High speed internet access, a brand new kitchen and baths and a enclosed outdoor shower.

Within walking distance (or a 2 minute car ride) are the Indian Neck Market, Famous Lenny's Seafood restaurant, Bud's seafood market, Indian Neck Liquor store, Indian Neck Pizza, and a general store with a great outdoor farmers market with locally grown produce and amazing pies. The Owenego Inn ( A great place to go have a waterfront drink in the evening/lots of local character) is located down the street on Linden Ave. (.40 miles)

The Branford train station is 2.25 miles or 3.6 Km from the house and goes north to Boston or directly to the New Haven station(with connecting free shuttle bus service to the Yale campus ever 15 minutes) with coordinated connections to the New York City train into Grand Central Station. Yale University and New Haven are 11 miles or 17 kilometers from the house by car.

Weekly rentals or longer only.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Beautiful Waterfront Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Hyatt house. Our grown children and their families, a total of nine, fit in to the house with no problem. We have felt very much at home in the house from the beginning. The beach is wonderful for everyone, front screened in porch is the best place to sit anytime of day( my husband actually slept out there a couple nights and loved it), outdoor shower the best, I don't think anyone took a shower inside, the beds are comfortable and room for all at the dining room table. The kitchen may be small but we manage just fine and has everything you'll need. Only thing we missed was some seating in the back yard for barbecues on the grill. Also be prepared for a long walk from the driveway to the house when unloading or loading your car. A wagon of some sort would be helpful if you can fit one in.

Don't forget to check out The Stand across from Lenny's. Good barbecue and an easy walk in the morning to have a cup of coffee and some yummy sweet bread or a great breakfast sandwich from the food truck. Not to mention the fresh veggies. We look forward to making this our annual family vacation spot. Thx Martin!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Historic house on the beach

  • 5 of 5

The house is charming and beautifully maintained. A gardener comes every other day to tend the landscaping. We especially enjoyed the airy kitchen, screened in front porch with direct beach view, the outdoor shower, and the attic bedroom. The second-level bedrooms are modestly sized. The house is in front of a small road, which you can cross to a lovely sand and pebble beach with a diving board and swimming dock, where we spent a lot of time. Martin and his property manager keep the house bright and clean, and you'll feel cared for the moment you step in the house. We stayed with three generations and a dog, and everyone enjoyed. Note for elders: the staircase has steep steps.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

this was our second stay. this house is perfect. perfect. perfect. we are a family with little kids. the house is right across the street from the beach, the kids love the beach, the interior of the house is safe and practical for kids in addition to being beautiful. perfect. perfect. perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun times

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful wonderful vacation at the Hyatt House.

Perfect for a relaxing week and ideally located with family members from Boston, Manhattan and outside philly.

Golf, water sports, and a great beach for summer reading. Fully equipped kitchen and a screened front porch to enjoy the view while nibbling.

Highly recommend for all ages.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dean

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth time in the area and while we always rented lovely homes and enjoyed our time, the Hyatt House was by far the best. The porch, the dining room area, the kitchen, eveything needed and more was there, even some spare sunglasses in a basket in the kitchen! The area is quiet, very close to New Haven, good food and wine not far. Oh and the beach area with diving board is unique and lots of fun. Great for kids. We highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Yes Please!

  • 5 of 5

Now on our second summer holiday here, the whole family has fallen in love with Hyatt House. The porch view alone is worth the price of admission (and the most immediate stress reliever I know). The house is so well appointed with its fantastically stocked kitchen, loads of beach towels, comfy beds, pretty linens, and AC for those occasional muggy days. We spent countless happy hours on the beach across the street - swimming and diving at high tide, crab and shell hunting a low. Our boys (4 & 5) also loved playing games in the enclosed back yard with its pretty flower beds and visiting bunny. We had no sooner pulled out of the driveway than the boys wanted to know when we'd be coming back ... very soon we hope! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda and Eric, We where happy to you back to Hyatt House. Thank you for sharing the amazing photo of the double rainbow in front of the house. Thank you for your comments. Till next time, Best, Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

11 Miles East of Yale and Train Station/ 75 miles from NYC***

Guided boat and Kayak tours of the Thimble Islands available. Private Sail and power boat charters available.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
July/August
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150

One week rentals only. Thanks for looking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Branford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties