Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Charming Beach House (Not a Condo) Private House with Private Amazing View Deck

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

OUR RATES ARE TOTAL COST NO ADDITIONAL FEE'S! Our charming three bedroom two bath beach house is located at the north end of Pacific Street, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, in Oceanside California. Conveniently located 2 blocks south of the Oceanside Harbor, walking distance to all Oceanside has to offer and just steps down to the sandy beach. This house boasts one of the largest outdoor living spaces overlooking the beach available in Oceanside. The focal point of this great property is the expansive 1200 square feet of outdoor living space.

This 1950's Beach Bungalow is located on Pacific Street, north of the pier in the North Beach area of Oceanside, also referred to as 'The North Shore' of San Diego County. Walking distance to shopping, public transportation, entertainment, and great restaurants.

Enjoy BBQ's on a 1,200 square foot deck overlooking the sandy beach, the only one of its kind in North County! The fantastic entertainment deck is perfect for family entertaining.

This house has one king size bed, one queen bed and the sofa sleeper makes into another queen. 'The kid’s room' has two trundle beds that can be four twins and en suite bathroom.

Walk to all Oceanside has to offer, including the magnificent Oceanside Harbor. Farmers market on Thursday morning and Sunset market on Thursday evening all year long.

This house is perfect for one large family or two small families.

Surfers can check out the waves at Oceanside's two main breaks, the North Jetty and the pier, from the amazing deck. Enjoy the sailboats and sport fishers passing by all day long.

If you love the sound of the waves crashing and an unobstructed view of the sandy beach, this is the house for you.

The house is fully appointed with sheets, towels and stocked with kitchen utensils. Available from Saturday to Saturday in the High Season.

More Details

Owner
Kori Jensen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2017

About Kori Jensen

I am a third generation native Californian as well as a licensed Real Estate Professional here in Oceanside. I love our beach community and enjoy living and working here in North County. I have lived in other states and other countries, for me, there is no place in the world that compares to San Diego California.

Kori Jensen purchased this house in 2003

Why Kori Jensen chose Oceanside

I was thrilled to be able to purchase a beach house in Oceanside, there are only so many 'front row' seats available at the beach in San Diego's North County.

What makes this house unique

Our house is in a quiet area with nice neighbors and an excellent location. We have the only 1200 square feet of out door living space in the area, perfect for cocktails at sunset. Morning walks on the beach are a must, as well as lunch at Ruby's Diner at the end of the pier.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Kori,



Just wanted to check in and let you know that we had a great time at the Beach House. We walked almost everywhere. You guys were so nice and luckily we did not really need to call for anything. We got over to the music and festival on July 3rd and 4th and later on had a nice view of the fireworks from Pendleton, as you advised us. Do wish we could have made the sunset market but we got there a day late. It was amazing being so close to the ocean!! And the view!! One thing that I thought about was that we really did not need a rental car and would have saved alot not getting one since your house is so convenient to most everything... Hope we can get back there sometime.



Thanks again!~



The Wyoming Olson's
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Charming Beach House (Not a Condo) Private House with Private Amazing View Deck
average rating of 4.633333 based on 37 reviews
Palm Springs, CA.
5

Amazing Getaway At The Beach

  • 5 of 5

I really hit it out of the park picking this year picking this beach house for our vacation. The location is incredible, right on the beach, and the view from the back yard is breathtaking. There was plenty of space for all of us, and the home was very comfortable. We BBQ'd almost everyday out back, and had an incredible time with the waves crashing behind us. We had to ask for help with the BBQ, and Kori was over immediately to help and make sure everything was good and we were happy. The beds were great, and when we wanted to relax in the living room the couch was big and comfy. I would recommend this spot to anyone looking to take a special trip without pretention and dealing with other hotel guests. We all got to spend quality time and had the best trip in years! Two thumbs up for the location and the staff. This was truly a unique and amazing vacation for us. Thank you so much for the experience, was truly incredible.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Beach House! Thank you so much for taking care of it as if it were your own. Come back any time, you are always welcome. Best Regards, Kori
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

Charming Beach Home with Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5

We checked in to get away from the dessert and spend a week by the ocean, and couldn't have picked a better place. The owner greeted us upon arrival, and was very friendly. Once you enter the home, you're immediately greeted by an amazing panoramic view of the water. Instantly we all walked out to a massive deck in the back yard and took it all in. The home was clean, and accomodating, and we couldve invited a couple more friends because it slept more than we needed. There were plenty of great restaurants, breweries etc around the beach town but really we all spent the week out back overlooking the water and just spending time together. We had an incredible time, and will definitely be back next year!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to welcoming you back next year! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking such good care of our home!! Best Regards, Kori
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fergus Falls, MN
5

Incredible View

  • 5 of 5

My family chose this Beach House based on the photo's and I must say the photo's do not do this house justice. The balcony is huge and we spent most of our time outside. From the deck we were able to see whales spouts and dolphin jumping, we had our own show every day. The house is very comfortable and way more spacious than it looks in the photo's. We walked everywhere and didn't really even need our vehicle except to go to the grocery store. The harbor has great restaurants and shopping, music at night and we loved the Sea lions hanging out around the boats. We will definitely be coming back to this house!

Thank you Kori & Andre!!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such great care of our Beach House! We would love to have you back any time!! Best Regards, Kori & Andre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Woodlands
1

Old Property, Difficult Owner

  • 1 of 5

We recommend that you avoid this property. Our two families of 8 people,5 adults,children ages 13-18 visited for Christmas break. There was good initial communication. However, we discovered during our stay safety and cleanliness issues that Kori was unwilling to resolve. Also, she did not refund our deposit while ignoring all applicable laws.

-Upon arrival: The patio area and large window were dirty from all the rain. The cleaners came later but only cleaned the deck, we cleaned the window and the patio furniture. There was no fire pit as shown in the listing. She failed to deliver a promised boogie board, but delivered clothes hangers as there were none in the house.

-Moldy shower curtain, no extra sheets, rusty unhygienic to use grill, dented pots and pans, difficult to work with lock for outside laundry room. Noisy crickets in the room downstairs, woke up to one next to our eyes,and in the master bedroom, in our bags.

- The mattress near a water damaged wall downstairs, seen in the listing, turned up wet on Christmas Eve when stores are closed. There were no extra sheets nor laundry detergent.

- We were asked to youtube how to light the pilot on the heater downstairs when it went off.

- On Christmas day, we got locked out of the downstairs keyed bedroom. With no key, and after none of Kori's texted suggestions worked and being locked out of the room for over 4 hrs we hired a locksmith. Kori insisted that we leave the room locked overnight and did not want to pay for an emergency locksmith. It is unacceptable that she was willing to leave a family of four locked out overnight without access to personal belongings, beds and much needed medications!

-Kori has refused to return the deposit citing two frivolous claims: “you entered my storage area” claiming a neighbor saw us with no evidence and “you moved the patio furniture”! We left the property in clean and tidy conditions,documented by pictures, and never entered the storage area. Also, her own cleaners had already re-arranged the patio furniture. She failed to comply with the law requiring documentation of damage and cost to repair and the corresponding amount to deduct.

Kori’s property has many issues and she is not willing to acknowledge or help resolve them. Our well travelled group has rented from over 25 owners in over 10 countries using several home sharing sites and have always had excellent interactions with the owners and perfect guest reviews. Thus, we do not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nalia, Thank you for shedding light on the fact that if you come to our house and break into our locked secure personal storage you will not get your deposit back. You broke all of our posted rules and did what ever you wanted. You were very unhappy about Christmas and the fact that everything was closed in Oceanside in observance of this holiday. When you arrived it was raining and I did send my cleaning crew on Christmas Eve to clean the windows and the patio furniture and you were thrilled. I would screen shot your text messages about how happy you were but that is not allowed. The only time you became unhappy is when you were caught breaking into my garage. You did not comply with the rules and you forfeited your deposit. You told me this was the first time you ever rented a vacation rental and the lesson for you is when you break posted house rules in another persons home, there are consequence's for your actions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent view and access to beach!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great house for my whole family to get together. We spent a week here and found the house very comfortable and the deck is fantastic! The house is a bit run down, but it really doesn't matter with a view and deck like this one! Very roomy - big enough for myself/husband/4 kids and two of their friends and it didn't feel crowded at all! It was so nice to be able to cook at our own "home" at the beach - and great grill! We walked everywhere and hardly had to drive ever (just to get groceries). Pappy's market is so close and easy to walk to if you forgot something at the store. Jake met us at the house and was very friendly and answered any questions we had (even via text) and the owners are really nice people. Go to the Thursday farmers market and evening fair - wonderful! I would have given this house a 5, but it is an older home that could use updates. The price was very reasonable - I would go back to this house and I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable & Relaxing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time here! The accommodations were comfortable & homey...a perfect fit for our large family of teens & adults. We especially enjoyed the ocean views from the deck & dining area & the ocean lullaby! We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Kori, Andre & Jake!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Beach House is on the North end of Pacific Street, in between the Pier and the Harbor. It is a short 2-3 block walk to both. The Harbor has a large selection of restaurants and ocean rental equipment. It is always fun to walk to the Harbor and enjoy the boats, get an ice cream, or have a cocktail at Happy Hour.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Please note High Season bookings are from Saturday to Saturday ONLY in June July August & September. Rates are subject to change, Holiday rates are High Season rate. Monthly rate available October through May only.
Rate is based on 8 person stay, the house is set up for 8 people. Additional guests are $50. per person per night.
Booking guest must be over 30 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main bedroom has an ocean view and king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Kid's room has two trundle beds, private bathroom, 42' tv
  • King size Beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties