check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebecca Clower

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

2 BR Oceanica Ocean View Condo, Walk to Flamingo Beach!

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Playa Flamingo Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Experience total luxury and comfort while surrounded by the tropics at their finest. Absorb world-class Pacific Ocean views from your balcony. Hear the local Howler monkeys as they wind their way through the tropical dry forest surrounding Oceanica. Beautiful Flamingo Beach is only a 2 minute walk--only 150 yards away. The location is ideal--walking distance to many great restaurants, shops, medical services and banks. This new rental condo has 2 Bedrooms, 2 baths and is located 50 minutes from the Liberia International Airport. The property also has full access to the Flamingo Marina Resort (100 mts away) and all the amenties it has to offer.

This home features one level on the 2nd floor, elevator access, and over 1200 Square feet of living space. The master has a Queen size bed & second bedroom with queen bed. This property is professionally decorated and sleeps up to 4 in beds plus an additional 2 people with the aerobed/inflatable mattress. There is cable TV, DVD, Internet, A/C, Phone in unit. Inside washer/dryer.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rebecca Clower (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Rebecca Clower

Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica is a locally owned and operated company that manages fine homes, condos and villas for owners that live abroad. We pride ourselves in 5 star service and strive to make your vacation the best it can possibly be! Our office is located on the way towards Oceanica and we have been rated "Excellent' by Trip Advisor year after year!

Why Rebecca Clower chose Guanacaste

Amazing location--Oceanica 824 is located just 100 meters up hill from Flamingo Beach and right in the 'downtown' area of Flamingo that has a handful of wonderful restaurants, shops, medical and more!

What makes this condo unique

2 BR Ocean view condo in town, short walk to the beautiful white sands of Flamingo Beach!

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

2 BR Oceanica Ocean View Condo, Walk to Flamingo Beach!
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Really nice place

  • 5 of 5

Popped in to CR for a few days to hang with my brother and his family who rented a house on Playa Flamingo. Found this place on VRBO and was contacted by Bluewater Properties right away. Had difficulty communicating with them at times via email and I'm not sure why, but eventually the paperwork made it's way back and forth and they were great overall. The condo is very nice. Clean and comfy with all the kitchen stuff you could need. I wish there would have been some coffee already there but no biggie...the bar down the street made a great cup. I expected to see bugs in the condo as ants and stuff are everywhere in CR but didn't see one. Had a cocktail on the deck every night and enjoyed the view and the sounds of the ocean. AC works great, water pressure is weak, ice maker was a huge bonus...overall a good value in a sweet location.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve. Thanks for your kind review! Glad you had a good time at Oceanica 824 and a great experience with our team!! Hope to see you again soon. the Team at Blue Water Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property and would like to come back. This unit is on the 2nd floor, but you're up on a hill so you get an excellent view of the beach and sunsets. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach, but be aware you're on a hill and it's a hike back up. We found the property managers Blue Water to be very responsive. You will pick up (and drop off) the key at the property management office about 15 minutes away. You drive right past it coming from the airport so that's no big deal. Pay attention to the map Blue Water gives you or you might have a tough time finding the entrance to Oceanica. We had most our dinners next door at the resort. It had a 2nd floor bar with a view of the sunsets. It has full menu, or you can head downstairs for the dinner buffet (about $25 USD). We also discovered the bar had 2 for 1 drinks from 5-6pm :-) . The Beach is amazing for walking, I think it's about a half-mile long. We also drove to nearby Playa Conchal (Shell Beach) which had great soft sand. Recommend 4x4 if you're headed there. We would like to come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

We spent 8 nights in this condo. The sunset from the balconies are hard to beat. The décor was modern and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked well with dishes and pans. They were lacking in mixing bowls and there were no spices (salt and pepper) at all. The internet worked well and was fast. The bed was to firm for us and gave my husband a backache. We had problems with one of the showers. Bluewaters sent someone out very fast to look at it. They got it going but unfortunately the pressure never was good in that shower so we stopped using it. The water pressure is not that great anyway. The electricity went out for short periods of time about half a dozen times but was always restored fairly quickly. The beach is beautiful and just a short walk away but the short walk back is very steep as is walking just about anyplace. This is good exercise but beware during the heat of the day. The surf has a strong undertow and was not good for swimming. We saw whales, rays, dolphins and some other type of large fish. The pool is at the top of the complex. We got more noise from the pool at the neighboring resort than the pool at Oceanica. The pool here was never crowded and shaded as the afternoon went on. There are not a lot of shops, etc close and is more a place to relax, walk the beach and watch sunsets which is what we like. A car is needed to get out and about but they can be rented by the day as we did for exploring. Mateo can organize this and they deliver and pick up the car at the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed your stay! We are glad that you also had a good experience with our Concierge Staff and Mateo. We don't make a point of furnishing units with spices for our guests. We do, however, keep spices left over from previous guests if there are some. We have since bought mixing bowls. Had we been alerted during your stay you needed some, we would have been happy to buy some and bring them to you! Hope to have you back in the near future!! The Team at Blue Water Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Place with Great Views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our honeymoon and so glad we did! This unit has great views of the ocean from living room and bedroom- beautiful sunsets every night. It is within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and stores. The beach is beautiful white sand and clean. The only downside is that its a really hilly area, so ladies leave your heels at home. But we didnt mind, it took the place of working out and made for great views from this unit. Unit has a pool but you can also use the pool at the Marina Resort which is really nice and also has great views of the bay. Mateo was great in setting up all our tours, and transportation-always on time. He will get you anything you need! We highly reccomend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Liberia
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Reserva Conchal
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Maries Restaurant
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Flamingo
Car: recommended

Nearest Airport: Liberia

Located in the downtown (south ridge area) of Flamingo Beach. Located only 150 yards from the beach, walking distance to some great restaurants, shops and more. Many day trips can be made from Flamingo including visiting the area volcanoes, white water rafting, canopy tours, ATV tours and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Flamingo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
09/01 to 11/18
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
 
11/19 to 12/16
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
12/17 to 01/01
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$350
$2,500
 
 
01/02 to 04/07
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
04/08 to 04/15
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$275
$2,000
 
 
04/16 to 04/16
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$2,000
 
 
04/17 to 04/30
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
05/01 to 08/31
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
09/01 to 11/17
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
 
11/18 to 12/15
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
12/16 to 12/31
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
12/16 to 01/01
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
01/01 to 09/17
Jan 1 2018 - Sep 17 2019
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
01/02 to 09/17
Jan 2 2018 - Sep 17 2019
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Notes

  • From $150/night
  • US Dollars
  • .
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Flamingo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties