check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Arlette

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian, dutch

Design Villa Stunning Ocean View - close to beaches & village- chef housekeeping

13 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Iglesia Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

This often photographed design house in international magazines offers serenity, style, classic ambient and privacy. The house comes with 350 m2 built on 30.000m2 ! and offers the privacy you need in your vacation. Built on a small hill in Las Terrenas itself it overlooks the whole Las Terrenas Bay and gives you the feeling to be far away. The village with all its wonderful beaches, bars and restaurants are close in short walking distance. The best locaction you can chose since you are in walking distance to beaches and restaurants and shops.

- WIFI IN ALL ROOMS

- WALKING DISTANCE BEACHES & VILLAGE

- US SATELITTE TV

- WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH & SHOPS & RESTAURANTS

- COOK and DRIVER CAN BE BOOKED

- BABYSITTING AT NIGHT INCLUDED, AS WELL DURING DAY

- NEW LOUNGE & BBQ AREA WITH UMBRELLAS

- POOL FOR CHILDREN AND FOR ADULTS

- MEAL OPTIONS when booked for one week (breakfast & dinner/lunch included 35 US$, children 22 US$ )

- ABSOLUTE PRIVACY - 300,000 sqf plot

For sure 'THE' design villa in Las Terrenas with a spectacular large pool overlooking the bay. See the pictures..says more than 1000 words.

The house is rented with staff & gardener and nanny service at night. All you need to enjoy your vacation in a very pure ambient.

Also check out our 2ND property, wonderful penthouse, homeaway listing #4056400.

You can not be closer to the beach than in this penthouse at lovely Playa Bonita beach, the most beautiful beach in Las Terrenas!!!!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Arlette (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian, dutch

About Arlette

We love our but due to the fact that we live in various places, the house is too beautiful to stay vacant various months.

Arlette purchased this villa in 2002

Why Arlette chose Las Terrenas

We went for holiday and fall in love with Las Terrenas and this unique house. Las Terrenas is very special and we love this mixture of Carribean and European ambience.

What makes this villa unique

The views are spectacular. You are so close to all, but you feel very private in this large property (330.000 sqf land) and the staff is the guarantee to enjoy your holiday.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello!



Apologies for the delayed note. Just wanted to tell you what a wonderful

time we had. You house is a work of art. And filled with works of art! How

beautiful. And Lugo, Maribel and Nanny were lovely. Amazing food.



We look forward to coming again!



best,

Zazie
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Design Villa Stunning Ocean View - close to beaches & village- chef housekeeping
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

A group of 6 of my close friends friends stayed here over the span of 4 days and had one of the best trips of our lives. The staff and owner did a tremendous job and we would definitely come back. My only recommendation would be if you are renting by a car to map out where the house is so that you have a good understanding of where to go as there are no addresses. It is best to arrange someone from the house to drive you to and from the airport.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation house and staff

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this beautiful four bedroom vacation house. It's

beautifully furnished with artwork and updated facilities. The house is

perched up on the hill, the large surrounding grounds in the gated area

felt very safe with amazing views of the surrounding hills and ocean.

We enjoyed our meals overlooking the ocean. Each night we sat and drink

wine overlooking the beautifully lit pool and peacefully lit landscape.

The master bedroom upstairs felt very secluded from the rest of the

house and even had its own balcony and Hammock. The staff was excellent.

They went to the market to help us pick out local foods and cooked

almost all of our meals. Their cooking was excellent. Lugo was very

helpful and would drive us around the area to different excursions. The

beaches seemed a little far to walk to so we would use his services to

get to the many beautiful local beaches. We highly recommend the

horseback ride to the waterfall. We also did zip lining and scuba diving

which we loved. The owner was very responsive and available and

helpful. Although the surrounding area is poor this house felt very safe

and modern and we enjoyed our vacation very much and will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very special retreat

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful and very special getaway. The house is a work of art. And filled with works of art! How beautiful. And Lugo, Maribel and Nanny were lovely. Amazing food. Great way to experience the culture of the DR and Las Terranas in total luxury.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible house, incredible location!

  • 5 of 5

We (4 adults and 4 children) just had an amazing week at the villa. Everything is just as described. It was very easy to communicate with Carlos, the owner, and yes, Maribel, and Nani are great cooks!!! I could only repeat what is described in the other reviews already.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love at first sight!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was love at first sight. My wife saw the house at homeaway and couple of hours later we had rented it and booked the flights. We rented the house first in June and came back in September. My whole family, 6 of us, spent 11 amazing days in Las Terrenas. The owners are great people who spent a lot of time on the phone and in emails making sure we knew all the local tips and activities. They were very conscientious about making sure that everything worked perfectly.

First of all, the house and grounds were exactly as it was described to be in the way of comfort, beauty, location, walking distance to all places, privacy and security. Maribel and Nanny, the housekeepers were lovely and very accommodating. Maribel is a wonderful cook, a real chef! - you will love her meals.

The house is spectacular. We wanted to go for some excursions but at the end we stayed the entire time at the villa, its chill out areas, the pool on top of this little hill overlooking the ocean. We never before had such a wonderful experience of freedom and peace.

Everything is in walking distance. Even though, once you reach the villa on top of this beautiful hill you feel far away from everything, a real hideaway with pure privacy and in walking distance back to life. Normally the other villas in this peer group we checked out are too far away from town and its wonderful restaurants and night life. This vila is more a estate since the plot has more than 300,000 sq ft.

We will come back, hopefully very soon. Please keep it the way it is…..wonderful..!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing place!! Fantastic sea view

  • 5 of 5

My wife and and I were looking for to get out of the tourist crowded Punta Cana and we decided to go to Las Terrenas for 1 week. We rented this beautiful house for 1 week from October 25th until Nov 1st. The place is fantastic. Super interior design. The master bedroom is a gem for a couple on the second floor with its private terrace. The pool overlooks the sea. The view is great! On top of that there is a maid and a cook :-)

Super quiet on top of that and at 2km from las Terrenas restaurants. Happy client!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Samana International
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
All bars and restaurants very close to all
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway to Santo Domingo
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
All restaurants
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Las Terrenas Playa Bonita
Car: not necessary

The design house is very well located, just 3 minutes walk to downtown Las Terrenas with all shops, restaurants, bars and beaches very close, walking distance. You can stay 2 weeks and can visit each day a different paradise beach!!!

In case that the villa is rented, please check out our 2nd property, wonderful penthouse, Homeaway listing # 4056400.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Iglesia Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Xmas 2016/2017
Dec 11 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$470
$3,290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $70 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

$350 - $900 night
$1.500 - $3.500 week
monthly rates on request
payment through credit card with surcharge of 3% on rent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Iglesia Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 350 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms come with king size bed and have ample space. Wonderful views to the ocean and nature.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Babysitting day & night included. You want to relax and feel like a king in vacation? Than this is your place. Massage can be booked daily.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties