Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

IMAGINE YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH RIGHT IN YOUR FRONT YARD

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

CHARMING BEACH FRONT PROPERTY ON THE GULF 2 Bedroom, 1 bathroom.

The views are Spectacular and just a few steps to your own private beach.

This ground level 2 bedroom/1 bath retreat is the perfect tropical paradise for 2 couples or a family of 4. There is a futon in the living area for 1 extra guest. You can enjoy your own secluded beach littered with shells, shark's teeth and drift wood. Watch the dolphins play and the pelicans dive as you witness the magnificent sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. This treasure is located on a private beach that offers hours of relaxing seaside sunbathing, bird and dolphin gazing, and strolls in the surf. Spend your days alone or commiserate with the locals and visitors alike just a short drive to the best activities Florida has to offer including fishing, kayaking, shopping, restaurants, great night life and more. This dream vacation destination also offers WIFI internet connection and cable TV.

PLEASE NOTE THIS BUNGALOW IS THE GROUND LEVEL ONLY AND DOES NOT INCLUDE THE SECOND FLOOR WHICH IS A SEPARATE UNIT AND USED EXCLUSIVELY BY THE OWNERS AND THEIR GUESTS

The property is totally upgraded to include all necessary conveniences to nake your stay a comfortable one. Also available for your use is a heated spa.

More Details

Owner
Eileen Hendrick
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just want to thank you for providing a wonderful place for our recent visit. Your rental was everything that we were looking for, and we hope to repeat next year.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Manasota Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower
  • totally renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom has cable TV and adjoining bathroom, walk in closet , seating area
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No smoking allowed in the condo or linai but smoking allowed outside

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

IMAGINE YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH RIGHT IN YOUR FRONT YARD
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 39 reviews
5

The best setting!

  • 5 of 5

Wish I had something negative to say as I hope there is a week open next year. Our family had a great stay and the beach/sunsets were spectacular. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage girls. We travel frequently & this was an absolute great place to unwind. Best in class family time. Thanks again & I hope we are fortunate to stay here together again.

The Fox Family

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello GARRY Thank you so much for your review, it means a great deal to me to hear that my guests had a positive experience I am always striving for that outcome. I hope that you can visit here again in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing beach!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location if you like having a very private beach. Very safe surf for the little ones. Lots of incredible sharks teeth and fossils to find. The kitchen is well stocked and there are lots of towells and toys for the kiddos.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you guys had a fun time. I love to see my guests enjoy the beach and what this place is all about. The little ones are exceptional and have a great artistic flair I hope that you will return sometime in the near future Eileen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had the most relaxing, stress free vacation! It was convenient to everything and hidden off the beaten path at the same time. Beautiful, clean accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house with great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and beach! I would definitely stay again if it was available.

Would have liked a little more info from the owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ratty and weedy

  • 2 of 5

Poor cell phone svc. Landscape needs weeded. View obstructed by crumbly fountain. Shower extremely small and water goes under shower door onto floor. No wash cloths provided. 1/2 roll of toilet paper provided. Would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the beach. Cell service on a barrier island cannot always be guaranteed. The other issues that you raised are clearly a result of me not been on site for a few months. Unfortunately I had to go out of town on a family emergency and did not realize that my gardener was no longer in business and was not tending to my yard. With regard to the fountain It was turned off because I was not there to ensure that it was filled with water. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you didn't have enough toilet paper the cleaners were supposed to replenish them. I have been renting out my property since 2012 and this is the first negative response I've ever received. Again I apologise and assure all future guests that all these perceived negative remarks will be taken seriously and rectified where necessary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Nice place in great quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and clean. Quiet and restful. Pretty well equipped. Our cell phone reception was intermittent. Would like to have met the owners. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That you so much for taking the time to. Post a review. Always appreciated. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that the vacation was a success. Sorry to have missed you hopefully you'll come again in the near future Eileen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Lock and Key
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Boca Royale
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Gulf View Grill
Nearest Beach
on the beach
Car: necessary

Beautiful sandy private beach on the gulf, surrounded by many oak trees, wide variety of wildlife including hawks, osprey, eagles, cardinals to name but a few, turtles and great fishing. The property is located on a barrier island with the inter coastal waterway on one side and the beautiful gulf waters on the other. While you may feel remote and secluded you are only a few miles from a large variety of stores, restaurants, tennis, golf, cinema, art and antique stores, charter boats, fishing guides, jet ski rentals, para sailing etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manasota Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$340
$2,240
 
 
summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,450
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$262
$1,700
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,240
$8,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$340
$2,240
$8,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties