check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ayesha and Collin Rognlie

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quiet Gated Community, Private Large Heated Salt Water Pool & Spa

42 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 (1 King, 2 Queen beds)

Our delightful home is centrally located in a gated community in Palm Desert, with convenient access to the whole desert area from Palm Springs (25 minutes) to La Quinta (10 minutes). Palm Desert’s famous El Paseo (the Rodeo Drive of the desert) for shopping and galleries is about 6 minutes away. No pets or smoking please.

Our home is 1855 square feet, with a two car garage available for your use. There are 3 bedrooms and 2½ baths. A wonderful feature is the large, heated salt water pool and spa to enjoy with total privacy. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a laundry room. There is a great room with living and dining areas and a wet bar; and a family room that features a gas fireplace and a 55” high definition TV and blue-ray DVD player, with free access to an extensive list of TV and movie channels, and a collection of both adult and children DVDs. There is a strong broadband wireless signal throughout the home for internet access. There are three telephones and you can dial anywhere in the US or Canada for free.

The master bedroom is large with a king bed, a 40' HD TV and Blue-ray DVD player, a large walk through closet area, and direct access to the pool. The master bath has dual sinks, a separate shower, and a large tub. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms both have queen beds and share a full bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has a 32' HD TV and Blue-ray DVD player. There is also a half-bath conveniently located to the living area and the bedrooms.

The totally private and quiet back yard is perfect for entertaining and enjoying the beautiful desert weather. There is a gas BBQ grill, and plenty of chairs, lounges, and cushions to enjoy the sunshine and pool during the day and the tranquil evenings and spa at night.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ayesha and Collin Rognlie (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ayesha and Collin Rognlie

The Rognlies and Trislers share ownership of this retreat from the winter chill, snow, and rain. This year we finally realized our dream of a place to escape from the cold and wet. Our two families (grandparents and son-in-law/daughter) live in the Seattle area and would love to share this special home when we aren't there soaking up the wonderful sunshine.

Ayesha and Collin Rognlie purchased this house in 2012

Why Ayesha and Collin Rognlie chose California Desert

Palm Desert is centrally located in the beautiful California desert area of Coachella Valley, which extends from Palm Springs to La Quinta. It is an ideal place to escape the cold North wind and to enjoy sunshine and warmth during the cold and wet seasons. Our home is in a protected, quiet gated community, with the location and all the comforts and amenities to enable a great vacation retreat.

What makes this house unique

Great restaurants and great shopping are close by, great desert walks and hiking, wonderful local events and culture. And more specific to our home; a great private, heated salt water pool and spa, and a comfortable, fully equipped home.

Reviews

5
based on 42 traveler reviews

Quiet Gated Community, Private Large Heated Salt Water Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews
5

Fabulous Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the ideal place for our family vacation with our Grandson and friends. The house is beautiful and functional. The pool and spa

were used quite a lot during our stay. Very secure feeling in the neighborhood due to its location. If you ever need a place in Palm Desert,

this is the place! 100% satisfaction!!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Reviews Don't Lie - FANTASTIC RENTAL!

  • 5 of 5

By now you've probably already read the wonderful reviews on this property...well...this review won't be any different.

As the most recent renters of this property (May 14-21, 2016) my wife and I must say that everything from start to finish was absolutely top notch and is EXACTLY what a rental experience is supposed to be. This is one of those properties that you just cannot pass on as the property is brilliantly appointed and is situated perfectly within the Palm Desert community. The pictures online give you a great sense of just how nice a property this actually is but seeing it in person (most especially the backyard oasis) will ensure you want to go back again and again!

Prior to our arrival the property owner Collin sent us a package with all the information we could possibly require for our trip. This is the perfect touch as we were able to plan out everything much more efficiently (which is important with a 6 month old in tow). From how to work the pool equipment, how to operate the automatic locks and even some great restaurant suggestions the homeowners ensured we were well taken care of (and at this point we hadn't even left our own home).

When we finally arrived at the property were quickly able to get situated and begin to enjoy our time there as the house contains everything you could possibly need...and more. This meant that we were able to enjoy every second of the private oasis in the backyard of this beautiful gated community (which really was our main vacation requirement). The property owners even have a welcome binder that provides you with any information about the house you could possibly require, making the stay that much less stressful and more enjoyable. Even when I had an awning related question Collin got back to me ASAP with both a phone call and an e-mail which I thought was just incredible.

This property is located next to EVERYTHING in Palm Desert and nothing is very far away. From the airport to the outlet mall to Indian Wells and even Coachella nothing seems to be more than 30 minutes away (with most things you will need being less than 10 minutes in any direction). I'll only mention the golf which is on the doorstep of this property and is world class!

Overall, GREAT property and GREAT property owners. What else can you ask for?

We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Issaquah, WA
5

Great Desert Home

  • 5 of 5

For the 2nd year in a row we enjoyed a week in this lovely home! Everything is clean, comfortable, and stocked with everything you need for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed walks in the neighborhood, the private pool, and desert sunsets over the backyard. What a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private, great location

  • 5 of 5

We chose this home because of its location, convenient to El Paseo, 35 minutes from Palm Springs airport and with easy shopping nearby. We were here for the month of January and enjoyed our time in the sun. In five minutes' drive, we could check our mail at a postal service, buy groceries and drink a daily Starbucks.. We felt very secure in a small gated community. The backyard is completely private, pool and spa perfect for relaxing. The owners were more than accommodating with instant replies to questions and a request that we allow a visitor not on the lease to join us for a few days. The home is decorated in a lively southwest style and has loads of linens and outdoor chairs. Some of our favorite restaurants are barely ten minutes away: Clementine's, Daily Grill, Piero's PizzaVino, Guillermo's, Bella Vita and Desert Willows.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver Island
5

Christmas in the Desert

  • 5 of 5

This was our second holiday at Collin and Ayesha's home and it was the perfect place to enjoy Christmas . The house is very well appointed with everything you need and is centrally located close to shops and entertainment in a quiet, gated neighbourhood . We hope to return soon for another get away.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

just spent two weeks here and found the house and property in immaculate condition. The house had everything we could have asked for, and more. The house was tastefully decorated and couldn't have been more comfortable. The owners went the extra mile in providing quality linens and bedding. The neighborhood was quiet and everything we could have asked for was in easy driving distance.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 10
Car: necessary

Area Attractions include: a multitude of great restaurants, many golf courses, wonderful desert hiking, the El Paseo shopping district (the Rodeo Drive of the desert); the deserts premier mall, The River; Westfield Mall; Downtown Palm Springs (shopping, restaurants), La Quinta Old Town; Indian Wells Tennis Garden home of the PNB Paribas Tennis Tournament; Joshua Tree National Monument; Living Desert; Palm Springs Aerial Tramway; and the Coachella Music Festival. Additionally, you will find world-class shopping, the McCullum Theater, tennis clubs, several parks and recreation centers, the La Quinta Arts Festival, the Indio Music Festival, and PGA Golf Tournaments.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$980
$3,500
 
 
Coachella Mega Concert
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Shoulder Season (Oct-Nov)
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
$4,350
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,820
$5,900
 
 
Shoulder Season (May) 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
$4,350
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$980
$3,500
 
 
Shoulder Season (October)
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
$4,350
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,820
$5,900
 
 
Shoulder Season (May)
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
$4,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$980
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable Keys Deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

We will need your mailing address to send you our information packet and community gate access card.

The cancellation fee is $100 prior to 45 days before the rental date. Once the full payment is received (45 days before the rental date), the cancellation fee increases to $300. 15 days before the rental date the cancellation fee increases to $500. The Palm Desert occupancy tax will be deleted for stays of 28 days or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1855 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks, Separate Shower and Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Shower over Tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Toliet and Sink in Hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • DVR
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties